Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Body Scrubs & Exfoliants or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Organic Fiji Sugar Polish Pineapple Coconut -- 20 oz

Certified Organic Ingredients. Fairly Traded. Organic Essential Oils. Not Tested on Animals. Nature's Exfoliant... This blend of organic coconut oils and orgnaic cane sugar will gently lift away aging skin cells replenishing your body to a healthy radiant glow. Naturally exfoliate detoxify and unclog pores capturing the silky smooth deeply moisturized and replenished feel your skin deserves. Enliven your island spirit with this tropical fusion of pineapple and coconut.
Overall rating:
4.65 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
19 out of 20(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Organic Fiji Sugar Polish Pineapple Coconut -- 20 oz
Review 1 for Organic Fiji Sugar Polish Pineapple Coconut -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ayele
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent Natural Exfoliant!
 August 28, 2014
"I bought this product because of the excellent reviews, and I am so glad I did. I was looking to replace my not-so-natural "Sugar" scrub with something that I could also (confidently) use on my face. This stuff is so heavenly scented and it feels divine. The granules are the perfect size - not too abrasive and they dissolve into the silky, coconut oil base which also leaves your skin super soft. As for my face, I only use this once a week (in combination with AHA products and am careful to not over-exfoliate) on my combination oily skin. But it leaves just the right amount of moisture on my face, so during the day I can skip a moisturizer all together. I should also mention that I am a licensed esthetician, so skincare is very important to me :) Thanks Vitacost, I approve!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Organic Fiji Sugar Polish Pineapple Coconut -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cosmeticsmaniak
fromMoscow
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This product smees and fell like heaven on my skin
 March 8, 2014
"I love it. I used it every day. My skin looks younger, fresher and just glows. This "Fiji scrub" used not only for exfoliating but also for moisturizing the body. The smell is gorgeous, for me it transmit me the smell of Fiji islands and i imagine that i'm laying on the worm sand of the island and a light breeze brings me the delicate scent of the exotic pineapple and coconut."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Organic Fiji Sugar Polish Pineapple Coconut -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eclamer
fromOregon
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Ahhhhhhhhhhmazing!
 February 2, 2014
"The smell of this is the best! It moisturizes so well & to add the scrub from the sugar is great! You just have to plan ahead when using as coconut oil is hard around 76*. I set mine in front of the heater vent to keep it a liquid, other than that it is a must! I will buy more for sure!!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Organic Fiji Sugar Polish Pineapple Coconut -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
OrganicVegetarian
fromCalifon, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Greasy, solid, couldn't use it immediately
 January 30, 2014
"The company states on their label that the coconut solidifies under 76 F and to place the jar in warm water to liquefy. It is winter here and my home is warmer than 76 F. Yet, the ingredients never got soft. Putting the jar in warm water did nothing to liquefy the hard coconut on top. I tried boiling water. That barely did anything. I tried mixing it the best I could with what little coconut melted. That being said, I found the product left my skin feeling greasy. There is a difference between your skin feeling greasy and your skin feeling moisturized. Is the product greasy-feeling because I couldn't mix it well enough? Is the product greasy because they put too much coconut in it? I am used to spa scrubs where you open the jar and apply the product. I could not do that with Fiji's organic sugar polish. And, so, I returned it for a refund. I guess I will go back to making my own scrub from scratch so I can use it immediately and not feel greasy."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Organic Fiji Sugar Polish Pineapple Coconut -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love11
fromBritish Columbia, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells AMAZING
 January 15, 2014
"Oh my goodness, this is just a great product. Works well and smells fantastic. Something I will repurchase for sure. LOVE IT! I also bought the body lotion as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Organic Fiji Sugar Polish Pineapple Coconut -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
agdama
fromNew York, NY + Jersey City, NJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This sugar scrub is really good.
 January 3, 2014
"Pineapple and coconut oil together is great.
Pleasure to use, smells so good and it leaves your skin smooth
and hydrated.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Organic Fiji Sugar Polish Pineapple Coconut -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brandylr
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wow!
 December 4, 2013
"Great product, smells good enough to eat. Leaves skin super soft and very lightly smelling of coconut. Does make shower/tub slippery afterwards of course so do watch out for that."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Organic Fiji Sugar Polish Pineapple Coconut -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
polkamusiclover
fromCentral Wisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
LOVE IT !!
 August 17, 2013
"A wonderful and natural product for the skin and look forward to using it almost every day while in the steam room. !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Organic Fiji Sugar Polish Pineapple Coconut -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
iteach
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
yes and no
 July 3, 2013
"This body scrub left my skin very soft and smooth. The scent is great and you get plenty of product. It worked.
I'm giving it four stars because it is super greasy. I found it very difficult to rinse the residue off of the shower stall, me, and anything else it touched. If this doesn't bother you I think you'll like the results.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Organic Fiji Sugar Polish Pineapple Coconut -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SavanahJade
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product delivers excellent results
 May 13, 2013
"The smell is pineapple heaven! Reminds me of summer and the beach. The sugar granules are perfectly sized to make an impact on removing the dry skin. They melt in perfect timing and leave behind a hydrating coconut oil to soak in the open skin. I've used their products for years and will continue. High quality and natural ingredients. Perfect on a day to pamper yourself!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Organic Fiji Sugar Polish Pineapple Coconut -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnaNYC
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Fantastic scrub and moisturizer
 May 9, 2013
"This scrub cleanses the skin very well. It smells great and moisturizes well also. Great price for the size!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Organic Fiji Sugar Polish Pineapple Coconut -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
buckytat
the perfect scrub
 April 21, 2013
"This scrub is not too harsh yet does a great job exfoliating. I love how soft my skin feels and I don't need to moisturize after using it,"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Organic Fiji Sugar Polish Pineapple Coconut -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
birdlady7
fromIllinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful, but....
 April 20, 2013
"I love the smell of this! This sugar scrub is awesome. Just don't rub too hard is your skin is sensitive. Sugar granules are coarse, but effective in exfoliating the skin. Even my skin is awesome after I use the scrub in the shower! Can't go wrong with coconut on your body!
But, WARNING!
After you apply the sugar scrub and you are finished in the shower, PLEASE wash the oil off the shower or tub floor. This can be a serious slip hazard! Otherwise, I would have given this a 5 star rating.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Organic Fiji Sugar Polish Pineapple Coconut -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LittleHoney
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Wonderful Scrub
 October 18, 2012
"I love the organic ingredients, the warm tropical fragrance, and how my skin feels after using it - smooth and glowing! I've tried several different body scrubs, and I keep coming back to this one. It's my favorite, by far."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Organic Fiji Sugar Polish Pineapple Coconut -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mlapre
fromNew England
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Best Facial Cleaner Yet!
 August 14, 2012
"This is the best cleaner I have used yet. Exfoliates and hydrates extremely well. You can feel it working immediately. The 20 oz jar last a long time making it a great Vitacost deal!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Organic Fiji Sugar Polish Pineapple Coconut -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Midassyd
fromSt. Louis
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great moisture
 June 22, 2012
"Product is very good at adding moisture to skin and provides a great scrub. Tastes nice if you accidentally get it in your mouth! Great price too."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Organic Fiji Sugar Polish Pineapple Coconut -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
spudchick
fromVirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
a special treat
 May 26, 2012
"This stuff is not cheap but it smells wonderful during use (it does not linger long and turns my skin into a smooth, hydrated, glowing joy to live in. It is oily, so be prepared for that, but it is wonderful in summer to keep your skin well exfoliated and moisturized for even skin tone in the sun, and in winter to provide a little vacation in a jar. Generally I do not find that additional moisturizer or oil is strictly necessary after use, but sometimes I add some of the Organic Fiji scented coconut oils, which I also have and like. A bit pricey for this cheap woman to use regularly but worth every cent."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Organic Fiji Sugar Polish Pineapple Coconut -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Karinek
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Divine Scrub - Soft Skin
 October 9, 2011
"I love this scrub. It is oily, but you don't need moisturizer after, and your skin is soooo soft. And the smell - divine! Try it. It's expensive, but since you only use a little bit, it will last and last."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Organic Fiji Sugar Polish Pineapple Coconut -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grecci
I love this stuff!
 September 12, 2011
"The quality and smell are terrific. Makes my skin glow."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Organic Fiji Sugar Polish Pineapple Coconut -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
supernurse
fromUSA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best scrub ever!!!
 April 17, 2010
"I have tried many many scrubs and this is superior by far. Getting organic coconut oil and cane sugar all by itself without chemicals is a rare find!! Your skin will be amazing. Healing and vitalazing."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.