Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Plant Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Natural -- 2 lbs

Branched Chain Amino Acids 4500mg. Glutamin 2250mg. Enzyme Blend 100mg. 22G Plant Protein. Non-GMO. Gluten Free/ No Diary Soy Animal Ingredients. Hypoallergenic. Natural Has Never Tasted So Good. fusion noun - a merging of diverse elements into a unified whole. Four of the world's most potent plant protein sources fortified with key amino acids and digestive enzymes to create an uncompromising union of taste potency and digestibility - all in one.  . Easy to digest - because it's free of all major allergens like dairy soy and gluten. Compares to whey protein in amino acid density and balance. Naturally-crafted gourmet flavors that make you look forward to the next shake.  . Same Great Product. Fresh New Look! Taste Potency & Digestibility  In one complete 100% Plant-Based Protein.
Overall rating:
4.773 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
44 out of 44(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Natural -- 2 lbs
Review 1 for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Natural -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSarasota, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
excellent product!
 May 9, 2016
" Been using this powder for about two years. It is an excellent and easily digestible source of protein. I highly recommend! And just wanted to let you know that VITACOST as a company is easy to shop with and products arrive quickly and in good shape! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Natural -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
 April 24, 2016
" This mixed well and the neutral taste is perfect for all my different protein shakes. A great vegan option! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Natural -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLeroy, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fine
 April 14, 2016
" I love this product. It's fine so it blends nicely and the natural flavor goes with all my beverages. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Natural -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromOroville, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A nutritional plant based protein powder
 March 18, 2016
" My family and I have been using this product for a couple of years and like the way it easily mixes with our drink selections and the nutritional value we receive from the product. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Natural -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAtlanta GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Plant Based Protein
 February 25, 2016
" This is my husbands favorite plant based protein - he likes the natural flavor and this is one of the few brands that offer un-flavored/ natural. It mixes well and allows the other ingredients of a smoothie to come through. It's ideal for fruit and green shakes when you don't want or need added sweetness. He loves this as a post-workout shake because it's high protein and low carb. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Natural -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
not thrilled
 February 3, 2016
" Some issues to note:
1. This is not a low sodium food.
2. If you have any problems with stevia, you may want to think twice. The cloying aftertaste is anything but pleasant. If anyone has ties to the manufacturers, could you possibly suggest a separate stevia packet, so the consumer could add some only if they want? Until then, you may need to go to Znaturalfoods if you really want unadulterated vegan proteins.
3. I was looking for an unflavored vegan protein here. Despite the label not mentioning vanilla flavor (which I happen not to like) it sure tastes like vanilla to me.
But yes, if you happen to like sweet-tasting, vanilla-flavored pea protein and don't have dietary sodium restrictions, this product would be fine for you. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Natural -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product
 November 16, 2015
" This is a great product I would recommend it to anyone and I have recommended it to my friends. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Natural -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
yummy and satisfying
 October 30, 2015
" I love this protein..No soy. All plant ingredients "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Natural -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMilwaukee, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great for plant-based athletes!
 July 8, 2015
" For the price, you can't find this quality of a plant-based protein. Since I've switched to plant-based diet, my recovery is way faster and I'm running/moving stronger. As a certified fitness trainer, yoga teacher, school teacher and ultra-marathon runner I find this is a great protein for smoothies.
Especially like that it's unflavored! Sometimes you just want to taste the fruits in your smoothie and not the "vanilla" or "chocolate" of nearly all protein powder options. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Natural -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromConnecticut
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great
 June 12, 2015
" The unflavored one is the best i've tried. It mixes well and doesn't interfere with any added flavor to your shakes. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Natural -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 29, 2015
" this protein has a mild flavor and mixes well with blueberries "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Natural -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTucson, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 May 20, 2015
" This is a great protein powder, wonderful ingredients and the pricing is excellent. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Natural -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
excellent plant-based protein
 April 16, 2015
" We love Plant Fusion protein powders in smoothies or just shaken with nut milk. I prefer unflavored powder to make fruit smoothies which I enjoy after working out. It keeps me full and satisfied for awhile. I have a smoothie daily and this protein powder helps me get enough protein with vegan diet. I recommend this to anyone who wants to up their protein intake with wholesome plants. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Natural -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Taste and Best Price I have found
 April 13, 2015
" This is the perfect protein addition for me. No side effects. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Natural -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The best
 April 9, 2015
" Good, clean, tasty and passed a muscle test! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Natural -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDavie, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Filling and tastes good.
 January 19, 2015
" This is more satisfying and doesn't leave me craving foods like whey protein products do. I make it with unsweetened coconut water and 1/2 cup of frozen broccoli/cauliflower and 1/2 cup frozen fruit and it tastes like a milkshake. I have it everyday for breakfast. Yum! "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Natural -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromlos angeles, ca
The king of proteins!
 September 16, 2014
" My search has finally yielded positive results. Finding a good all around protein that isn't ridiculously expensive has taken years but I finally made it. Not only is this protein healthy, balanced, and affordable; it also tastes pretty good. I'm not going to lie and say it's a dessert shake like muscle milk, but it definitely doesn't leave that fake sugar processed weird aftertaste. Blend it with some frozen berries (costco or smart and final), banana, or peanut butter and you'll be happy. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Natural -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Excellent product
 September 14, 2014
" As a vegetarian aspiring to be vegan, I am very happy with the ingredients in this product. In addition, it tastes good! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Natural -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
The Original PlantFusion
 September 6, 2014
" Great plant protein, gives me the protein my body needs. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for PlantFusion Complete Plant Protein Natural -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromPortland, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Plantfusion the original
 July 7, 2014
" This is a great high protein supplement for vegans. The only thing that would make it better is if they dropped the sweetner. "
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next