Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Aubrey Primrose Tangle-Go Hair Conditioner and Detangler -- 4 fl oz

100% Natural Ingredients. Vegetarian. Primrose Tangle-Go smoothes away tangles and adds body and shine to your hair. It conditions with B vitamins and organic evening primrose.
Overall rating:
3.294 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
10 out of 17(59%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aubrey Primrose Tangle-Go Hair Conditioner and Detangler -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Aubrey Primrose Tangle-Go Hair Conditioner and Detangler -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Hippike
fromSanta Monica, CA
Gender:Female
I had to give it away
 January 4, 2014
"I could not bear the smell; would never buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aubrey Primrose Tangle-Go Hair Conditioner and Detangler -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
pickykidsmom
fromomaha, ne
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
this product works wonderful
 September 27, 2013
"this product leaves hair looking great and feeling really soft. the only bad thing is that it is a little too strong smelling for my girls. i will be using this for my hair instead!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aubrey Primrose Tangle-Go Hair Conditioner and Detangler -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SweetB
fromNevada
Smells Good!
 May 11, 2013
"I use this as often as I can. It smells good and I get a good feedback from friends and family on smell of my hair/ I would have given it a 5 star but the smell does not last long or stays on."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aubrey Primrose Tangle-Go Hair Conditioner and Detangler -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refresh
Great detangler and volumizer.
 February 11, 2013
"This product detangles my hair, but also gives it better texture and volume. It smells good and is organic."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aubrey Primrose Tangle-Go Hair Conditioner and Detangler -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Niftygal
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Doesnt work & stinks
 February 6, 2013
"Dont purchase this unless you want to smell like an elderly womans perfume. Doesnt even detangle in the slightest either.."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aubrey Primrose Tangle-Go Hair Conditioner and Detangler -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naturalnurse1
fromHays, KS
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works well
 January 31, 2013
"This detangler is the best natural leave-in product that I have ever used. I was out of conditioner and was worried my long hair would be a tangled mess but it turns out that this does the job just fine right after using the shampoo. The fragrance is fantastic-I would describe it as an herbal floral scent. Spray distributes nicely. Makes it easy to comb through. Leaves my hair super soft, shiny and good smelling. Fragrance stays in my hair even after drying and I love that fact!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aubrey Primrose Tangle-Go Hair Conditioner and Detangler -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
MaryJune
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I wanted to like this product.
 December 2, 2012
"I really wanted to like this conditioner, and I tried hard to, but it was no use. I poured it down the drain. Two major things wrong with it: First and foremost, it doesn't detangle at all. I damaged a lot of hair before I threw in the towel and admitted it simply did not work. Second, the scent is so powerful, like a very strong perfume smell, that I held my breath while using it. Unfortunately, I would not recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aubrey Primrose Tangle-Go Hair Conditioner and Detangler -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
helcia
fromPennsylvania
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
made my hair feel coarse
 February 28, 2012
"I don't like to use alot of products on my hair, so I was trying to replace conditioner. I have pretty fine, soft, straight hair and after using this product my hair didn't even feel like my own. It felt stiff and like it had a film on it, almost like a residue. The smell is also very strong, it smelled like I put a ton of perfume on. I will go back to using the Aubrey Organics Shine Conditioner Spray with White Camellia and Jasmine. The smell of that is much more subtle and it leaves my hair smoother."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aubrey Primrose Tangle-Go Hair Conditioner and Detangler -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Eloise23
fromSeattle
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
It works, has a strong scent.
 July 12, 2011
"Tangle-Go works very well on my long hair. The scent is a bit powerful, and initially off-putting for me. My daughter finds the scent disagreeable, and I avoid using it if I know I'll be seeing her. I have since come to find the scent pleasing myself, which is fortunate because it reasserts itself a bit when the air is damp.
Tangle Go is very light, and does not weigh my hair down or interfere with other products.
The service from Vita Cost was efficient and prompt, and I will definitely purchase from them again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aubrey Primrose Tangle-Go Hair Conditioner and Detangler -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lamick
fromAustralia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Leaves a nice shine to hair
 July 10, 2011
"Added shine more than anything else. Lightly conditioned with a fair detangling ability. Pleasant fragrance."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aubrey Primrose Tangle-Go Hair Conditioner and Detangler -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
momto7
fromNRH,TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 May 20, 2011
"This works great on my 5 year olds fine hair,but she complains the smell is too strong."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aubrey Primrose Tangle-Go Hair Conditioner and Detangler -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
cutie
 April 20, 2011
"This product definitely detangles but it smells SO bad! I bought it for my daughter and the smell was too awful we will never use it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aubrey Primrose Tangle-Go Hair Conditioner and Detangler -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
25dianne
fromGeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Purchase
 March 12, 2011
"This product works extremely well at detrangling both my hair and my husband's hair. We both love the smell of the Witch Hazel. Very refreshing!! We don't need but a few short sprays, so product has lasted a long time, while being very, very effective."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aubrey Primrose Tangle-Go Hair Conditioner and Detangler -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
naturallyyours
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:30-60 days
So not impressed
 May 4, 2010
"The bottle was really small, and I honestly could not get past the smell to even observe the quality. Horrible, horrible smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aubrey Primrose Tangle-Go Hair Conditioner and Detangler -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gingko
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Has a heavy scent
 April 1, 2010
"This product seems to work pretty well on my daughter's long, wavy hair. However, I was taken aback by the STRONG, heavy floral scent. It reminds me of the original Dove soap bar scent. I'm going to try watering it down to see if that makes it more tolerable, otherwise we'll have to throw it out."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aubrey Primrose Tangle-Go Hair Conditioner and Detangler -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skinny1
fromMinnesota
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Tangles Gone !
 March 15, 2010
"I have extremely thick curly long hair&My husband has long hair that is thinner than mine&more straight.This has been a blessing to us both.He wears a hat&his hair tangles&mine it just tangles when i get it wet.This just spray it on&tangles gone our hair combs right out&i have noticed my husbands hair looks so much better mine also less breakage.Thanks so much for all auberys products we try&use them exclusive on our hair."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Aubrey Primrose Tangle-Go Hair Conditioner and Detangler -- 4 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product