Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Styling Products or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Aubrey Natural Missst Herbal Hairspray Super Hold -- 8 fl oz

Holds Styles All Day! With Panthenol & Herbal Holding Agents. No Plastic Compounds or Harsh Synthetics. All-Natural Ingredients. Vegan. Natural Missst Super Hold keeps your hairstyle in place all day without plastics or synthetics. Gum arabic is combined with panthenol a natural hair thickener to give the hair a firm hold without a stiff sticky feel. Aubrey's added sulfur-containing amino acids and conditioning herbals to nourish and protect hair.
Overall rating:
4.405 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
38 out of 42(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aubrey Natural Missst Herbal Hairspray Super Hold -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Aubrey Natural Missst Herbal Hairspray Super Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grom
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great holding power
 May 1, 2015
"This hairspray holds really well and has no harmful chemicals. I have curly, unmanageable hair and this hairspray keeps it styled all day!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aubrey Natural Missst Herbal Hairspray Super Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeccaLL
fromLouisiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Finally....fantastic hairspray!!!
 January 29, 2015
"Looking for a natural hairspray that is cruelty free and actually works hasn't been easy. BUT.... this product is fabulous! It's as close to perfect as it gets...at least for me! It has a great hold but not at all sticky. I have fine, straight hair and when trying to hold a light curl from a curling iron, it really does the job!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aubrey Natural Missst Herbal Hairspray Super Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
9983
fromSt. Paul, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love This Product
 December 29, 2014
"Great hold....Great price....Like ingredients"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aubrey Natural Missst Herbal Hairspray Super Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
YayMe
fromSoCal
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Ingredient dilution?
 November 2, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I've purchased this product numerous times in the past. It has gone above and beyond my expectations, but I recently repurchased the product and it seems like it has been watered down. The hold also isn't as strong anymore. I don't know if I just need to shake it more often, but I was really let down."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aubrey Natural Missst Herbal Hairspray Super Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JCRocker
fromLas Vegas, NV.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
excellent product!!!
 October 26, 2014
"this product performs well and I highly recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aubrey Natural Missst Herbal Hairspray Super Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sak401
fromSaskatchewan, Canada
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Awesome spray
 October 19, 2014
"This spray exceeded my expectations! It smells delicious and holds really really well. Love it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aubrey Natural Missst Herbal Hairspray Super Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Madmaddie
fromNebraska
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this hairspray
 October 4, 2014
"So glad to find this amazing hairspray, my hair stays in place all day without all the harsh chemicals, will be buying more for sure!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aubrey Natural Missst Herbal Hairspray Super Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
imjk
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The best hair spray
 April 23, 2014
"I love this hair spray as my hair holds in place all day and even carries into the next day and you don't have to use a lot. I have a fine hair and this product makes it somehow thicker. I also like that it contains herbal components and no synthetics. I have been using this spray for at least 3 years and it's exactly what I was looking for."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aubrey Natural Missst Herbal Hairspray Super Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
msalias206
fromSeattle, Wa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Better-for-your-lungs hair spray that WORKS GREAT
 February 28, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"This hair spray works very good. I wasn't expecting it to hold as good as the hair sprays with all the chemicals but actually this surpasses those stinky brands.
This bottle lasted about 2 months with daily use. Come to find out my son and daughter and grandson was using it daily too. They really liked how it held for the fro-hawk style....they even used it on my teacup terrier's fro-hawk. No worries because this has nothing that made him sick, sneeze or anything. He was prancing around proudly with everyone else's fro and mo-hawks. I'd call this hairspray family friendly and actually affordable if you consider it takes less for the same sticky results you get from the cheap stuff that your lungs hate."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aubrey Natural Missst Herbal Hairspray Super Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chickadee27
Great for Frizz
 November 25, 2013
"I LOVE this hairspray! I had been buying it at a local store for quite a bit more, so when I found it on Vitacost for cheaper, I was thrilled. I buy the Extra strong and water it down halfway. Works great and I feel less guilty spending so much:D
I have curly hair that likes to frizz up. I spray it on after taking a shower, brush it through my hair with my fingers, and let it dry. Instead of making my hair feel crunchy, it makes it shiny and soft:)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aubrey Natural Missst Herbal Hairspray Super Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
justmekimc
fromRoseville CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Solid alternative to toxic hair spray
 November 14, 2013
"I had to kiss a lot of frogs finding a hairspray that works on my big hair that wasn't toxic. I used to use Loreal Studio line mega spray so I like my hair to STAY PUT and be a bit crispy.
This product isn't exactly the same thank goodness, but it works well, doesn't make my hair feel dirty. Very pleased."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aubrey Natural Missst Herbal Hairspray Super Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philli
fromWyoming
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product works great for me.
 September 23, 2013
"Aubrey Natural Missst Herbal Hairspray Super Hold is a great product. It holds my hair in place all day and a little goes a long way. I searched for a product like Aubrey in several stores and didn't think I'd find a product that would work for me until a friend told me about Vitacost. Thank you Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aubrey Natural Missst Herbal Hairspray Super Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nonato7
fromEl Cajon, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Too messy
 August 12, 2013
"I didn't like this hairspray because when you spray it, it makes the floor very sticky and puts a coating on the countertop. It also puts shiny spots on the wall behind me as well as on the picture there."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aubrey Natural Missst Herbal Hairspray Super Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
motherhen
fromMinnesota
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
super hold
 July 31, 2013
"This product only takes a little and holds well. Make sure your hair is where you want it tho--once it dries it is molded and you can't move it again. The down side is that it feels stiff. Stays better in humidity than other sprays I have tried."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aubrey Natural Missst Herbal Hairspray Super Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tierre
fromTX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works great in humid Houston!
 June 15, 2013
"This is my favorite hairspray. It works great in high humidity and holds well without stiffness. Good stuff!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aubrey Natural Missst Herbal Hairspray Super Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BearCan
fromSanta Monica, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Sticky but works well
 April 16, 2013
"The spritzer gets kind of annoying and it gets almost everywhere. However, the product works extremely well when layered. Spritz, dry, spritz and you should get an extremely hard hold. I use it to keep my short hair in place when I bike to work. Rinses out well. Smells nice, if at all. Cover face with hand or towel when spritzing and shake well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aubrey Natural Missst Herbal Hairspray Super Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
autumnphoenix2
fromWI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great stuff!
 March 21, 2013
"I debated buying this. I love the way aerosol hairspray works for my hair, but I wanted to try something more environmentally-friendly. I have never been happy with non-aero hairspray before. I gave this a try based on reviews, and I have to say...I found a new hairspray. When they mention that it's "super hold," they mean it! It definitely holds my hair all day long, it doesn't leave your hair full of residue like some cheaper brands, and it doesn't smell bad. Just clean your bathroom counter a lot if that's where you use it...it will definitely leave a hairspray "crust" on surfaces! I love this stuff and it's what I'm going to buy from now on."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aubrey Natural Missst Herbal Hairspray Super Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RayAnn
Works!
 November 9, 2012
"This hairspray has worked great for me! I do have very thin hair, so I don't know if it works as well for people with thick hair. It's stickier than all get out, so be careful where you spray it b/c it'll make your counter top and floors really sticky."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aubrey Natural Missst Herbal Hairspray Super Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pateplady
fromChciago IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 October 27, 2012
"This hair spray is easy to use and holds very well. In combination with BWC Volume Plus Shampoo my fine hair has much more body and looks good all day.
I love the fact that neither product has any harmful ingredients.
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aubrey Natural Missst Herbal Hairspray Super Hold -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KymCustomer
fromTampa FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Non-scented non-aerosol hairspray
 October 18, 2012
"Holds well, lasts long, and really no scent. Excellent!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next