Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Deodorant or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Aubrey Deodorant Spray Calendula Blossom -- 4 fl oz

All Natural Ingredients. Biodegradable. Herbal. Vegan. Calendula oil antioxidant vitamin E camomile and arnica naturally inhibit odor-causing bacteria while calamine has a drying effect. An array of natural scents plus the convenience of the environmentally friendly pump bottle make this an all-natural deodorant you'll look forward to using every day.
Overall rating:
3.714 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
13 out of 21(62%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aubrey Deodorant Spray Calendula Blossom -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Aubrey Deodorant Spray Calendula Blossom -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HippieMamaof2
fromWisconsin
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
LOVE IT!
 March 12, 2014
"I have tried MANY natural deodorants on my quest to ditch the aluminum kind. Some were pretty pricey but none of them left me feeling confident and pleasant smelling for more than a few hours. I exercise a lot and am naturally prone to excess sweating so I need something that lasts and WORKS!
THIS IS THE PRODUCT! I LOVE IT!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aubrey Deodorant Spray Calendula Blossom -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gripple
fromCamp Hill, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!
 February 18, 2014
"Been using the Calendula Spray for several years. Tried everything else...even talked my husband into using it...and that's saying something. We use it all over...including feet...PLEASE don't stop making this product!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aubrey Deodorant Spray Calendula Blossom -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Davinci
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not what I was hoping for.
 November 11, 2013
"I really love Aubrey products, so I was a little disappointed in the deodorant spray. The smell was nice but it just didn't keep the odor away at all. Only a couple of hours. So back to searching for the perfect natural deodorant!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aubrey Deodorant Spray Calendula Blossom -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zann
smells good - different
 April 28, 2013
"Who would have though a natural product could work so well - and smell good. I think there might be a conspiracy for other chemical deodorants to cause BO. This is the first deodorant not to cause BO. The flower smell goes away to a more neutral smell so both men and women can use this one too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aubrey Deodorant Spray Calendula Blossom -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naturalnurse1
fromHays, KS
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Floral freshness
 January 30, 2013
"Some reviewers had stated that they think this smells too strong while others said it left them "stinky". For me it actually performs well. I used it either as deodorant spray or body spray. Sometimes I spritz some of this over the EplusC roll on from Aubrey. I try not to spray this directly on my clothes since it might discolor them. I think it has a nice fresh/floral fragrance. Personally I don't think it is too strong. It smells very natural and herbal. Another great Aubrey product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aubrey Deodorant Spray Calendula Blossom -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boston2509
fromMassachusetts
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works best as an air freshener
 January 15, 2013
"I used this originally as a deodorant - as it is made for - but it did not really work that well, unfortunately. Instead of wasting the money, I decided to use it in my home as a healthy air freshener. It also works great for freshening up my indoor trash cans. It leaves a nice, wonderful scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aubrey Deodorant Spray Calendula Blossom -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
toui
fromMilwaukee, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
smells good going on, but....
 August 25, 2012
"I really like Aubrey products! This particular one, though, didn't do me much good. Although the fragrance is very nice going on, after a short time, it fails me as a deodorant. I'm better off with scent-less Thai mineral water."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aubrey Deodorant Spray Calendula Blossom -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Snuffle
Nice scent, only lasts a few hours
 June 10, 2012
"I love the smell. It lasts for a few hours. I do need to reapply in mid-afternoon (and I have a sedentary office job, with air conditioning). I'm still searching for something more effective / longer-lasting, but in the meantime I'm fairly happy with this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aubrey Deodorant Spray Calendula Blossom -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
SJR123
fromLA, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
not a fan
 June 8, 2012
"I wanted to like this product, because I was looking for something organic, but the scent was way too overpowering. And it also takes too long to dry. You can't get dressed right after you use it. Unfortunately, it did not meet my expectations."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aubrey Deodorant Spray Calendula Blossom -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
okiegal
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Keeps me fresh
 May 4, 2012
"I like this product. (One of my family members even uses it as a perfume spray.) It goes on light, easy, and clean. Besides spraying on evenly, it's results are long-lasting. Keeps me fresh all day."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aubrey Deodorant Spray Calendula Blossom -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
disaapointed
Works great for a couple of hours
 April 12, 2012
"It smells pleasant so I would have loved for this to last more than a couple of hours. Instead, it sent me right back to my search for an organic or natural deodorant."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aubrey Deodorant Spray Calendula Blossom -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KerriAnn
 October 1, 2011
"I like this product much better than grocery store products because it is natural. It keeps me dry except when I'm working out. When I work out I have to wear something else."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aubrey Deodorant Spray Calendula Blossom -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
moosish
fromthe Hudson Valley in NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works great, but the scent is too strong when wet
 July 14, 2011
"I am always pleased by the pure ingredients of Aubrey Organics. This deodorant is no exception. It works well. My only complaint is that I find the odor overpowering when it first comes out of the bottle (i.e. when it's wet.) It's a pleasant odor, but it's just way too strong; I feel like I need a gas mask until it dries. In order to keep using it, I might thin it out a little with an unscented mineral salts deodorant spray."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aubrey Deodorant Spray Calendula Blossom -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
EcomamaSays
fromOrlando, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Stinky Pits are the Pits!
 May 19, 2011
"I have been using Aubrey natural deodorant for a looooong time. I primarily use the E plus High C roll on while my husband uses the pine scented spray. I thought I'd give this spray a try. Man, did I stink by the end of the day! Now with natural deodorant, you expect to be wet, but you expect not to smell. This one did not reach the bar by a longshot. I wish it had, as I love Aubrey and so many of their other products. Don't even want to finish the bottle for fear of offending with my odor!"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aubrey Deodorant Spray Calendula Blossom -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
9983
fromSt. Paul, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Refreshing discovery
 April 28, 2011
"Good to find a natural product that is effective."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aubrey Deodorant Spray Calendula Blossom -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LainieB
fromTopeka, KS
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My daughter's and I love this deoderant
 April 15, 2011
"Smells great and works well. My two teenage daughters and I share a bottle and it lasts almost a month. Not too perfumey. We have tried several natural deoderants and found this one to be very effective."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aubrey Deodorant Spray Calendula Blossom -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
cyndiee
fromWinter Haven, FL
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Calamine Lotion
 March 19, 2011
"The smell and color reminded me of calamine lotion. It never dried and therefore came off on my clothes leaving pink stains. I also did not find it to be effective. I'd like to use natural products, but prefer having an anti-perspirant in humid Florida. I like other Aubrey Organics products, just not the deoderant."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aubrey Deodorant Spray Calendula Blossom -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovej
fromNJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 January 14, 2011
"This works for me through long work shifts and even the summer. The fragrance is unbelievable- and it keeps me dry for the most part. I even got my husband to use the men's pine deodorant- he is hooked too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aubrey Deodorant Spray Calendula Blossom -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Naturalisbest
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderfully Effective
 July 27, 2010
"This is a great natural deodorant and has a wonderful fragrance. I wasn't disappointed because I know that Aubrey always has superiour products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aubrey Deodorant Spray Calendula Blossom -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raphaella
fromcalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
best natural deoderent ever
 June 8, 2010
"i have tried dozens of natural deodorents and this is the only one ever to keep me smelling fresh.i cannot sacrifice smelling good just to use natural deodorent so i have always gone back to my chemical one after a (frustrating)day trying other natural deodorents. this one works! my search is over!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next