Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Makeup Removers or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aubrey Calming Skin Therapy Soothing & Conditioning Serum -- 0.5 fl oz

Soothing and Conditioning. Contains Organic Ingredients. Sensitive Skin. Soothing serum moisturizes delicate facial skin and doubles as a gentle makeup remover. Sea aster helps reinforce your skin’s moisture barrier and combat redness while organic sweet almond jojoba and lavender oils soften and condition skin and gently dissolve makeup and impurities.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
7 out of 8(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aubrey Calming Skin Therapy Soothing & Conditioning Serum -- 0.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Aubrey Calming Skin Therapy Soothing & Conditioning Serum -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mrpeanut
fromLos Angeles
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great product
 May 21, 2013
"i really like this product because it really cleans off my eye makeup without stinging my eyes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aubrey Calming Skin Therapy Soothing & Conditioning Serum -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LILGB
Love this stuff!
 December 20, 2012
"Works great! I even managed to get Halloween makeup off with this"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aubrey Calming Skin Therapy Soothing & Conditioning Serum -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wifey
fromTwin Falls, ID
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My favorite Makeup Remover
 June 9, 2011
"This makeup remover works really well. It is moisturizing, since it's oil based and it's all natural so I'm not worried if some gets in my eyes. No parabens either. Plus a little goes a long way, so it lasts for a really long time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aubrey Calming Skin Therapy Soothing & Conditioning Serum -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vernoual
fromChicago
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
A Good Product
 April 27, 2011
"I liked this product the only draw back was that there was not enough of it. It should come in a larger size since it is makeup remover"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aubrey Calming Skin Therapy Soothing & Conditioning Serum -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreenInSacTown
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
Mascara off in a snap
 July 17, 2010
"I have been using a small squirt on a cotton square to remove my waterproof makeup this summer. It takes it all off in a snap. Organic, non-toxic, moisturizing and does not sting or make my eyes bloodshot. I also have not been getting those little white bumpy-zit-like things, good considering the oil is on the medium thickness side. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a product to remove eye makeup (and probably lip stick/stain)."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aubrey Calming Skin Therapy Soothing & Conditioning Serum -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
missformaggio
Not the best remover
 July 12, 2010
"I love this brand but this remover took awhile to take off my non-waterproof makeup."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aubrey Calming Skin Therapy Soothing & Conditioning Serum -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
supplements4health
fromNebraska
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not crazy about it
 June 16, 2010
"I feel like this is a bit too thick and that I have to use a lot on my cotton round, otherwise the cotton just tears apart because it is not wet enough."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aubrey Calming Skin Therapy Soothing & Conditioning Serum -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hossette
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 March 12, 2010
"I absolutely love this product! I have tried other makeup removers and they have disappointed me because they either stung my eye if I accidentally got some in it or didn't remove the makeup. This one does not sting your eyes, nor does it make your skin red around your eyes. It easily removes the smudged eyeliner and mascara after cleansing. It has a nice herbal smell and it is basically a clear oil. I just use one square of toilet tissue to wipe off the excess oil and makeup. Since I love the effectiveness so much, I think I will stick with this one for life! It will last a long time too cause all you need is a drop or two for each eye."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.