Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aubrey Chamomile Luxurious Body Boosting Shampoo -- 16 fl oz

Apricot & Sunflower Oils. Body Booster. Brightens & Volumizes. Normal Hair • Hydrate. True to Nature Since 1967. All-Natural Ingredients. Sulfate-Free • Phthalate-Free. Paraben-Free • Cruelty-Free. Gluten-Free. Formulated to add volume manageability and extra bounce and bring out natural highlights. Fresh Chamomile Tea scent!  . Features. Benefits. Organic Chamomile; Hops Extract. Add fullness & soothe scalp. Organic Apricot & Sunflower Oils. Rich in essential fatty acids & vitamin E; nourish & moisturize
Overall rating:
4.154 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
10 out of 13(77%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aubrey Chamomile Luxurious Body Boosting Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Aubrey Chamomile Luxurious Body Boosting Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alyssa21
fromKuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Love the smell!!
 December 5, 2014
"I just got my bottle, it's my first time using natural products for my hair.. I cannot really judge the results because i used it only once but i am really satisfied with the product for now. It really smells so nice!! Yes the shampoo doesn't lather but once you switch to natural products that's what you have to get used to. And it's useless to put more shampoo as it will still not lather! Just use a little bit and the results will be the same ;-)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aubrey Chamomile Luxurious Body Boosting Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lamar
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good volume
 December 26, 2013
"I have fine hair and this shampoo does add volume and smells nice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aubrey Chamomile Luxurious Body Boosting Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrpeanut
fromLos Angeles
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I'm in LOVE with this volumizing shampoo
 June 7, 2013
"I have super fine flat hair and have tried many volumizing products from shampoo to serum and other hair products. This is truly the ONLY brand that helps greatly without causing more flaky and stress to my fragile scalp. I am addicted to this Aubrey Volumizing Shampoo. Remember to shake it before use, otherwise the consistency will be different every time."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aubrey Chamomile Luxurious Body Boosting Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaturalMan
fromNashville, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
This natural product works as it should!
 April 17, 2013
"I use this product in conjunction with the Aubrey GPB Glycogen Protein Balancing Conditioner, and my hair is clean and healthy looking. No harmful chemicals! I highly recommend this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aubrey Chamomile Luxurious Body Boosting Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
buttery
fromKauai, HI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great shampoo and good for sensitive skin
 March 21, 2013
"My husband loves this shampoo. Some shampoos gave him some negative reactions to his skin. This product is gentle enough and cleans hair well without being harsh."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aubrey Chamomile Luxurious Body Boosting Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
purpletwirlingkitty
fromWashington State
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Our favorite
 March 10, 2013
"This is great shampoo. Lathers fine, cleans well, and gives my fine hair volume. We love it as well as the conditioner."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aubrey Chamomile Luxurious Body Boosting Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DawnCast
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
the best
 August 15, 2012
"I love all Aubrey products my hair has changed so much for the BEST"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aubrey Chamomile Luxurious Body Boosting Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SpiceGirl88
Outstanding Shampoo
 June 2, 2012
"Love this and other Aubrey products as they are the best available without SLS or other toxic ingredients. For those who complain that it will not lather - that's because it is free of those toxic chemicals that make huge clouds of suds. You're only used to big suds because the chemicals are cheap and most shampoos contain them. Once you break the 'big suds' addiction you'll be healthier. SLS and other 'laurate' ingredients are toxic and promote estrogen dominance - which is NOT a good thing. Estrogen dominance can lead to cancer. Look it up.
Lathering is only needed in small amounts to break the surface tension of water. This shampoo lathers just a bit, which is enough to get your hair clean and free of harsh and hazardous ingredients."
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aubrey Chamomile Luxurious Body Boosting Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
hpnc
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
 October 19, 2011
"Great shampoo without all the unhealthy junk."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aubrey Chamomile Luxurious Body Boosting Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
hitrusha
fromSan Diego
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
will not lather!
 September 13, 2011
"Nice smell and concept but even with a handful of this product it will not lather..."
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aubrey Chamomile Luxurious Body Boosting Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Moonbouncer
No lather
 August 23, 2011
"Was looking for a more natural products and thought I would give this a try but do not like that it simply will not lather."
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aubrey Chamomile Luxurious Body Boosting Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sarichka1010
fromSomerville, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best volumizing shampoo
 April 18, 2011
"I love this shampoo! It's totally natural without any sodium laureth sulfate (the ingredient that makes most shampoos suds up), so it won't get as sudsy as normal shampoos but it definitely works. It's pretty runny but you don't need to use a ton - trust it's working without the suds! I don't mind the smell at all. I've tried Avalon Organics' volume shampoo as well and definitely prefer this."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aubrey Chamomile Luxurious Body Boosting Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
healthy12b
fromLake Gaston VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Works if you can stand the smell.
 December 31, 2010
"This shampoo does help me manage my fine, limp hair however the smell reminds me of a flea shampoo I used to use on my dog. It also requires a palm-full making it quite expensive. I will finish the bottle but won't buy it again."
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.