Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Organic Fiji Virgin Coconut Oil Fragrance Free -- 12 fl oz

USDA Organic. Fragrance Free. Body • Massage • Hair. Coconut Oil......a true gift from nature. Cold Pressed
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
7 out of 8(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Organic Fiji Virgin Coconut Oil Fragrance Free -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Organic Fiji Virgin Coconut Oil Fragrance Free -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
treehugger4u
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
NATURAL, ORGANIC and Non-GMO - LOVE it!
 November 20, 2014
"I LOVE the NATURAL and ORGANIC Fiji coconut oil. Works well, I use on skin to hydrate post shower. I leave it in the shower to soften and there is just enough for use after shower to seal in the moisture. It does come out with a bit of a grainy feel, but it dissolves right away as soon as I go to rub it. Prefer this natural ORGANIC to added chemicals that I don't want to absorb into my body and I love the fact that it is Non-GMO so it is good for the environment too. I will order again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Organic Fiji Virgin Coconut Oil Fragrance Free -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HEDallas
fromDallas TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A terrific all-around moisturizer
 November 29, 2013
"LOVE this coconut oil. I use it as a body moisturizer after the shower, and sometimes use it as a facial moisturizer. I hold the bottle under the hot water while in the shower to liquefy the oil. The oil is nice and warm. Even though it's supposed to be "fragrance free", the oil does have a light coconut smell. However it isn't overpowering and disappears quickly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Organic Fiji Virgin Coconut Oil Fragrance Free -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mouthwash
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Coconit oil
 November 18, 2013
"Great product! I always use it. I use it on my hair and skin. Leaves me with smooth skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Organic Fiji Virgin Coconut Oil Fragrance Free -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mldnyc
fromUSA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A Great Multi Tasker
 March 24, 2013
"I'm usually curious to try new products, but I'm loyal to this brand of coconut oil. It has a subtle coconut scent that disappears shortly after applying it. I use it for many things: deep conditioning my hair, removing eye make up, and my favorite is as a body moisturizer. As soon as I'm done showering I slather a small amount on damp skin. It doesn't take long to sink in, and it leaves skin soft. Also, since coconut oil naturally contains antibacterial qualities I also find it works well as a deodorant and for oil pulling (mouth rinse).
Part of the reason I like this brand is that it comes in a container with a spout that's easy to pour which makes it more user friendly for beauty needs than the usual wide mouth jar that coconut oil usually comes in. I find that my bathroom gets warm enough during showering for the oil to become in a liquid state to be ready for use once I'm done.
Another reviewer complained that the product is "solid in the container", but as detailed clearly on the back of the container, "coconut oil becomes solid below 76 degrees F, place sealed container under warm water to liquify". I hope that they read this so that they can enjoy it!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Organic Fiji Virgin Coconut Oil Fragrance Free -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lccount7
fromAustralia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product for dry skin
 January 31, 2013
"Great product for dry skin, nice sweet Coconut scent. My skin cannot leave it..."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Organic Fiji Virgin Coconut Oil Fragrance Free -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zofoz
fromKS
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
LOVE IT!
 April 1, 2012
"This product is wonderful. Just a small amount in the bath water leaves your skin incredibly soft. You can also use on your skin as a moisturizer and it also makes a great deep conditioner for your hair. Love it!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Organic Fiji Virgin Coconut Oil Fragrance Free -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Mike1212
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Comes Solid in Bottle
 March 14, 2012
"Can't tell if this product is good or not - can't get the product out of the squeeze bottle. The product is solid and won't come out - probably the worst packaging idea in the history of consumer products. I would recommend not wasting your money on this item unless they plan to change the packaging."
-14points
6of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Organic Fiji Virgin Coconut Oil Fragrance Free -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naturalhealthguru
Excellent Skin Care
 November 21, 2011
"Love this line of coconut oil products, with and without the wonderful natural fragrances. I use this product along with grapeseed oil for my massage clients. It is clean, pure and luxurious. You'll love it, too!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.