Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Chocolate -- 2 lbs

Vegan Approved. Nature's Most Complete Plant Protein. No Dairy Soy Animal or Gluten. Hypoallergenic. Easily Digestible. Amazing Taste. Infused with Branched Chain Amino Acids & L-Glutamine. The Secret is in the Fusion. Fusion - a merging of diverse elements into a unified whole.  . Four of the world's most potent plant protein sources fortified with key amino acids and digestive enzymes to create and uncompromising fusion of taste potency and digestibility all in one. Complete protein made only from plant sources. New organic ingredients - sprouted amaranth & quinoa. Infused BCAAs and l-glutamine to support muscle strength & energy. Lactose free and gentle on the stomach. Proprietary enzyme blend supports maximum absorption without stomach irritation. 21g of concentrated protein in one 30g scoop. Low glycemic load. Cholesterol free. 100% Natural & non GMO. Mixes easily
Overall rating:
4.682 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(85 reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 85 reviews
5 Stars
64
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
81 out of 85(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Review 1 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jazzerhottie
fromCastro Valley, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Taste
 August 15, 2015
"Being in the fitness industry for many years, I've tried many different types of protein powders. All of the ones I've used in past have either bulked up my frame ( in an u complimentary way) or bloated my tummy ( from the whey protein). This mix is amazing, in that it has its own digestive enzymes, is NOT gritty and tastes very good. I've recommended it to others who also continue to purchase it. I love the amount of protein it contains, as its 1/2 my recommended allowance for a woman's needs. I'll continue to purchase this product for a long time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
7Chana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good veggie protein
 August 15, 2015
"This is a staple at my house! Good quality protein. I add ground flaxseeds to it and it's a perfect shake!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jassyit
Good Vegan Protein Powder
 July 31, 2015
"Good amino-acid profile and nice taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
abuelade3
fromSouth Daytona, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is GREAT!!
 July 28, 2015
"This is the best protein power. I love the chocolate and the vanilla. I'm just in love with this product!!
Thank you Vitacost for having this product available."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FL22
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product!
 June 25, 2015
"This is a great protein powder. I just mix it with unsweetened almond milk and it tastes excellent!! I drink it almost every day! My kids love it!! Thanks for the awesome price vitacost!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthylady83
Good Product.
 June 9, 2015
"Ingredients seem quality. Taste is not bad. I mix it with cold almond milk or make a smoothie/shake."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
annacalifornia1234
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 June 7, 2015
"I love this protein powder, it is chock full of good stuff and vegan to boot. The price is higher, so I treat myself once in a while, but usually buy the Vitacost Pea Protein which is also delicious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jodester
Great tasting!
 June 1, 2015
"This is my favorite protein mix because it tastes very good when added with coconut milk. Spinach and a little stevia. Also, adding avocado and some ice to the Vitamix does the trick!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lacygrace
fromjoshua tree, ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
love this stuff
 May 28, 2015
"this is a great product. it's vegan, and the flavor is excellent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromLittle Rock, AR
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Absolute Best Vegan Protein Powder
 April 19, 2015
"Plant Fusion tastes great, much better than the other major brands. It mixes well...but you must put it on top of the liquid. It is clumpy if you add it before. I drink it daily, mixed with almond milk."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sierra3
fromWallingford
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it!
 April 19, 2015
"I have been using this protein powder for at least a year now.
I love it, tastes good & easy to digest. :)
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Topkatw
fromLongwood, FL
Protein Power
 March 16, 2015
"I have been using this product for a couple of years and like the pureness of plant product. I'm always searching for the best price on it & Vitacost has it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
NSINGH
weird spicy aftertase
 December 11, 2014
"There's this weird spicy after taste when you sip it.
I was really disappointed after I tried this product.
The reviews seemed so promising.
It's not BAD but it isn't GOOD. It is drinkable but the taste is off.
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fourseasonfamily
fromPittsburgh,PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
One of the better vegan proteins
 December 6, 2014
"This isn't the best vegan protein powder but it is one of the better ones. It is the one I always go to."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tactical
fromNew Richmond, WI
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good Stuff
 December 2, 2014
"Excellent product, have it for breakfast every morning mixed with un sweetened almond milk. Have been using this for 2 years and can really tell that it is beneficial and gluten free."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
azarcher
fromGilbert, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great products at a great price!!
 November 16, 2014
"After searching many stores and comparing online pricing Vitacost cant be beat!! Even with the shipping cost Vitacost is the best way to go!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phread999
fromMurray, UT
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellent product!
 October 25, 2014
"This is the best, cleanest protein we've ever tried. It assimilates easily, and we don't have to worry about problems with whey proteins from hormone and antibiotic injected cattle."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JRepking
fromDunedin, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great Product
 October 10, 2014
"Great source of Protein"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lois92
fromMilwaukie, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Taste
 October 2, 2014
"This is one of the best tasting protein powders I have had. I like to mix with just water and with PlantFusion, you can do that."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion Protein Powder Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
miablue
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Breakfast for me!
 September 9, 2014
"Use this protein powder with almond milk for quick breakfast or use it with almond milk or yogurt and fruit for morning smoothie. Great chocolate taste for me, easy on my stomach too. Keeps me full all morning."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next