Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Plant Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs

Branched Chain Amino Acids - 4500mg. Glutamine - 3350mg. Enzyme Blend - 100mg. Plant Protein - 21G. Non-GMO Promise. Gluten Free • No Dairy • No Soy • No Animal • Hypoallergenic. Taste Potency & Digestibility in One Complete 100% Plant-based Protein. Good for your body. Good for the planet. Fusion - a merging of diverse elements into a unified whole.  . Four of the world's most potent plant protein sources fortified with key amino acids and digestive enzymes to create and uncompromising fusion of taste potency and digestibility all in one. East to digest because it's free of all major allergens like dairy soy and gluten. Compares to whey protein in amino acid density and balance. Naturally-crafted gourmet flavors that make you look forward to the next shake
Overall rating:
4.674 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(98 reviews) 95
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 98 reviews
5 Stars
75
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
93 out of 98(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Review 1 for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eyesocketz
fromAlexandria, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Best tasting non-soy plant protein.
 January 22, 2016
"I have been using this for years and love it. I also wanted to praise the shipping contractor. I ordered this on a Monday not expecting it for a week, and it was on my doorstep on Thursday, CHRISTMAS EVE! 10 stars."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NiceProtein
fromSacramento, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice Flavor Protein Powder
 December 23, 2015
"I choose this protein powder because it blends nicely and has a decent flavor that is not too over powering. I use it with Almond Milk, blueberries, and spinach every morning. If you don't like the taste of Stevia, you probably won't like this powder."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lbh22
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent!
 December 1, 2015
"This is great stuff! It's my new protein."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Marvelo
fromMinneapolis MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Product is a great value
 November 6, 2015
"I use this product for protein shakes.
Vitacost has the best price I have found.
Ordering is always quick and efficient.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy1254
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
SO GOOD!
 October 23, 2015
"I always buy this type of protein, because I love the taste. I mix it with milk or throw it in smoothies. I won't buy any other kind of protein!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
eyalron
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Do not buy - tastes horrible
 October 23, 2015
"Had to throw it away after one taste. Might be better with something other than water, but undrinkable when mixed with plain water. Waste of money"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VeganGood
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Protein Drink!
 October 12, 2015
"This Powder is wonderful! I LOVE the way it dissolves instantly even in ice cold water. I have only used the Chocolate flavor. The taste is great and it fills me up for hours. It's the perfect drink for me to have just before I go to the gym for my workout and I find that using this protein powder does actually help muscle recovery and stops my muscles from getting sore after my workouts! It's also the smoothest plant protein drink I've ever found and has almost no grittiness to it. It's a Great...Great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
romans832
fromLima, Oh
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good taste and very filling for low calories
 October 4, 2015
"I got the chocolate and was a little afraid it would taste bad. I mixed it in my Nutrabullet with cold water. It had a very light chocolaty taste, but not bad. I was very surprised how filling it was and at only 120 calories a servings, I am extremely pleased!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hstl1
fromPrinceton, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for smoothies
 September 12, 2015
"I initially bought this to replace a powder I can no longer find. I am not a vegan/vegetarian but I really like this product. I use it in my smoothies everyday. It doesn't have a weird after taste the way a lot of these protein powders do. Overall, great product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SandyW
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Absolute Favorite Protein Powder!
 September 11, 2015
"This is my absolute favorite protein powder! (...and I've tried a lot of them since I decided to go dairy free. I was already soy-free.) This protein powder has a good chocolate flavor and I like the ingredient list; but probably most important to me is the fact that it is a fine powder so there's no gritty texture to my smoothies and hot drinks!
You do have to be a bit careful when dipping it out of the container because of the fineness of the powder, but the lack of grit is worth the effort.
I'm going to treat myself to another one of these as soon as I finish up all of the other gritty, poor-tasting protein powders on my shelf!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JohnEEGEE
fromBensalem, Pa
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
A great tasting vegan protein powder
 September 5, 2015
"Been using Plant Fusion a few months. The product is vegan, non - GMO and tastes great in almond milk and even in water as part of a multi- component (raw oats, ground flaxseed, superfood powder, almonds, sunflower seeds) smoothie . The protein is complete and high quality."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dhh2
fromWinston-Salem, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great tasting.
 September 4, 2015
"This is the best tasting plant protein powder that I have ever tried."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jazzerhottie
fromCastro Valley, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Taste
 August 15, 2015
"Being in the fitness industry for many years, I've tried many different types of protein powders. All of the ones I've used in past have either bulked up my frame ( in an u complimentary way) or bloated my tummy ( from the whey protein). This mix is amazing, in that it has its own digestive enzymes, is NOT gritty and tastes very good. I've recommended it to others who also continue to purchase it. I love the amount of protein it contains, as its 1/2 my recommended allowance for a woman's needs. I'll continue to purchase this product for a long time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
7Chana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good veggie protein
 August 15, 2015
"This is a staple at my house! Good quality protein. I add ground flaxseeds to it and it's a perfect shake!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jassyit
Good Vegan Protein Powder
 July 31, 2015
"Good amino-acid profile and nice taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
abuelade3
fromSouth Daytona, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is GREAT!!
 July 28, 2015
"This is the best protein power. I love the chocolate and the vanilla. I'm just in love with this product!!
Thank you Vitacost for having this product available."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FL22
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product!
 June 25, 2015
"This is a great protein powder. I just mix it with unsweetened almond milk and it tastes excellent!! I drink it almost every day! My kids love it!! Thanks for the awesome price vitacost!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthylady83
Good Product.
 June 9, 2015
"Ingredients seem quality. Taste is not bad. I mix it with cold almond milk or make a smoothie/shake."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
annacalifornia1234
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 June 7, 2015
"I love this protein powder, it is chock full of good stuff and vegan to boot. The price is higher, so I treat myself once in a while, but usually buy the Vitacost Pea Protein which is also delicious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jodester
Great tasting!
 June 1, 2015
"This is my favorite protein mix because it tastes very good when added with coconut milk. Spinach and a little stevia. Also, adding avocado and some ice to the Vitamix does the trick!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next