Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aubrey Tea Tree & Primrose Scalp Rescue Shampoo Lemongrass -- 16 fl oz

Tea Tree & Blue Green Algae. Scalp Rescue. Purifies & Calms. Lemongrass. Oily Hair • Clarify. True to Nature Since 1967. All-Natural Ingredients. Sulfate-Free • Phthalate-Free. Paraben-Free • Cruelty-Free. Gluten-Free. Gentle shampoo soothes and moisturizes - a natural alternative to dandruff shampoos for dry flaky scalp. Clean Lemongrass scent!  . Features. Benefits. Organic Tea Tree Oil. Purifies the scalp. Organic Blue Green Algae. High in protein & amino acids; strengthens hair fiber & tones scalp
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 15(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aubrey Tea Tree & Primrose Scalp Rescue Shampoo Lemongrass -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Aubrey Tea Tree & Primrose Scalp Rescue Shampoo Lemongrass -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OnWaldenTablet
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Love Aubrey's shower products
 December 30, 2013
"This scent and its ingredients are my favorite of the Aubrey's line.
Aubrey Organics makes very high quality shower products and lotions. We use a variety of their shampoos and conditioners to maintain a healthy variety for our hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aubrey Tea Tree & Primrose Scalp Rescue Shampoo Lemongrass -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pellam
fromChicago, IL
no harmful chemicals
 October 13, 2013
"Found this shampoo listed on the website of the Environmental Working Group as a product with no harmful chemicals; makes me feel good knowing that I am not introducing harmful chemicals to the environment every time I shampoo."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aubrey Tea Tree & Primrose Scalp Rescue Shampoo Lemongrass -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FoxyD
fromSouth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Shampoo!
 September 25, 2013
"I love natural shampoo and this is a great one! It is able to cleanse my hair and scalp even if I've oiled it. I have even managed to get my hair clean after oiling, with just one lathering. I allow the shampoo to stay on my hair and scalp a couple minutes and massage well. It rinses clean and yet, not stripped. This shampoo did not irritate my scalp either. Light, floral/herbal scent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aubrey Tea Tree & Primrose Scalp Rescue Shampoo Lemongrass -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mdavidmc
fromTennesee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this shampoo!!
 June 4, 2013
"I live this very gentle shampoo!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aubrey Tea Tree & Primrose Scalp Rescue Shampoo Lemongrass -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
2b4vegan
fromOrlando, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 September 10, 2012
"This shampoo made my hair feel sticky when washing, tangled and not clean afterwards. It did help clear my scalp irritation."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aubrey Tea Tree & Primrose Scalp Rescue Shampoo Lemongrass -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alejandra25
fromUpstate, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Conditioner afterwards is a must!
 April 14, 2012
"Pros: scalp feels clean and soothed. Light, pleasantly earthy scent. Easily rinses clean.
Cons: tough to wean yourself off the notion that a soapy shampoo with a thick lather is bad for you- thank you toxic chemicals! Hair is incredibly tangled afterwards so make sure to use a good conditioner.
I have naturally thick, somewhat dry and coarse hair so this could stand to be slightly more moisturizing but overall this is a great product!"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aubrey Tea Tree & Primrose Scalp Rescue Shampoo Lemongrass -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lindseynl
fromVirginia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
It's ok
 June 6, 2011
"I like the fact that this shampoo is all natural. It smells really good, but my hair feels completely stripped while washing and after I rinse it out. I followed with the GPB Conditioner, thank goodness otherwise I would not get a comb through my hair. You must use conditioner after using this shampoo. I really don't like the way this shampoo makes my hair feel even after it dries. I will probably not buy this one again."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aubrey Tea Tree & Primrose Scalp Rescue Shampoo Lemongrass -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
js8020
fromMunster IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good shampoo
 April 24, 2011
"This shampoo felt really strange. It made my hair feel sticky when washing it. But I used it with GBH conditioner and my hair was soft and manageable. But you definately need to use a conditioner after using the shampoo"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aubrey Tea Tree & Primrose Scalp Rescue Shampoo Lemongrass -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1abail
fromCasper, WY
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Effective and high quality
 March 23, 2011
"This shampoo works really well. It cleans my hair and leaves a nice light scent. You have to work really hard to get a good lather but that is most likely because it doesn't contain any SLS. Overall I like this product and will buy again."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aubrey Tea Tree & Primrose Scalp Rescue Shampoo Lemongrass -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fastmama
fromportland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:61-180 days
Really soothing, great for sensitive
 August 17, 2010
"I have very sensitive skin/scalp. I have been searching for a great shampoo forever. I am in love with this shampoo, it is so soothing to the scalp, it completely healed up a scalp rash.
The smell is not strong but very nice. Leaves my hair very shiny, good volume, and very clean.
Plus Aubrey's has none of that nasty sodium laurel sulfate and all those other carcinogens in most shampoos. I will be buying this again!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aubrey Tea Tree & Primrose Scalp Rescue Shampoo Lemongrass -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iasomie
fromTexas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
IT REALLY DOES IT'S JOB!!!
 April 7, 2010
"This is the shampoo that I've been using for almost 3 years and I loved it. It works great for me, I don't have any complain. I use it in combination with GBS Conditioner from Aubrey. I admire Aubrey Organics for the quality of the ingredients used in their products, pure, and really natural and safe."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Aubrey Tea Tree & Primrose Scalp Rescue Shampoo Lemongrass -- 16 fl oz
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product