Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Rainbow Light ThinBerry® Opti-Curb® Shake Powder Cinnamon Twist -- 11.2 oz

Long Lasting Appetite Control Shake. New! Improved Brown Rice Formula. Cinnamon Twist Favor! High Protein Low Carb. Maintains Healthy Blood Sugar Levels. With Chromium L-Carnitine Green Tea. High-Protein Low-Fat and Low-Carb Shake Supports Safe and Sustainable Weight Loss - Gluten Free. Mix with your favorite beverage for an immediate protein boost to help curb cravings and energize your day. Now in a delicious creamy cinnamon twist flavor!  . 15 grams Rice Protein -- an easy-to-digest high-quality source of protein providing a complete amino acid profile. Appetite Control Complex -- fenugreek green tea Svetol® (decaffeinated green coffee bean extract) chromium and cinnamon help maintain healthy blood sugar levels to contribute to appetite control plus 4 grams of heart-healthy fiber per serving to slow glycemic response for a long-lasting appetite control. Metabolism & Energy Boosting Complex -- green tea decaffeinated green coffee bean and kelp deliver metabolism boosting properties along with biotin and L-carnitine for stimulation of fat burning and the adaptogenic herb American Ginseng for natural energy production. Comprehensive Digestive Support -- plant-source enzymes combined with ginger and citrus peel for support of digestion and to alleviate bloating or constipation. No Side Effects -- such as jitters anxiety or difficulty sleeping; non-habit forming - less caffeine than 1 cup of black tea.
Overall rating:
2.889 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
4 out of 9(44%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rainbow Light ThinBerry® Opti-Curb® Shake Powder Cinnamon Twist -- 11.2 oz
Review 1 for Rainbow Light ThinBerry® Opti-Curb® Shake Powder Cinnamon Twist -- 11.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CathyR4559
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes great
 October 5, 2012
"Tastes good, mixes well and leaves me satisfied during the long stretch between breakfast and early dinner."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rainbow Light ThinBerry® Opti-Curb® Shake Powder Cinnamon Twist -- 11.2 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
bluespark
fromSeattle, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Pleasant flavor but fritty
 May 9, 2012
"This powder has a gritty finish, which ruins its light cinnamon taste. I prefer plant proteins with a smoother finish."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rainbow Light ThinBerry® Opti-Curb® Shake Powder Cinnamon Twist -- 11.2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
AMBuzzard
fromSouth Jersey
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
So So
 April 18, 2012
"The taste was ok if made correctly. It's cinnamon so you have to pick the fruit or beverage to mix with it. My only complaint is that it didn't curb my appetite like I would have liked it to and you don't get much in a bag."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rainbow Light ThinBerry® Opti-Curb® Shake Powder Cinnamon Twist -- 11.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ellinorianne
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Taste Just Fine
 April 2, 2012
"Not sure what others are talking about, I had no issues with the Taste, you have to be sure to shake the bag for one and I made mine with coconut milk and apples to make apple spice shake, it was quite good actually and satisfying. I would repurchase if I wasn't looking for something that had greens included."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rainbow Light ThinBerry® Opti-Curb® Shake Powder Cinnamon Twist -- 11.2 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
AudnBrisMom
Truly Awful Tasting
 May 8, 2010
"I am the least "picky" eater I know. Particularly if I know a food is good for me, I just don't care what it tastes like. This is so disgusting I could not even drink it when I mixed it with my usual protein powder."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rainbow Light ThinBerry® Opti-Curb® Shake Powder Cinnamon Twist -- 11.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
revdoc
fromNew York State
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
YUM!!!
 February 18, 2010
"This product not only tastes great but it satisfies. I put a scoop in my morning coffe with some sugar free, caffeine free french vanilla. It is really yummy. I do that again mid-afternoon. It also keeps my sugar levels steady all day. Great value and worth every dollar."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rainbow Light ThinBerry® Opti-Curb® Shake Powder Cinnamon Twist -- 11.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromKentucky
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
It really works!!
 February 13, 2010
"If you can get past the grainy texture, you will find some enjoyment from this drink. It does slightly lack flavor, so I just doctored mine up with a tiny bit of vanilla extract. If you simply cannot stand the taste or texture, then try the thin berry tablets you swallow. I have used those with great results also.
The protien makes you feel full and satisfied and can be used as a meal replacement. I used pure unsweetened cranberry juice and frozen strawberries to keep it low carb. You can always add extra stevia if its not sweet enough.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rainbow Light ThinBerry® Opti-Curb® Shake Powder Cinnamon Twist -- 11.2 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Brigitte12
Terrible Taste
 December 24, 2009
"This product comes in a small quantity and tastes absolutely terrible. I have tried many proteins and powders and this one is by far the worst tasting one. I do not recommend that you buy."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Rainbow Light ThinBerry® Opti-Curb® Shake Powder Cinnamon Twist -- 11.2 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
0 out of 1 recommend this product