Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Plant Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Natural -- 2 lbs

Branched Chain Amino Acids 4500mg. Glutamin 2250mg. Enzyme Blend 100mg. 22G Plant Protein. Non-GMO. Gluten Free/ No Diary Soy Animal Ingredients. Hypoallergenic. Natural Has Never Tasted So Good. fusion noun - a merging of diverse elements into a unified whole. Four of the world's most potent plant protein sources fortified with key amino acids and digestive enzymes to create an uncompromising union of taste potency and digestibility - all in one.  . Easy to digest - because it's free of all major allergens like dairy soy and gluten. Compares to whey protein in amino acid density and balance. Naturally-crafted gourmet flavors that make you look forward to the next shake.  . Same Great Product. Fresh New Look! Taste Potency & Digestibility  In one complete 100% Plant-Based Protein.
Overall rating:
4.795 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
39 out of 39(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Natural -- 2 lbs
Review 1 for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Natural -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
aiyoujila
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
not thrilled
 February 3, 2016
"Some issues to note:
1. This is not a low sodium food.
2. If you have any problems with stevia, you may want to think twice. The cloying aftertaste is anything but pleasant. If anyone has ties to the manufacturers, could you possibly suggest a separate stevia packet, so the consumer could add some only if they want? Until then, you may need to go to Znaturalfoods if you really want unadulterated vegan proteins.
3. I was looking for an unflavored vegan protein here. Despite the label not mentioning vanilla flavor (which I happen not to like) it sure tastes like vanilla to me.
But yes, if you happen to like sweet-tasting, vanilla-flavored pea protein and don't have dietary sodium restrictions, this product would be fine for you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Natural -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PlainPlant
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product
 November 16, 2015
"This is a great product I would recommend it to anyone and I have recommended it to my friends."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Natural -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mangomania
fromOregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
yummy and satisfying
 October 30, 2015
"I love this protein..No soy. All plant ingredients"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Natural -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EvanEvanEvan
fromMilwaukee, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great for plant-based athletes!
 July 8, 2015
"For the price, you can't find this quality of a plant-based protein. Since I've switched to plant-based diet, my recovery is way faster and I'm running/moving stronger. As a certified fitness trainer, yoga teacher, school teacher and ultra-marathon runner I find this is a great protein for smoothies.
Especially like that it's unflavored! Sometimes you just want to taste the fruits in your smoothie and not the "vanilla" or "chocolate" of nearly all protein powder options."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Natural -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mem04006
fromConnecticut
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great
 June 12, 2015
"The unflavored one is the best i've tried. It mixes well and doesn't interfere with any added flavor to your shakes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Natural -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
monty7
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 29, 2015
"this protein has a mild flavor and mixes well with blueberries"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Natural -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suli
fromTucson, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 May 20, 2015
"This is a great protein powder, wonderful ingredients and the pricing is excellent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Natural -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
excellent plant-based protein
 April 16, 2015
"We love Plant Fusion protein powders in smoothies or just shaken with nut milk. I prefer unflavored powder to make fruit smoothies which I enjoy after working out. It keeps me full and satisfied for awhile. I have a smoothie daily and this protein powder helps me get enough protein with vegan diet. I recommend this to anyone who wants to up their protein intake with wholesome plants."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Natural -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kcargos
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Taste and Best Price I have found
 April 13, 2015
"This is the perfect protein addition for me. No side effects."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Natural -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Litefoot
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The best
 April 9, 2015
"Good, clean, tasty and passed a muscle test!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Natural -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pattiflo
fromDavie, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Filling and tastes good.
 January 19, 2015
"This is more satisfying and doesn't leave me craving foods like whey protein products do. I make it with unsweetened coconut water and 1/2 cup of frozen broccoli/cauliflower and 1/2 cup frozen fruit and it tastes like a milkshake. I have it everyday for breakfast. Yum!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Natural -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ramsin
fromlos angeles, ca
The king of proteins!
 September 16, 2014
"My search has finally yielded positive results. Finding a good all around protein that isn't ridiculously expensive has taken years but I finally made it. Not only is this protein healthy, balanced, and affordable; it also tastes pretty good. I'm not going to lie and say it's a dessert shake like muscle milk, but it definitely doesn't leave that fake sugar processed weird aftertaste. Blend it with some frozen berries (costco or smart and final), banana, or peanut butter and you'll be happy."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Natural -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mtngrrl
Age:55-64
Excellent product
 September 14, 2014
"As a vegetarian aspiring to be vegan, I am very happy with the ingredients in this product. In addition, it tastes good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Natural -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
badnewsmoos
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
The Original PlantFusion
 September 6, 2014
"Great plant protein, gives me the protein my body needs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Natural -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Heavenlylab
fromPortland, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Plantfusion the original
 July 7, 2014
"This is a great high protein supplement for vegans. The only thing that would make it better is if they dropped the sweetner."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Natural -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunnyhoneylou
fromSurprise, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is easy to digest.
 May 18, 2014
"I love this product. It is easy to mix in liquids and can be used in various protein bar recipes. Smooth texture and great taste. I mix it with organic wheat grass and vegetable juices."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Natural -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lordan
fromKansas City, KS
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
My base for my workout shake.
 May 14, 2014
"Great product with a simple and clean taste. I use this product in conjunction with life's basics, hemp, and moringa powder for a broad spectrum of plant based nutrition and lots of protein. 10/10 would recommend."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Natural -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CG123
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
We love this product.
 February 9, 2014
"We use it with fruit, almond milk, and juice blended together every morning and it keeps us full until lunch time."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Natural -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
newlyveg
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
NOT CHALKY!!
 February 5, 2014
"Finally! I have been on the prowl for a decent tasting, i.e. tolerable, protein supplement. After trying several vegan brands I almost gave up and was ready to choke down the rest of the chalky brands I already purchased. I found a trial size of this (brilliant by the way) and was SHOCKED that I actually didn't feel like I was going to throw up after drinking it. Usually I try to mix my supplements with a smoothie to somewhat kill the chalky taste. However, I was in a hurry and chose to just shake this up with some water. I couldn't believe it. Only a slightly sweet, melon-like taste but no chalkiness whatsoever. Have recommended this to many people."
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Natural -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amethyst27
fromGrand Blanc, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent dairy-free source of protein
 December 10, 2013
"I've been using this product for several years. It's dairy, soy, animal and gluten free. One scoop has 21 grams of protein, which is more than any of the other supplements I looked at. Tastes good too."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next