Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion™ -- 2 lbs

Nature's Most Complete Plant Protein. Vegan Approved. Lightly Sweetened • Unflavored. No Dairy • No Soy • No Animal. Hypoallergenic. Gluten Free. Easily Digestible. Amazing Taste. Infused with Branched Chain Amino Acids & L-Glutamine. The Secret is in the Fusion. fus•ion.   noun \fyu-zhen\; a merging of diverse elements into a unified whole.  .   four of the world’s most potent plant protein sources fortified with key amino acids and digestive enzymes.   to create an uncompromising fusion of taste potency and digestibility all in one.  . » Complete protein made only from plant sources. » New Organic Ingredients - Sprouted Amaranth & Quinoa. » Infused BCAAs and L-gulatmine to support muscle strength and energy. » Lactose free and gentle on the stomach. » Proprietary enzyme blend supports maximum absorption without stomach irritaion. » 22g of concentrated protein in one 30g scoop. » Low glycemic load. » Cholesterol free. » 100% natural & non-GMO. » Mixes easily
Overall rating:
4.864 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 out of 22(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion™ -- 2 lbs
Review 1 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion™ -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CG123
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
We love this product.
 February 9, 2014
"We use it with fruit, almond milk, and juice blended together every morning and it keeps us full until lunch time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion™ -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
newlyveg
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
NOT CHALKY!!
 February 5, 2014
"Finally! I have been on the prowl for a decent tasting, i.e. tolerable, protein supplement. After trying several vegan brands I almost gave up and was ready to choke down the rest of the chalky brands I already purchased. I found a trial size of this (brilliant by the way) and was SHOCKED that I actually didn't feel like I was going to throw up after drinking it. Usually I try to mix my supplements with a smoothie to somewhat kill the chalky taste. However, I was in a hurry and chose to just shake this up with some water. I couldn't believe it. Only a slightly sweet, melon-like taste but no chalkiness whatsoever. Have recommended this to many people."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion™ -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amethyst27
fromGrand Blanc, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent dairy-free source of protein
 December 10, 2013
"I've been using this product for several years. It's dairy, soy, animal and gluten free. One scoop has 21 grams of protein, which is more than any of the other supplements I looked at. Tastes good too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion™ -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
natya
fromAlabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smooth, excellent quality protein
 October 13, 2013
"Dissolves easily and blends with all kinds of different tastes--works well as a protein addition in baked goods too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion™ -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
catsmother
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Exactly what I need!
 September 16, 2013
"As a vegetarian, I like this protein powder because it's plant-based. This "original flavor" variety is only slightly sweet, so I mix it with the "vanilla bean" flavored Plant Fusion to reduce the sweetness of the vanilla variety. I use it every day in my fruit & vegetable & almond smoothies because I need the protein so I won't feel hungry an hour or two later. It has a good, mild flavor, not powdery tasting, & it doesn't over power the taste of the fruits & vegetables."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion™ -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fdsa1234
 July 31, 2013
"Great product. High quality plant based protein with no soy and non GMO! Great subtle taste with a flavor that could easily be enjoyed alone or combined with a variety of foods/flavors."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion™ -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
allao
 July 26, 2013
"Great product! Very gentle on the stomach, mixes well and has no weird taste whatsoever! Highly recommend."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion™ -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Excellent!
 June 19, 2013
"Everyone in my family likes this stuff! My 11 and 12 year boys make their own protein shakes every morning with it. It has a great taste, no upset stomachs that whey sometimes can do and very healthy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion™ -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vatz
fromRedlands, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good Protein powder
 June 18, 2013
"This brand had a nice consistency and seems to blend better than others that had what seems to be a smaller particle size. Plus the unflavored version allows me to add the ingredients for a better tasting chocolate than the ones that come already chocolate flavored. I use a shaker with a "ball" and it works beautifully to fully mix the powder, chocolate powder I add, 3 tablespoons of plain Greek yogurt and almond or coconut milk without having to premix the yogurt and milk."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion™ -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MattBC
fromDC
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Good source of protein
 May 12, 2013
"Tastes like plants, but not terrible especially if you mix it with fruit. A good source of plant based protein"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion™ -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
justice887
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great protein powder!
 April 5, 2013
"I am so pleased with my new protein powder!! I had been using whey protein for quite a while but wanted to try something new just to see if I might digest it better.
PlantFusion has a pretty neutral flavor being that it's unflavored - though there's a bit of a vanilla essence going on...which is just fine.
For my post workout shake, I often use a half cup of unsweetened coconut milk, half cup of water, 1 scoop of powder, several dashes of cinnamon, 2 tsp PB2 powder (from this site), maybe a few drops of Stevia and some ice. This makes a perfect size shake, just the right thickness and a wonderful flavor.
Seems like I digest it just fine and I would totally recommend it to others!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion™ -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
runfar
fromDallas, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent on the stomach... very versatile.
 April 3, 2013
"I'm an ultra runner and vegetarian... I burn a lot of calories and I have a hard time eating enough protein.This is the best protein powder I have found. My stomach is too sensitive for whey. The non flavored powder is perfect to mix any way you want. I like to mix it with fruit, sometimes juice, sometimes almond milk. It blends easy too."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion™ -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
kbred
Love the name of the product...
 March 10, 2013
"I recommend it because the ingredients are great, however the taste and consistency not as great. Its hard to find such a product with these ingredients that isn't loaded with sugar to cover up the chalky taste/feel. Dont think I will get this one again since I am not allergic to whey, I will stick with that."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion™ -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bea123
fromNj
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this product
 February 3, 2013
"It mixes so well with rice milk in a shaker. I also make smoothies with kale and frozen raspberries. So good for you."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion™ -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MariHut
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good tasting
 December 28, 2012
"This has been the only plant based protein (or any powdered protein) that I could stand. It's not too sweet, it doesn't feel chalky, nor does it leave an aftertaste. A little on the pricey side is my only objection"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion™ -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weesh
fromMobile, Alabama
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent flavor and texture.
 November 4, 2012
"I have used this product along with Super Greens and ground flax seed for an amazing shake that lasts through the day. Excellent flavor and lasting protein. Favorite gluten free protein I've ever tried!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion™ -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KellyW
fromLawrenceville, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Tasting Plant Based Protein and Great Price
 October 18, 2012
"I use a couple different plant based proteins mainly because this brand is available in items that have rice in the ingredients and some that do not for those days I am unable to eat rice. Thus, BIG BENEFIT. Also, I have done a blind taste test with several friends on several different plant based proteins that I've used and this has always been the #1 pick for taste and smooth consistency when put in liquid. GREAT PRODUCT"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion™ -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KCatty
fromKansas City Metro
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great stuff!
 September 18, 2012
"This protein powder has a great protein load for the calories and is low in sugar, which I appreciate! It mixes really well and doesn't have the chalky taste of some of its competitors. I use this (or the chocolate) daily in my breakfast smoothie:
1 scoop plantfusion plain (vanilla would work too)
12 oz. coconut, soy or almond milk
1 Tbsp. almond butter
1 frozen banana
1/2 c. frozen cherries or berries
1/3 c. vanilla almond granola
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion™ -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MillyFL
fromFlorida
Gender:Female
Great taste!
 September 11, 2012
"I have been using this product for at least 6 months and I feel great! I use it in a fruit smoothie each morning for breakfast and I don't not get hungry until lunch! I don't have afternoon sluggishness anymore! Tastes great and mixes well!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for PlantFusion The Original PlantFusion™ -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
natster
fromMiami, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best vegan protein powder
 April 24, 2012
"It's got plenty of amino acids and excellent nutrients, is vegan, and *tastes good*! It's also very reasonably priced. Tastes great with any non-dairy milk or in a smoothie with fruits and veggies!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next