Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Organic Fiji Virgin Coconut Oil Pineapple -- 3 fl oz

100% Organic Ingredients. Cold-Pressed. No Harsh Ingredients. No Parabens. No GMOs. It's rare to find a moisturizer more effective than certified organic virgin coconut oil. Coconut oil in it's purest form is one of the most natural ways to moisturize and treat dry and irritated skin and can even be used as an intensive treatment for damaged hair. Rich in vitamins and anti-oxidants coconut oil is a true gift from nature.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Organic Fiji Virgin Coconut Oil Pineapple -- 3 fl oz
Review 1 for Organic Fiji Virgin Coconut Oil Pineapple -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromall 4 seasons
Age:25-34
Ahhhh
 April 13, 2014
" The stuff of paradise! This oil is light and smells luscious! It does "set up" due to the coconut oil, but just keep in a sunny window to keep it from solidifying. Love this product and plan on purchasing more! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Organic Fiji Virgin Coconut Oil Pineapple -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 January 6, 2014
" I use this after a shower before I dry off and it keeps my skin moisturized and soft all day long. Love it! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Organic Fiji Virgin Coconut Oil Pineapple -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromshakopee MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for super dry hands
 March 28, 2013
" It is very oily....but worked wonders on my dry hands and feet! Awesome coconut smell too "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Organic Fiji Virgin Coconut Oil Pineapple -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromArkadelphia,AR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great for hair or skin
 March 6, 2013
" I love this product for my hair. It is coconut oil so it is not liquid below 76 degrees, but you can either put it in a cup of warm water or just take the lid off and get it out that way. I put it on my hair at night before bed and it does not come off on my pillow. It smells wonderful and when I wash my hair the next day it leaves it feeling so soft. It also does wonderful on skin. Will buy this again. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Organic Fiji Virgin Coconut Oil Pineapple -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awesome !!!
 January 14, 2013
" Love the smell.. Wonderful for the skin and hair... "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Organic Fiji Virgin Coconut Oil Pineapple -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAustralia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love it
 November 22, 2012
" This is divine....smells so good, really makes my day sometimes. And coconut oil on the skin...lovely. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Organic Fiji Virgin Coconut Oil Pineapple -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCanada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smells incredible.
 September 15, 2012
" I love this. Not only does it smell soooo good, it works so well. I use it in my hair, as a body lotion after the shower and on my hands. It feels a little greasy at first, but that goes away. It's replaced my spouse's hair gel and aftershave. He uses it all over his face now. He loves it and uses it every day without fail. I also put it on before bed and I fall asleep with the beautiful, tropical smell. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Organic Fiji Virgin Coconut Oil Pineapple -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromEdmond, OK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The Best
 August 17, 2012
" I normally don't write reviews--no time. But I took the time for this one. It is the best skin product I have ever used. I've been looking for all-natural products for a couple of years since I got rid of all chemicals in my house. Most leave me so-so. This one is amazing. The scent is divine. I don't know if I'll ever even try another scent--this is perfect. I love the Fiji coconut oil soaps too--simply fabulous. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Organic Fiji Virgin Coconut Oil Pineapple -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Moisturizer
 May 12, 2012
" I particularly like this product for around the eyes, the neck and on my chest and shoulders...great moisture! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Organic Fiji Virgin Coconut Oil Pineapple -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOOOOVE this oil!!
 April 18, 2012
" It is wonderful....the smell is HEAVENLY....pineapple and coconuts! Ingredients are clean and simple. This product will solidify if not in a super warm environment....In the summer, not a problem as I have a warm sunny bathroom so it stays liquidy. In the winter, I just throw in on the floor of the shower while I am washing my hair, etc. and the warm water will "melt" it enough so that you can use it. Some people may find this an unconvenience, but it is a very small price to pay to have such a wonderful and PURE product!!! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Organic Fiji Virgin Coconut Oil Pineapple -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromphiladelphia, pa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Works wonderfully & smells divine!
 May 23, 2011
" I LOVE this oil. I have dry brittle hair & I throw this in as a deep conditioner & use it as a moisturizer when heat styling. I seriously can't get enough of this tropical scent! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.