Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aubrey Shampoo Calaguala Fern Soothing Treatment Classic Scent -- 11 fl oz

Calaguala & Cade Oil. Tones & Clarifies. ALL Hair Types. Sensitive Scalp. True to Nature Since 1967. All-Natural Ingredients. Sulfate-Free • Phthalate-Free. Paraben-Free • Cruelty-Free. Gluten-Free. Based on an  ancient Mayan recipe this soothing aromatic shampoo removes oily buildup and clears and normalizes the scalp.  . Features. Benefits. Calaguala Extract & Cade Oil. Tone; promote scalp health. White Pine Bark & Organic Evening Primrose. Soothe & hydrate hair & scalp
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
22 out of 24(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aubrey Shampoo Calaguala Fern Soothing Treatment Classic Scent -- 11 fl oz
Review 1 for Aubrey Shampoo Calaguala Fern Soothing Treatment Classic Scent -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Foxman
Great Shampoo
 April 12, 2014
"This shampoo cleans without stripping your hair. A pleasant scent and rinses clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aubrey Shampoo Calaguala Fern Soothing Treatment Classic Scent -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OnWaldenTablet
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Love Aubrey's shower products
 December 30, 2013
"Aubrey Organics makes very high quality shower products and lotions. We use a variety of their shampoos and conditioners to maintain a healthy variety for our hair.
This one does an excellent job on the scalp and hair. I use this one about once per week."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aubrey Shampoo Calaguala Fern Soothing Treatment Classic Scent -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DavidDINO
fromAshville, AL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Best natural cleanser!
 December 15, 2013
"Since we've eliminated products containing sodium laurel sulphate (SLS) or derivatives, it has opened us to using some good natural products. This Calaguala Fern shampoo is most outstanding performer we've discovered. Even if we didn't avoid SLS, this would still rank as our preferred shampoo because of it's richness. Highly recommended!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aubrey Shampoo Calaguala Fern Soothing Treatment Classic Scent -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HeatherSays
fromToronto, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for oily, fine hair!
 November 13, 2013
"This gave me volumunous, clean hair and it feels great on the scalp!
I got it for a friend and her hair is better and it's becoming less oily - so this is balancing her scalp! Yay!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aubrey Shampoo Calaguala Fern Soothing Treatment Classic Scent -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SkipperD
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Wonderful!
 October 4, 2013
"This shampoo is great for my oily, fine, dandruff-prone hair. I love how it cleaned up my scalp without stripping my hair - and my hair seems to style easier after washing. It's a good value, too - a little bit goes a long way!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aubrey Shampoo Calaguala Fern Soothing Treatment Classic Scent -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
LENUTA
fromPhilly, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Zero help for oily hair
 February 25, 2013
"Zero help for oily hair, and believe me I have oily hair that gets oily after 8 hours. Disappointing, not worth the money, didn't do what it claimed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aubrey Shampoo Calaguala Fern Soothing Treatment Classic Scent -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pandapanda
fromIndiana
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Wow! Only thing that tames my dandruff.
 February 13, 2013
"I've been on the looong hunt for a product that can tame my dandruff; I've tried it all. I LOVE this shampoo because it does not have sulfates or harmful chemicals. I also have oily/fine hair and this makes my hair soft and nice! It even adds some body. I'll be buying this again!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aubrey Shampoo Calaguala Fern Soothing Treatment Classic Scent -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
narita
fromToronto, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent for oily hair
 July 22, 2012
"I love this product, it leaves my hair smooth and healthy. This product is good for my teenage son who has a really oily hair. I prefer not to shampoo my hair too often but with Calaguala shampoo I can easily shampoo every 3 to 4 days without a problem and looking great. Actually my girl friends are surprised because they don't get the same result with a regular shampoo.
I use Green Tea Rinse and Calaguala Leave Treatment for an exceptional result.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aubrey Shampoo Calaguala Fern Soothing Treatment Classic Scent -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
patrioticgirl
Awesome for fine hair!
 July 10, 2012
"I have very fine hair that tends to be oily and need washing every single day. This shampoo cleans so well without drying out your hair. I use the Luxurious Chamomile conditioner (which is also awesome because it detangles and makes my hair so soft). Now with this shampoo, my hair looks and feels thicker, softer, and cleaner for much longer…and now I can skip a day of washing and it still looks great!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aubrey Shampoo Calaguala Fern Soothing Treatment Classic Scent -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orgmom
I've used Aubrey's Calaguala Fern for years
 July 10, 2012
"Aubrey's Calaguala Fern Shampoo is perfect for taking care of build up on your scalp. I am grateful to have a natural alternative to the chemically manufactured options that are on the market."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aubrey Shampoo Calaguala Fern Soothing Treatment Classic Scent -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brooksey
fromIndiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This is my favorite shampoo of all time
 July 8, 2012
"I love this shampoo. I have a naturally oily scalp but easily damaged hair. I have found my hair reacts negatively to lots of alcohols, sulfates, and other drying chemicals. My hair has been more shiny, manageable, and healthy since I started using the Aubrey products 2+ years ago. I also love the Aubrey's Normalizing Conditioner (Swimmer's). I highly recommend."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aubrey Shampoo Calaguala Fern Soothing Treatment Classic Scent -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Spudgie
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Shampoo But...
 May 16, 2012
"This is a good shampoo but leaves my hair feeling a little coated and heavy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aubrey Shampoo Calaguala Fern Soothing Treatment Classic Scent -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DawnCast
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it!
 March 29, 2012
"THe best!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aubrey Shampoo Calaguala Fern Soothing Treatment Classic Scent -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bombon
Simply the best...
 March 24, 2012
"I have used this shampoo for more than a year and my hair is better than it has been in many years. I never write reviews, mostly because I really don't have the time, but this is an incredible product that has restored balance to my scalp that was prone to be greasy. I now have the luxury of washing my hair every other day. It is never stripping. I have curly but thin hair. I can't say enough!!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aubrey Shampoo Calaguala Fern Soothing Treatment Classic Scent -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
melba
great shampoo
 February 6, 2012
"This shampoo is my favorite. It lathers very well and takes very little. Smells very clean. I order this shampoo over and over again because it works so well."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aubrey Shampoo Calaguala Fern Soothing Treatment Classic Scent -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Guerita
fromMalibu, California
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
It works
 September 15, 2011
"This product is pretty good I have only use it for the past couple of weeks and I love it. I would buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aubrey Shampoo Calaguala Fern Soothing Treatment Classic Scent -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
noseknows
like
 April 8, 2011
"I like the smell and the shampoo is thick and lasts a long time. I water it down because I have long hair. I like the hair texture after shampoo."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aubrey Shampoo Calaguala Fern Soothing Treatment Classic Scent -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Xely
fromMidwest, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Average
 March 25, 2011
"The shampoo smells like ammonia, but oddly not in a bad way. I have to shampoo twice to get my scalp clean. I would have given it a higher rating if it was effective after the first shampoo. It also gives the hair a funny "squeaky clean" feeling that makes my hair tangle badly. I have an oily scalp and very dry hair, so maybe it's just me."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aubrey Shampoo Calaguala Fern Soothing Treatment Classic Scent -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wombee
fromDallas, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A good natural shampoo!
 February 5, 2011
"This shampoo does the job without chemicals. It does not leave your hair dried out. I use this along with the conditioner. It is the conditioner that puts the softness in your hair."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aubrey Shampoo Calaguala Fern Soothing Treatment Classic Scent -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
snowflakes
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
excellent purchase
 July 29, 2010
"cleanse my oily hair very well and a little goes a long way. great lather."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next