Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Plant Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs

Branched Chain Amino Acids - 4500mg. Glutamine - 3350mg. Enzyme Blend - 100mg. Plant Protein - 21G. Non-GMO Promise. Gluten Free • No Dairy • No Soy • No Animal • Hypoallergenic. Taste Potency & Digestibility in One Complete 100% Plant-based Protein. Good for your body. Good for the planet. Fusion - a merging of diverse elements into a unified whole.  . Four of the world's most potent plant protein sources fortified with key amino acids and digestive enzymes to create and uncompromising fusion of taste potency and digestibility all in one. East to digest because it's free of all major allergens like dairy soy and gluten. Compares to whey protein in amino acid density and balance. Naturally-crafted gourmet flavors that make you look forward to the next shake
Overall rating:
4.689 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(103 reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 103 reviews
5 Stars
80
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
98 out of 103(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Review 1 for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gflum
fromAlbany, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best tasting plant protein powder hands down
 April 10, 2016
"This protein powder is delicious and has a nice smooth consistency. I look forward to having it for breakfast every morning. You won't be disappointed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RJJR
fromWashington State
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Mixes easily; not too sweet
 April 3, 2016
"As a vegan product, the chocolate Plant Fusion protein powder is a nice change from their neutral flavor. This product mixes easily by just shaking it. There isn't any graininess or "earthy" taste that you find in other vegetable proteins. It also has branch chain amino acids. I have recommended this to my whey friends and they like it too."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tami87
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very good protein powder
 March 31, 2016
"I am always on the hunt for the best vegan/gf protein powder. I was buying a different plant based one, but it is so expensive online and I figured it couldn't hurt to try this one. My kids all really loved this protein powder and I would order again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MTQ11
fromBozeman, MT
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Protein Powder
 March 13, 2016
"This plant-derived protein powder dissolves well in water and tastes good. It is excellent"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eyesocketz
fromAlexandria, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Best tasting non-soy plant protein.
 January 22, 2016
"I have been using this for years and love it. I also wanted to praise the shipping contractor. I ordered this on a Monday not expecting it for a week, and it was on my doorstep on Thursday, CHRISTMAS EVE! 10 stars."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NiceProtein
fromSacramento, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice Flavor Protein Powder
 December 23, 2015
"I choose this protein powder because it blends nicely and has a decent flavor that is not too over powering. I use it with Almond Milk, blueberries, and spinach every morning. If you don't like the taste of Stevia, you probably won't like this powder."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lbh22
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent!
 December 1, 2015
"This is great stuff! It's my new protein."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Marvelo
fromMinneapolis MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Product is a great value
 November 6, 2015
"I use this product for protein shakes.
Vitacost has the best price I have found.
Ordering is always quick and efficient.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy1254
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
SO GOOD!
 October 23, 2015
"I always buy this type of protein, because I love the taste. I mix it with milk or throw it in smoothies. I won't buy any other kind of protein!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
eyalron
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Do not buy - tastes horrible
 October 23, 2015
"Had to throw it away after one taste. Might be better with something other than water, but undrinkable when mixed with plain water. Waste of money"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VeganGood
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Protein Drink!
 October 12, 2015
"This Powder is wonderful! I LOVE the way it dissolves instantly even in ice cold water. I have only used the Chocolate flavor. The taste is great and it fills me up for hours. It's the perfect drink for me to have just before I go to the gym for my workout and I find that using this protein powder does actually help muscle recovery and stops my muscles from getting sore after my workouts! It's also the smoothest plant protein drink I've ever found and has almost no grittiness to it. It's a Great...Great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
romans832
fromLima, Oh
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good taste and very filling for low calories
 October 4, 2015
"I got the chocolate and was a little afraid it would taste bad. I mixed it in my Nutrabullet with cold water. It had a very light chocolaty taste, but not bad. I was very surprised how filling it was and at only 120 calories a servings, I am extremely pleased!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hstl1
fromPrinceton, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for smoothies
 September 12, 2015
"I initially bought this to replace a powder I can no longer find. I am not a vegan/vegetarian but I really like this product. I use it in my smoothies everyday. It doesn't have a weird after taste the way a lot of these protein powders do. Overall, great product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SandyW
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Absolute Favorite Protein Powder!
 September 11, 2015
"This is my absolute favorite protein powder! (...and I've tried a lot of them since I decided to go dairy free. I was already soy-free.) This protein powder has a good chocolate flavor and I like the ingredient list; but probably most important to me is the fact that it is a fine powder so there's no gritty texture to my smoothies and hot drinks!
You do have to be a bit careful when dipping it out of the container because of the fineness of the powder, but the lack of grit is worth the effort.
I'm going to treat myself to another one of these as soon as I finish up all of the other gritty, poor-tasting protein powders on my shelf!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JohnEEGEE
fromBensalem, Pa
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
A great tasting vegan protein powder
 September 5, 2015
"Been using Plant Fusion a few months. The product is vegan, non - GMO and tastes great in almond milk and even in water as part of a multi- component (raw oats, ground flaxseed, superfood powder, almonds, sunflower seeds) smoothie . The protein is complete and high quality."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dhh2
fromWinston-Salem, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great tasting.
 September 4, 2015
"This is the best tasting plant protein powder that I have ever tried."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jazzerhottie
fromCastro Valley, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Taste
 August 15, 2015
"Being in the fitness industry for many years, I've tried many different types of protein powders. All of the ones I've used in past have either bulked up my frame ( in an u complimentary way) or bloated my tummy ( from the whey protein). This mix is amazing, in that it has its own digestive enzymes, is NOT gritty and tastes very good. I've recommended it to others who also continue to purchase it. I love the amount of protein it contains, as its 1/2 my recommended allowance for a woman's needs. I'll continue to purchase this product for a long time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
7Chana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good veggie protein
 August 15, 2015
"This is a staple at my house! Good quality protein. I add ground flaxseeds to it and it's a perfect shake!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jassyit
Good Vegan Protein Powder
 July 31, 2015
"Good amino-acid profile and nice taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
abuelade3
fromSouth Daytona, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is GREAT!!
 July 28, 2015
"This is the best protein power. I love the chocolate and the vanilla. I'm just in love with this product!!
Thank you Vitacost for having this product available."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next