Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Seventh Generation Natural Fabric Softener Sheets Free and Clear -- 80 Sheets

Improved Static Control & 20% More Sheets. Natural Fabric Softener Sheets. 80 Sheets. Free of Dyes & Fragrances. Softens & Reduces Static Cling. Chlorine Free. Compostable. You have the right to know what makes Seventh Generation's cleaning products SAFE for people and the environment as well as EFFECTIVE at getting the job done so they include a full ingredients list on all of their cleaners.  . Plant-derived ester quaternary amine: Softens and reduces static cling. Paper Sheet: Helps distribute softening agent evenly on your clothes.  . This product is made to be safe for your family and the environment. Seventh Generation's unique fabric softener sheet is chlorine free unbleached and compostable.  . Did you know? If every household in the U.S. replaced just one box of polyester fabric softener sheets with Seventh Generation's paper sheets composted after use we could prevent 7400 tons of solid waste from entering our landfills equivalent to 780 garbage trucks.
Overall rating:
4.31 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
37 out of 42(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Seventh Generation Natural Fabric Softener Sheets Free and Clear -- 80 Sheets
Review 1 for Seventh Generation Natural Fabric Softener Sheets Free and Clear -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bullitboy
fromJacksonville FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 August 8, 2014
"I love these for travel - I use them a lot to clean my face of makeup. They're also handy for freshening yourself and wiping hands before and after eating - those airports feel so icky!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Seventh Generation Natural Fabric Softener Sheets Free and Clear -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bamacher1
fromNorth Louisiana
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
one less worry about my family's health.
 June 13, 2014
"I was skeptical when i ordered and received the softener sheets. I was sure they would be sub-standard and they look like brown paper with little holes all over them. To my suprise they work really well. My laundry is soft and seemingly static free. the price is right as well. I have been using the "unhealthy" sheets for very dark loads because I'm not sure if the paper may leave small lint on darks. So that is one less thing to worry about in regard to my family's health."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Seventh Generation Natural Fabric Softener Sheets Free and Clear -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MissRunner
fromCalifornia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Does what it is suppose to.
 June 10, 2014
"Prevents static cling. I use 3 sheets. I didn't know they were paper based and that you have to tear them in half before use. There is no scent. Overall its okay."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Seventh Generation Natural Fabric Softener Sheets Free and Clear -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
emurphy
fromSpartanburg, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 February 17, 2014
"I like these dryer sheets because they are not harmful to the environment and are great for my clothes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Seventh Generation Natural Fabric Softener Sheets Free and Clear -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GrandmaT3
fromTucson, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awesome Product
 January 5, 2014
"I love these fabric softener sheets. I cannot take any chemical smells and they come unscented. The soften all of my natural fabrics. I originally got just for towels and sheets but use in every load now. When I first got married my husband was so use to the other fabric softeners with smell and did not think these would be any good. He likes the way his jeans are soft."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Seventh Generation Natural Fabric Softener Sheets Free and Clear -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Catsrus
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Does a good job
 July 14, 2013
"Love that it is scent free, it does a good job at softening my laundry. So-so for static cling. I use one of these sheets and wool dryer ball and it works even better!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Seventh Generation Natural Fabric Softener Sheets Free and Clear -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamabear99
fromIL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love these sheets!
 July 8, 2013
"Works great, pleasant light scent. Just be aware they are brown! LOL. Very paper-like when out of dryer, but works well. I am not a frequent fabric softener user, but these my hubby and I love and use often!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Seventh Generation Natural Fabric Softener Sheets Free and Clear -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ErickaATL
fromAtlanta,GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
GREAT softener!
 May 11, 2013
"I make my own laundry detergent, and tried at home softener a but never found a recipe I love....so tried these dryer sheets, THEY ARE AWESOME!!! Leaves your laundry soft and static free!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Seventh Generation Natural Fabric Softener Sheets Free and Clear -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
HerbaPuella
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Okay product
 May 6, 2013
"I don't care for the out of the box smell of these sheets, not a fragrance, just the product itself smell. They do okay for softening clothes, but don't expect the greatest results in curbing static if your in a dry environment."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Seventh Generation Natural Fabric Softener Sheets Free and Clear -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
mrnini
Not sure about these
 March 22, 2013
"I'm looking for a natural alternative to dryer sheets. I use the dryer balls, but I live in a very dry climate and static is still a problem. These sheets are a little more effective than the dryer balls alone, but I'm not a fan of their waxy, paperbag-like texture. I'll continue my search."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Seventh Generation Natural Fabric Softener Sheets Free and Clear -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pembrook
fromMenlo Park CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
This is better than the stinky drier sheets
 March 10, 2013
"All I wanted was a way to make my clothes come out of the drier just a bit more soft and not as wrinkly. This all natural product does a pretty good job, although I still have to fold the sheets, towels and underwear. I'm hoping they invent a product that does that for me and I'll buy it on Vitacost."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Seventh Generation Natural Fabric Softener Sheets Free and Clear -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
DBS1
fromWI
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
static city
 February 17, 2013
"They do soften adequately but do nothing to get rid of static cling. I also noticed my towels smelled like the sheets, which in this case is not good."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Seventh Generation Natural Fabric Softener Sheets Free and Clear -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BabySteps2Organic
fromMassachusetts
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Surprisingly good
 February 13, 2013
"This product works. I was hesitant at first but it works! It doesn't have a smell BUT no static cling. Win !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Seventh Generation Natural Fabric Softener Sheets Free and Clear -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Debanne
fromStillwater, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 January 15, 2013
"Another Seventh Generation product which is awesome!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Seventh Generation Natural Fabric Softener Sheets Free and Clear -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Babydale
No Perfumes!!!
 December 8, 2012
"I cannot tell you how much I appreciate this product! I have MCS and get extremely ill from other fabric softener sheets. These are chemical and perfume free. What a relief!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Seventh Generation Natural Fabric Softener Sheets Free and Clear -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ThisIsReallyMe
Great Product!
 December 6, 2012
"Although a bit on the pricey end, this was a good product. Left no skin irritations for me and clothing came out fresh and soft."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Seventh Generation Natural Fabric Softener Sheets Free and Clear -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TinaAnnMarie
fromFt. Myers, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 November 6, 2012
"My laundry seams to dry faster. Vitacost has a great price for this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Seventh Generation Natural Fabric Softener Sheets Free and Clear -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Calm1
Very Good Dryer Sheets
 October 31, 2012
"I am pleased with these dryer sheets. They make my clothes smell nice, which is an added bonus. These do NOT have a strong 'perfumey' scent. They are compostable as well. I definitely recommend these dryer sheets."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Seventh Generation Natural Fabric Softener Sheets Free and Clear -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
PumpkinPatty
fromTroy, NH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Natural but......
 October 25, 2012
"Love the fact that the 7th Gen. fabric softener sheets are "clean" and all natural. However, I don't find they soften my clothes any better than the 3 tennis balls placed in my dryer!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Seventh Generation Natural Fabric Softener Sheets Free and Clear -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lawyer
fromLos Angeles
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great price!
 September 6, 2012
"These still are not the cheapest sheets, but the price is way better than at Whole Foods or other sources."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next