Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hand & Body Lotions or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Organic Fiji Virgin Coconut Oil Pineapple -- 12 fl oz

Cold Pressed. No Harsh Ingredients. No Parabens. No GMOs. You will never find a moisturizer more effective than certified organic virgin coconut oil. Coconut oil in it's purest form is one of the most natural ways to moisturize and treat dry and irritated skin and can even be used as an intensive treatment for damaged hair. Rich in vitamins and anti-oxidants coconut oil is a true gift from nature.
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
9 out of 10(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Organic Fiji Virgin Coconut Oil Pineapple -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Organic Fiji Virgin Coconut Oil Pineapple -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
samynatural
fromParis, France
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
OMG it's the best oil ever !!
 August 6, 2014
"Looking for a natural multipurpose/effects skin/hair/body care ?
natural ? organic ? naturally perfumed ?
This oil is made for you !!
The smell is so exotic and sweet !
it smells pinneaple more than coconut .
i use it on my face , and on my body , it smells so good and delicate and my skin texture is much softer and supple !
this is organic coconut oil
i generously put some oil on my hair and leave it for one night ... the day after i shampoo and i feel how much it penetrates deep into my hair to nourish and repair ...
you can also use it on your kids.. they will love the smell .
A must have !
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Organic Fiji Virgin Coconut Oil Pineapple -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TigerTopanga
fromCentralia WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for shaving legs
 May 20, 2014
"don't know if I will use anything else"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Organic Fiji Virgin Coconut Oil Pineapple -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sammy7412
smell great and moisturizing skin good then wet!
 September 21, 2013
"Love this product! Will order again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Organic Fiji Virgin Coconut Oil Pineapple -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loveorganic09
fromSD, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Amazing product!
 July 5, 2013
"I am a beauty product feen! I'm ecstatic to find a product that I can use on my body, face and hair, instead of having to get a bunch of different products. And it's organic?! Doesn't get any better than that. It smells super good too. I use it on my face at night and it doesn't make me break out. Oh and I use it on my 1 year old, so I don't have to buy separate products for him too. Definitely going to repurchase when I start getting low."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Organic Fiji Virgin Coconut Oil Pineapple -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LostWithoutVitacost
fromVirginia Beach
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Skin Moisturizer
 June 23, 2013
"I Love Organic Fiji Coconut Oil !!! I use it after my Shower ( put it in the shower with you so it will melt) ,when I have been in the Sun all day it is a Great after Sun Moisturizer or Just when your skin feels dry. Give it a try You won't be disappointed."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Organic Fiji Virgin Coconut Oil Pineapple -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bagapalooza
fromBelleville, IL.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tropical Vacation
 February 20, 2013
"I have fallen in love with this product. The fragrance takes me to the Mexican Rivera. I use this lotion after my bath all over my body. I refresh my hair in the AM with just a dab rubbed into it. Gives me manageable tresses. Also rub my legs, ankles and feet each AM before putting on my socks and shoes. Keeps my feet baby soft. I definately will be ordering again and again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Organic Fiji Virgin Coconut Oil Pineapple -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ghostplane
fromNE Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Took back a start for having to heat it first
 January 20, 2013
"Hard to get out as you have to warm it first to liquify the coconut. Otherwise, it's heavenly. I'd suggest they put it in a bottle with a wider opening or maybe a flexible jar so you can get at it easier. Yummy and my skin feels awesome, looks awesome and smells awesome."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Organic Fiji Virgin Coconut Oil Pineapple -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
believer890
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
wonderful
 May 5, 2012
"smells amazing and soaks right into the skin. i really like it"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Organic Fiji Virgin Coconut Oil Pineapple -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bamababy
fromGlencoe, AL
Age:45-54
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
buying again
 November 29, 2011
"This product has no harsh ingredients. The pineapple smell is wonderful. It smells so fresh and goes on so smoothly. If you take a bath, let the bottle set in the warm water with you, then the oil is melted and ready to use."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Organic Fiji Virgin Coconut Oil Pineapple -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Iowagal49
fromIowa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Greasy Lotion
 July 18, 2011
"I was disappointed in this product. You have to warm it up to get it to come out of the container and then it is greasy on the skin for a long time. Not real convenient to use!"
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.