Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Organic Fiji Face and Body Coconut Oil Soap Tea Tree Spearmint -- 7 oz

Organic Face and Body Soap. 100% Certified Organic Coconut Oil . Fair Trade Certified. Begin and end your day with the soothing aroma of Organic Fiji's  Tea Tree Spearmint nourishing cleanser. This organic soap is made with few ingredients to provide pure skin care that not only cleanses and treats your skin but also awakens your senses.  . Made using 100% Certified Organic Coconut Oil. Coconut Oil naturally contains high amounts of vitamins A B C and E. Coconut Oil contains natural soothing properties which are effective in combating irritated skin. Coconut Oil contains natural anti-oxidants to help the skin repair and protect itself from free radicals. Australian Tea Tree Oil nature's antibacterial combines with the cooling aroma of Spearmint to deeply cleanse and soothe problem skin.
Overall rating:
4.767 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
30 out of 30(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Organic Fiji Face and Body Coconut Oil Soap Tea Tree Spearmint -- 7 oz
Review 1 for Organic Fiji Face and Body Coconut Oil Soap Tea Tree Spearmint -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCleveland, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great soap!
 November 30, 2015
" I decided to give this soap a try for facial care...for my skin that gets dry, yet still has the pesky oily spots. I think it does a wonderful job for both, yet used full strength--is a tad bit irritating on my skin, personally. No problem! I give my face a light scrub at night with this, then finish with a gentler creamy cleanser. In morning showers I have a side bowl with this and left over remnants of a Castile soap that has melted in nicely in one side for a softer blend. Perfect! Yet I bet this would be great as is on more oily or acne prone skin. I do agree with other reviewers that this will melt quickly if left exposed to water, so be careful to leave it dry properly. I also cut down the bar into quarters before use which is convenient and easily done with a sharp knife due to its creamy texture. Love it! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Organic Fiji Face and Body Coconut Oil Soap Tea Tree Spearmint -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
best smell
 November 29, 2015
" Not only do I love the smell, I love the way it softens my skin! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Organic Fiji Face and Body Coconut Oil Soap Tea Tree Spearmint -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good for Dry Skin
 October 9, 2015
" This soap is good for dry skin. Feels good on the skin and no harsh chemicals in it. Nice smell, will continue to purchase.. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Organic Fiji Face and Body Coconut Oil Soap Tea Tree Spearmint -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromUK
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Very Good
 July 30, 2015
" Best natural soap I have tried "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Organic Fiji Face and Body Coconut Oil Soap Tea Tree Spearmint -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love the scent and lather, but...
 April 7, 2015
" I almost thought about cutting the bar in half, too, but was afraid of wasting any. The seven ounces makes it a good value, but somewhat awkward for smaller hands. Also, I did not find the squared off edges as comfortable as more rounded soaps.
The flip side of the lovely lather is how quickly the bar is used up, though I still think it is a good value for an organic soap.
The fresh scent is a lovely pick-me-up in the morning.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Organic Fiji Face and Body Coconut Oil Soap Tea Tree Spearmint -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromst. louis mo.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 November 10, 2014
" I love this soap lather good a little goes a long way. Made with organic virgin coconut oil. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Organic Fiji Face and Body Coconut Oil Soap Tea Tree Spearmint -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
refreshing,cleansing and moisturizing
 October 21, 2014
" nice scent of spearmint and very mild t-tree scent "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Organic Fiji Face and Body Coconut Oil Soap Tea Tree Spearmint -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I absolutely loved this product
 July 12, 2014
" This soap is a wonderful product. I used it on my face and absolutely loved it. It left my face feeling soft. I usually do not use soap on my face, but this is not any ordinary soap. I Highly recommend this product. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Organic Fiji Face and Body Coconut Oil Soap Tea Tree Spearmint -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good
 June 28, 2014
" I like this product but not as happy as I thought I would be....made my skin itch "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Organic Fiji Face and Body Coconut Oil Soap Tea Tree Spearmint -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
 May 13, 2014
" I never write reviews, but this product is my favorite when it comes to taking a shower. It's silky, not harsh on your skin and it smells good. I highly recommend it. Plus it only has coconut oil and tea trea oil, so I'm not worried what chemicals are hidden in the ingredients like I am with other products. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Organic Fiji Face and Body Coconut Oil Soap Tea Tree Spearmint -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best soap ever!!!
 May 10, 2014
" My daughter has sensitive skin and skin breakouts on her arms and legs. Tried doctors, nutritionist, dermatologist, prescriptions, you name it. Started using this soap and her skin cleared up. The whole family uses it now. Will always buy this soap. Love the smell too. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Organic Fiji Face and Body Coconut Oil Soap Tea Tree Spearmint -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromYoungstown, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good but not for me
 April 15, 2014
" I was so excited to try this and at first I loved it but after a few days, I had clogged pores all over my body. Maybe the oils? I don't know but I broke out so I stopped using it. I am disappointed because it smells nice and I felt clean after using it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Organic Fiji Face and Body Coconut Oil Soap Tea Tree Spearmint -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDenver, CO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Fantastic!
 April 6, 2014
" This is the best soap I've ever used! It is creamy, moisturizing, long-lasting, has a sweet, light aroma.......love it! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Organic Fiji Face and Body Coconut Oil Soap Tea Tree Spearmint -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromWoodlawn, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very Good but Strong
 February 27, 2014
" I have sensitive skin, I've been using this soap twice a day for a month, and I need to use a milder soap for one of those times. It has done a good job keeping my face blemish free, but my facial skin now burns a little, and has a decidedly pink tinge to it as if I have a slight wind burn. I will stay with the Fuji brand, because the bars are organic, big, they have nice smooth lather, and they come in variety of intriguing scents, but I can't continue using this teatree scent (even thought I really like the smell) twice a day or I think my skin will start peeling off my face. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Organic Fiji Face and Body Coconut Oil Soap Tea Tree Spearmint -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDenver, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Long-lasting!
 January 12, 2014
" I love this soap! Long-lasting, great, natural ingredients, nice smell and lather. I'm a regular user now. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Organic Fiji Face and Body Coconut Oil Soap Tea Tree Spearmint -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smells Wonderful
 November 5, 2013
" I buy this for my husband. He loves it and says it lasts a lot longer than other bars. I love the scent as it has no perfume-like aromas, just natural and delicious. He doesn't mind it either. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Organic Fiji Face and Body Coconut Oil Soap Tea Tree Spearmint -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew Mexico
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Soap - Better than Bronner
 October 25, 2013
" I have been using the Bronner Peppermint soap for years and tried this one for the first time and just LOVE it. It lathers up nicely, doesn't dry my skin and has a nice fragrance. An excellent value for a 7 oz bar. I am starting to like spearmint better than peppermint in a soap. Bronner's soap is 5 oz and this is 7 oz. This soap costs less than Bronner's soap on a per ounce basis. I will be ordering this soap from now on. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Organic Fiji Face and Body Coconut Oil Soap Tea Tree Spearmint -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Silky Smoothness
 October 19, 2013
" I really love this soap. It leaves my skin soft yet clean, and I swear that it even glows once I've toweled off. It's also very moisturizing too, and I've noticed that I can go without applying lotion and my skin won't be ashy. I almost want to buy 50 more! I would hate to be without this soap. Oh and the smell is pleasant too :-) "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Organic Fiji Face and Body Coconut Oil Soap Tea Tree Spearmint -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Nice
 June 20, 2013
" Works great, smells okay "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Organic Fiji Face and Body Coconut Oil Soap Tea Tree Spearmint -- 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best!
 March 28, 2013
" This soap leaves my skin so soft! My face has never felt softer! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next