Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aubrey Blue Chamomile Shampoo -- 16 fl oz

Moroccan Blue Chamomile & Argan Oils. Shine Enhancer. Hydrates & Smoothes. Classic Blue Chamomile Scent. Normal Hair • Hydrate. True to Nature Since 1967. All-Natural Ingredients. Sulfate-Free • Phthalate-Free. Paraben-Free • Cruelty-Free. Gluten-Free. Refreshing formula lightly conditions as it cleanses for softness and brilliant shine. Elegant Blue Chamomile scent!  . Features. Benefits. Organic Moroccan Blue Chamomile Oil. Hydrates & adds shine; soothes scalp. Organic Moroccan Argan Oil. Rich in essential fatty acids & vitamin E; softens hair texture
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
11 out of 12(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aubrey Blue Chamomile Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Aubrey Blue Chamomile Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fooddr
fromlos angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great shampoo for the entire family
 April 15, 2014
"We are new to the natural products. This is the second type of Aubrey shampoo we have tried and this one seems a bit more moisturizing than the honeysuckle shampoo. We use it with the honeysuckle conditioner though. It smells great and we feel better about not using so many harsh chemicals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aubrey Blue Chamomile Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OnWaldenTablet
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Love Aubrey's shower products
 December 30, 2013
"Aubrey Organics makes very high quality shower products and lotions. We use a variety of their shampoos and conditioners to maintain a healthy variety for our hair.
This is your "basic" version of their shampoo, and they have a matching conditioner. For regular hair and regular days."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aubrey Blue Chamomile Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LiveLongAndProsper
Aubrey Quality
 December 3, 2013
"Been using this shampoo for years. Lathers well, great scent and quality contents."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aubrey Blue Chamomile Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Meth
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Too Harsh and Ineffective!!!
 January 26, 2013
"I have normal hair, and I started using this shampoo because of the positive reviews and the fact that it is supposedly natural and organic. However, I found it to be the harshest shampoo I have ever used. To make up for its overly drying (although it claim to be HYDRATING) nature, I also started to use Aubrey GBP Glycogen Protein Balancing Conditioner. That conditioner, however, turned out to be too heavy and built up residues that even this harsh shampoo could not remove. So, then I had to use the strong and harsh Aubrey Green Tea Clarifying Shampoo to remove the residues to make my hair manageable again. And then I have to use more conditioner to make up for the harshness of that clarifying shampoo.
This whole product line is a big joke. This was my first exposure to Aubrey products and I find them some of the harshest and worst products I have ever used. Needless to say, I would not recommend them to anyone, nor would I ever buy them again. I am back on my search to find some decent and acceptable natural hair products."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aubrey Blue Chamomile Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mojave
fromAntelope Valley
Age:75+
Gender:Female
I'm in Love!
 December 4, 2012
"I love all the Aubrey products and trust them because they historically do not use harmful chemicals. I have used them for about 20 years. I live in the high desert and have fine dry hair that breaks easily. Aubrey's Blue Camomile Hydrating Shampoo works great for me as it cleanses, conditions and strengthens my hair. I follow up with GPB Balancing Conditioner for additional strengthening action. I love the thickness of Blue Camomile and it lathers very well. It also leaves a nice scent on my hair. I shampoo at least 2 x per week and this product seems to last forever making it very economical."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aubrey Blue Chamomile Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hcgcoachdeb
fromChico, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
No more itchy scalp!
 June 22, 2012
"I'm allergic to many additives and preservatives in hair and skin care products. For the first time ever, my scalp does not itch! My hair is squeaky clean but not dry. Terrific product!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aubrey Blue Chamomile Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WifeMomManager
I love this shampoo!
 January 29, 2012
"I have very fine, thin hair and this shampoo makes it look full and thick! I actually use it without a conditioner or creme rinse since both weigh my hair down. The shampoo hydrates well enough that my hair does not look dried out.
It has a nice, light scent. I have to admit though that its appearance is a bit odd with the brownish-green color and thickness. Don't let that deter you from using it.
I hope they never stop making it!! It is awesome!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aubrey Blue Chamomile Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
keshkesh
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
used this off and on for many years
 June 13, 2011
"I first started using Aubrey products back in the 90's. I've tried many of their shampoos and conditioners. This works best on my long dry hair, than the others. This has less protein, which my hair prefers. It's not heavy, so it doesn't weigh my hair down and it cleans effectively. I can go 3 days without needing to shampoo. I use this in conjunction with the Honeysuckle Rose Conditioner."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aubrey Blue Chamomile Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rashiki
My favorite shampoo
 February 25, 2011
"I've used this exclusively for years. I got my wife hooked on it too. It makes my hair very smooth and soft. I love that there's no junk in it. Great shampoo. Kind of pricey, but more manageable in this larger size."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aubrey Blue Chamomile Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreenInSacTown
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Wonderful shampoo
 October 22, 2010
"I shampoo my hair every third day with this. It has a very good lather considering there's no SLS, and has a light smell. I use it on my 3 and 5 year old kids too. Low toxicity and organic to boot. I liked it so much I bought the larger size."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Aubrey Blue Chamomile Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product