Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs

Multi-source Plant Protein. 100% Natural. Uncommonly Great Taste! PlantFusion™ combines the latest advancements in protein technology to provide an allergen-free easy-to-digest protein.  Our proprietary blend is formulated to provide a complete protein with an optimized amino acid profile that is infused with Branched Chain Amino Acids & L-Glutamine to support muscle strength and connective tissue health.  In addition PlantFusion™ contains a propretary blend which supports easy digestion and maximum absorption. Complete protein made only from plant sources. Infused BCAAs and L-gulatmine to support muscle strength and energy. Lactose free easy to digest. Proprietary enzyme blend supports maximum absorption without stomach irritaion. 21 g of concentrated protein in one 30 g scoop. Low glycemic load. 100% natural & non-GMO. Cholesterol free. Mixes easily with an uncommonly great taste. No dairy soy or animal products. Hypoallergenic and gluten free
Overall rating:
4.662 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(68 reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 68 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
66 out of 68(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Review 1 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JRepking
fromDunedin, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great Product
 October 10, 2014
"Great source of Protein"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lois92
fromMilwaukie, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Taste
 October 2, 2014
"This is one of the best tasting protein powders I have had. I like to mix with just water and with PlantFusion, you can do that."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
miablue
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Breakfast for me!
 September 9, 2014
"Use this protein powder with almond milk for quick breakfast or use it with almond milk or yogurt and fruit for morning smoothie. Great chocolate taste for me, easy on my stomach too. Keeps me full all morning."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beejane
fromLethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Overall great!
 July 4, 2014
"Love the ingredients, taste, and price. Love that it is plant based, but tastes good."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bluesbro
fromNorth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Mixes well
 June 23, 2014
"I have used this product for several months and really like it. I use the chocolate and have not tried the other flavors but heard they are good as well."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love this protein powder
 June 12, 2014
"I love the taste and texture of this protein powder. I love that it a vegan product. This is easily digestable and I drink it once or twice a day in a smoothie. I have tried LOTS of other protein powders, and I have had adverse reactions to them. This product is pure and clean and I feel great on it!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EBJ76
fromcentral FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Perfect shake for anytime
 May 25, 2014
"This is without doubt the yummiest and most nutritious shake I've tried! Makes a creamy and filling breakfast every morning for me!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hazmatja
fromGermantown, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is my favorite so far
 May 22, 2014
"I've tried other vegetarian powders. This is my favorite for the price and I love the chocolate."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TLoll
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great taste
 May 9, 2014
"This product mixes well with water in a shaker bottle. Love the chocolate. Helps with muscle recovery after weightlifting."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jiharu
Great Product!
 April 23, 2014
"The cost and taste of this protein has me buying this every day."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Health4Me2
fromSacramento, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Tasting Smoothing Ever!
 April 20, 2014
"I LOVE Chocolate and I don't like chalk! This is soooooo good, easy to digest, filling.
My day is made when I add PB2, almond milk and frozen bananas. I have this concoction and have the "treat" of a lifetime for a little over 300 calories.
I highly recommend Plant Fusion - make your day as it makes mine."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BrookeLK
fromNew York
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Tasting Plant Based Protein!
 April 14, 2014
"PlantFusion proteins are great! The taste of the chocolate is perfect in shakes morning, noon and night. This protein is very fine, and can be a little messy, but that is the only downfall. Once you get used to it, it is fine. I use this protein everyday. Vitacost has it at a great price with fast shipping. If you are looking for a tasty plant based protein, this is it!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LaLainID
Plant Fusion
 March 24, 2014
"This protein powder is tasty and the 1st thing I do every morning. It's a way of life for me now, without I don't feel as energetic. I mix in the chocolate Amazing grass mix + cinnamon + Almond Butter. It's my treat every morning."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Traveler2000
fromSt. George, UT
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Protein with a Great Taste
 March 20, 2014
"For those who have allergies to whey and soy, this protein is a blessing. Its great taste provides a quick way to way to increase your protein intake."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Danascully
fromOakland, California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great!
 March 17, 2014
"This is my favorite chocolate plant protien powder. It mixes well and keeps me full."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kristie1
fromcanada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Chocolatey
 March 13, 2014
"I've tried quite a few shakes and alot of the plant protein shakes are terrible and grainy. This one is good tasting, a little bit strong on the artifical sweetner taste but decent in chocolate flavor. It also is a not nearly as fibery/grainy as a lot of other shakes so its much better to drink. I use a shaker cup so it matters alot to me about texture. I also do feel full for a decent amount of time and due to the chocolatey flavor it cuts my sweets cravings. Will order this again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fishnchips
fromportland, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Chocolatey Goodness
 March 12, 2014
"I am trying to incorporate more protein in my diet and did a little research on which powder was best to use. This one had good reviews on here and I liked that it - 1) didn't contain dairy 2) was high in protein 3) was low in carbs 4) had good taste reviews.
I have never tried another protein powder but I do think it tastes really good. I usually mix it with a packet of stevia for a little more sweetness and just make a pudding out of it. But I have also made it into protein cookies and muffins. All have been great!
I also wanted to note that I bought the 1 lb size of this at a grocery store for about the same price as this 2 lb tub. This is a great deal!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RemiC
fromMontreal, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Excellent !
 February 23, 2014
"Taste is great, texture is great, price is great !
Only some Organic certification is missing !
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
J9roo
fromKent, WA (Go Hawks!)
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes Great
 February 7, 2014
"PlantFusion Chocolate is by far my favorite.
Mixes well with just cold water and tastes great.
When taken consistently my cravings for sugar declines and I feel nourished."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GaAnBo
fromAZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great product
 January 27, 2014
"This protein drink tastes great and is easily digested. I have been using it for over 2 years and I love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next