Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Styling Products or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aubrey Natural Missst Herbal Hairspray Super Hold -- 8 fl oz

Holds Styles All Day! With Panthenol & Herbal Holding Agents. No Plastic Compounds or Harsh Synthetics. All-Natural Ingredients. Vegan. Natural Missst Super Hold keeps your hairstyle in place all day without plastics or synthetics. Gum arabic is combined with panthenol a natural hair thickener to give the hair a firm hold without a stiff sticky feel. Aubrey's added sulfur-containing amino acids and conditioning herbals to nourish and protect hair.
Overall rating:
4.343 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
31 out of 35(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aubrey Natural Missst Herbal Hairspray Super Hold -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Aubrey Natural Missst Herbal Hairspray Super Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
imjk
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The best hair spray
 April 23, 2014
"I love this hair spray as my hair holds in place all day and even carries into the next day and you don't have to use a lot. I have a fine hair and this product makes it somehow thicker. I also like that it contains herbal components and no synthetics. I have been using this spray for at least 3 years and it's exactly what I was looking for."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aubrey Natural Missst Herbal Hairspray Super Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
msalias206
fromSeattle, Wa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Better-for-your-lungs hair spray that WORKS GREAT
 February 28, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"This hair spray works very good. I wasn't expecting it to hold as good as the hair sprays with all the chemicals but actually this surpasses those stinky brands.
This bottle lasted about 2 months with daily use. Come to find out my son and daughter and grandson was using it daily too. They really liked how it held for the fro-hawk style....they even used it on my teacup terrier's fro-hawk. No worries because this has nothing that made him sick, sneeze or anything. He was prancing around proudly with everyone else's fro and mo-hawks. I'd call this hairspray family friendly and actually affordable if you consider it takes less for the same sticky results you get from the cheap stuff that your lungs hate."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aubrey Natural Missst Herbal Hairspray Super Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chickadee27
Great for Frizz
 November 25, 2013
"I LOVE this hairspray! I had been buying it at a local store for quite a bit more, so when I found it on Vitacost for cheaper, I was thrilled. I buy the Extra strong and water it down halfway. Works great and I feel less guilty spending so much:D
I have curly hair that likes to frizz up. I spray it on after taking a shower, brush it through my hair with my fingers, and let it dry. Instead of making my hair feel crunchy, it makes it shiny and soft:)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aubrey Natural Missst Herbal Hairspray Super Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
justmekimc
fromRoseville CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Solid alternative to toxic hair spray
 November 14, 2013
"I had to kiss a lot of frogs finding a hairspray that works on my big hair that wasn't toxic. I used to use Loreal Studio line mega spray so I like my hair to STAY PUT and be a bit crispy.
This product isn't exactly the same thank goodness, but it works well, doesn't make my hair feel dirty. Very pleased."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aubrey Natural Missst Herbal Hairspray Super Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philli
fromWyoming
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product works great for me.
 September 23, 2013
"Aubrey Natural Missst Herbal Hairspray Super Hold is a great product. It holds my hair in place all day and a little goes a long way. I searched for a product like Aubrey in several stores and didn't think I'd find a product that would work for me until a friend told me about Vitacost. Thank you Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aubrey Natural Missst Herbal Hairspray Super Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nonato7
fromEl Cajon, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Too messy
 August 12, 2013
"I didn't like this hairspray because when you spray it, it makes the floor very sticky and puts a coating on the countertop. It also puts shiny spots on the wall behind me as well as on the picture there."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aubrey Natural Missst Herbal Hairspray Super Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
motherhen
fromMinnesota
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
super hold
 July 31, 2013
"This product only takes a little and holds well. Make sure your hair is where you want it tho--once it dries it is molded and you can't move it again. The down side is that it feels stiff. Stays better in humidity than other sprays I have tried."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aubrey Natural Missst Herbal Hairspray Super Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tierre
fromTX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works great in humid Houston!
 June 15, 2013
"This is my favorite hairspray. It works great in high humidity and holds well without stiffness. Good stuff!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aubrey Natural Missst Herbal Hairspray Super Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BearCan
fromSanta Monica, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Sticky but works well
 April 16, 2013
"The spritzer gets kind of annoying and it gets almost everywhere. However, the product works extremely well when layered. Spritz, dry, spritz and you should get an extremely hard hold. I use it to keep my short hair in place when I bike to work. Rinses out well. Smells nice, if at all. Cover face with hand or towel when spritzing and shake well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aubrey Natural Missst Herbal Hairspray Super Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
autumnphoenix2
fromWI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great stuff!
 March 21, 2013
"I debated buying this. I love the way aerosol hairspray works for my hair, but I wanted to try something more environmentally-friendly. I have never been happy with non-aero hairspray before. I gave this a try based on reviews, and I have to say...I found a new hairspray. When they mention that it's "super hold," they mean it! It definitely holds my hair all day long, it doesn't leave your hair full of residue like some cheaper brands, and it doesn't smell bad. Just clean your bathroom counter a lot if that's where you use it...it will definitely leave a hairspray "crust" on surfaces! I love this stuff and it's what I'm going to buy from now on."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aubrey Natural Missst Herbal Hairspray Super Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RayAnn
Works!
 November 9, 2012
"This hairspray has worked great for me! I do have very thin hair, so I don't know if it works as well for people with thick hair. It's stickier than all get out, so be careful where you spray it b/c it'll make your counter top and floors really sticky."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aubrey Natural Missst Herbal Hairspray Super Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pateplady
fromChciago IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 October 27, 2012
"This hair spray is easy to use and holds very well. In combination with BWC Volume Plus Shampoo my fine hair has much more body and looks good all day.
I love the fact that neither product has any harmful ingredients.
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aubrey Natural Missst Herbal Hairspray Super Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KymCustomer
fromTampa FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Non-scented non-aerosol hairspray
 October 18, 2012
"Holds well, lasts long, and really no scent. Excellent!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aubrey Natural Missst Herbal Hairspray Super Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Krysy
This product holds hair in place.
 October 8, 2012
"Love this product. It holds great in the wind & humidity. Product contains no chemicals that bring on my contact dermatitis!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aubrey Natural Missst Herbal Hairspray Super Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bocagreen
fromBoca Raton, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Product
 September 28, 2012
"I like this hairspray as it's not an aerosol. It holds really well, smells great, is gentle on the hair (doesn't dry it out). Give it a try!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aubrey Natural Missst Herbal Hairspray Super Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
amimarie
fromBurlington, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
An ok product
 July 23, 2012
"As a new Aubrey shopper ( and overall really pleased), I was disappointed in this product. I found it to be heavy & sticky on my hair, even when I decreased the amount I used. Ironically, my husband borrowed it one day & really liked it. So he is going to be ordering the product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aubrey Natural Missst Herbal Hairspray Super Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Babyblue
fromBeaver Falls, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I LOVE this stuff
 July 20, 2012
"I was reading some of the negative reviews and I think what it comes down to is that you have to try a product for yourself. Had I not tried it going by some of the lesser reviews, I would have missed out on a product that works very well for me.
I use this by spraying about four pumps into my hand and working it into my hair while wet. I repeat with another four pumps on wet hair. Blow dry. Pump a bit into palm and scrunch. Then, I finish with a couple pumps to set in place. I do not have a problem with any flaking as some stated. I expected this to be a bit sticky or it's not going to do anything for holding your hair in place and it does say super hold. Once it's on my hair it doesn't feel itchy or dirty or like you have product buildup. It just holds. The fragrance is tolerable and dissapates. Glad I tried this. It's natural, water soluable. No carcinogens! Read EWG site for safety rating. This is a 1. My old Nick Chavez was rated 8-9!
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aubrey Natural Missst Herbal Hairspray Super Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoveRunning
fromBoston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
All natural -works great!
 June 23, 2012
"This is a great hairspray! It doesn't have artificial ingredients so it smells great - unlike the commercial brand hairsprays that smell like chemical factories! It really holds, too! Perfect for me!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aubrey Natural Missst Herbal Hairspray Super Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4DV8
fromBadger State
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
works all day
 May 17, 2012
"totally organic - does as good a job as harsh products without the chemicals - love Aubrey Organics"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aubrey Natural Missst Herbal Hairspray Super Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
talster
fromHoboken, NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
WAY STICKY!
 May 6, 2012
"holds but it's sticky. youll feel it in your hair for the rest of the day. its too gluey/sticky. never had this experience with any other hair spray..ever... and im 32 ;)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next