Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs

Multi source plant protein. 100% Natural. Uncommonly Great Taste! PlantFusion™ combines the latest advancements in protein technology to provide an allergen free easy to digest protein.  Our proprietary blend is formulated to provide a complete protein with an optimized amino acid profile that is infused with Branch Chain Amino Acids & L-Glutamine to support muscle strength and connective tissue health.  In addition PlantFusion™ contains a propretary blend which supports easy digestion and maximum absorption. Complete protein made only from plant sources. Infused BCAAs and L-gulatmine to support muscle strength and energy. Lactose free easy to digest. Proprietary enzyme blend support maximum absorption without stomach irritaion. 21 g of concentrated protein in one 30 g scoop. Low glycemic load. 100% natural & non-GMO. Cholesterol free. Mixes easy and uncommonly great taste. No dairy soy or animal. Hypoallergenic and gluten free
Overall rating:
4.627 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(59 reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 59 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
57 out of 59(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Review 1 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jiharu
Great Product!
 April 23, 2014
"The cost and taste of this protein has me buying this every day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Health4Me2
fromSacramento, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Tasting Smoothing Ever!
 April 20, 2014
"I LOVE Chocolate and I don't like chalk! This is soooooo good, easy to digest, filling.
My day is made when I add PB2, almond milk and frozen bananas. I have this concoction and have the "treat" of a lifetime for a little over 300 calories.
I highly recommend Plant Fusion - make your day as it makes mine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BrookeLK
fromNew York
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Tasting Plant Based Protein!
 April 14, 2014
"PlantFusion proteins are great! The taste of the chocolate is perfect in shakes morning, noon and night. This protein is very fine, and can be a little messy, but that is the only downfall. Once you get used to it, it is fine. I use this protein everyday. Vitacost has it at a great price with fast shipping. If you are looking for a tasty plant based protein, this is it!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LaLainID
Plant Fusion
 March 24, 2014
"This protein powder is tasty and the 1st thing I do every morning. It's a way of life for me now, without I don't feel as energetic. I mix in the chocolate Amazing grass mix + cinnamon + Almond Butter. It's my treat every morning."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Traveler2000
fromSt. George, UT
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Protein with a Great Taste
 March 20, 2014
"For those who have allergies to whey and soy, this protein is a blessing. Its great taste provides a quick way to way to increase your protein intake."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Danascully
fromOakland, California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great!
 March 17, 2014
"This is my favorite chocolate plant protien powder. It mixes well and keeps me full."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kristie1
fromcanada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Chocolatey
 March 13, 2014
"I've tried quite a few shakes and alot of the plant protein shakes are terrible and grainy. This one is good tasting, a little bit strong on the artifical sweetner taste but decent in chocolate flavor. It also is a not nearly as fibery/grainy as a lot of other shakes so its much better to drink. I use a shaker cup so it matters alot to me about texture. I also do feel full for a decent amount of time and due to the chocolatey flavor it cuts my sweets cravings. Will order this again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fishnchips
fromportland, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Chocolatey Goodness
 March 12, 2014
"I am trying to incorporate more protein in my diet and did a little research on which powder was best to use. This one had good reviews on here and I liked that it - 1) didn't contain dairy 2) was high in protein 3) was low in carbs 4) had good taste reviews.
I have never tried another protein powder but I do think it tastes really good. I usually mix it with a packet of stevia for a little more sweetness and just make a pudding out of it. But I have also made it into protein cookies and muffins. All have been great!
I also wanted to note that I bought the 1 lb size of this at a grocery store for about the same price as this 2 lb tub. This is a great deal!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RemiC
fromMontreal, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Excellent !
 February 23, 2014
"Taste is great, texture is great, price is great !
Only some Organic certification is missing !
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
J9roo
fromKent, WA (Go Hawks!)
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes Great
 February 7, 2014
"PlantFusion Chocolate is by far my favorite.
Mixes well with just cold water and tastes great.
When taken consistently my cravings for sugar declines and I feel nourished."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GaAnBo
fromAZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great product
 January 27, 2014
"This protein drink tastes great and is easily digested. I have been using it for over 2 years and I love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jesustree83
fromwarrensburg, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Healthy and tasty plant protein powder
 January 17, 2014
"I have done some research on protein powders. I prefer to use "plant" protein. Opting for organic and non gmo is the way to go, and when on a budget this brand is a great choice. The flavor is good and not very strong. We add cacao powder, or sometimes dark cocoa powder, to make our protein shakes with stronger flavor. I love that this brand has more health ingredients. This is around my third or fourth time buying this protein powder."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthWish
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great tasting, complete protein
 January 14, 2014
"This protein powder is great for lactose-intolerant people. It is made up of four proteins, which makes the powder a complete protein. Plus it tastes really good. I mix it with almond milk and some spices and it's a great breakfast drink."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jennifer927
fromFrisco, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 January 9, 2014
"Great for a quick preworkout shake with almond milk, but works well as protein for a smoothie/meal. Taste great, takes a little extra oomph to get it mixed in if just shaking. Love that you get 20 grams of protein for just 120 calories. Like the limited ingredient list and lower carbs..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mariss
Delicious!
 January 4, 2014
"I add crushed ice, banana and coconut oil to make a delicious drink with this protein powder. Actually I eat with a spoon so not quite a drink. I chose this particular brand since it contains no soy or whey. I especially like the fact that additional vitamins, maca, herbs, etc. are NOT added since I am sensitive to these. The amino acids have very positive effect on me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SpaGal
fromIL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Surprisingly Very Good Protein Shake!
 December 28, 2013
"I was on a hunt to find a protein powder that was gluten/dairy free. I tried several and finally landed with this one! It is so good! I mix with Almond Milk and add Hemp and Chia Seeds for additional protein. Yummy!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Runner59
fromNew Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this protein powder!
 December 15, 2013
"This protein powder tastes great.
I really like that it is vegtable protein and easily digestible.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lola1269
fromFair Oaks, CA
Great Protein
 December 10, 2013
"Love this protein. Mixes easy and taste great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
GFchic
fromWilmington, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Did not like this product
 October 17, 2013
"I was looking for gluten, whey and dairy free protein protein powder, and ordered this to try it. Disappointed in the taste - it is very chalky."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LaurenH110
Great protein
 October 11, 2013
"Great tasting, mixes well, vegan and organic!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next