Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Organic Fiji Face and Body Coconut Oil Soap Lavender -- 7 oz

Made with Certified Organic Virgin Coconut Oil. Fair Trade. Not Tested On Animals - Cruelty Free. Vegan. Kosher. Gluten Free. From the earth to your skin. The Fiji islands touched by a perfect balance of sunshine rain and tropical breeze allow for the richest coconuts on the planet to grow as nature intended. This hand crafted soap is made with essentially pure ingredients to nourish moisturize and cleanse your skin. Let the relaxing aroma of Lavender elevate your spirit while soothing your skin.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
6 out of 8(75%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Organic Fiji Face and Body Coconut Oil Soap Lavender -- 7 oz
Review 1 for Organic Fiji Face and Body Coconut Oil Soap Lavender -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromGaithersburg, MD
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Finally, a palm-oil-free bar soap!
 March 15, 2016
" It is so hard to find vegan bar soap that doesn't contain palm oil, which I'm trying to greatly reduce my use of. I came across this one about a month ago, ordered it, and WOW.
It smells so good, is really moisturizing....I highly recommend it (though it is a bit on the pricey side). "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Organic Fiji Face and Body Coconut Oil Soap Lavender -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromohio
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
love it
 February 25, 2016
" This is such a nice moisturizing soap without any of the bad stuff! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Organic Fiji Face and Body Coconut Oil Soap Lavender -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
disappointing
 December 2, 2015
" This soap bar is on the pricey side, and only lasted me a week. It is too dissolving. Not going to try again. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Organic Fiji Face and Body Coconut Oil Soap Lavender -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIndiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great
 November 14, 2014
" This smells good and leaves a clean and soft feeling. I have really dry skin and this helps keep it at bay "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Organic Fiji Face and Body Coconut Oil Soap Lavender -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
soft smell
 February 24, 2014
" This is great soap. the smell is soft and not overpowering. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Organic Fiji Face and Body Coconut Oil Soap Lavender -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Its Okay
 March 9, 2013
" I purchased this soap and was very excited to try it as I gave up buying expensive face washes, I decided to try all natural face wash, This soap smells good, however it dries out my skin like crazy it gives me burn like sensations on my lips every time after I wash my face. I will probably give another soap a try before using this one again. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Organic Fiji Face and Body Coconut Oil Soap Lavender -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Fernando Valley, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Repeat purchase
 November 21, 2011
" I have, once again, purchased my coconut oil from Vitacost. It was a good value, and I bought enough to get free shipping, which increased the value of my purchase.
I also purchased some soap, which I have not tried yet. I'm sure it will be very good. "
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Organic Fiji Face and Body Coconut Oil Soap Lavender -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromHouston, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
 October 6, 2011
" I love this soap. I try to keep as natural as possible. This soap has a great lather and mild fragrance. I plan to reorder. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.