Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Kirk's Natural Original Coco Castile Liquid Soap with Pump -- 16 fl oz

It's Only Natural. No Sodium Lauryl Sulfate. No Animal By-Products. Hypoallergenic. Kirk's Coco Castile Liquid Soap is the natural companion to Kirk's Body Wash. The Convenient 16oz. pump dispenser makes it a must for the kitchen and bath. Can also be used as a dishwashing liquid for clean spotless dishes without harsh ingredients to harm your skin.
Overall rating:
4.722 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
17 out of 18(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kirk's Natural Original Coco Castile Liquid Soap with Pump -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Kirk's Natural Original Coco Castile Liquid Soap with Pump -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
9grandchildren
fromSan Luis Obispo
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Clean Hand Soap
 October 23, 2014
"This product goes on your hands nicely without residue."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kirk's Natural Original Coco Castile Liquid Soap with Pump -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marie86
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great stuff. A little goes a long way.
 August 17, 2014
"I previously bought the version of this without the pump. It was more inconvenient and I wasted some. This version is perfect. Effective, with a light and innocuous scent. Lasts a long time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kirk's Natural Original Coco Castile Liquid Soap with Pump -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamawD
fromArkansas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Soap
 July 16, 2014
"I had been buying the Castile Bar soaps for my husband to use because he has sensitive skin and then I found this castile liquid is the same soap. It is so much healthier to use because bar soaps keep bacteria on them for several hours and it's more convenient to pump the soap out. My husband loves this soap because it makes your skin feel so clean and does not dry it out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kirk's Natural Original Coco Castile Liquid Soap with Pump -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeLanna
fromIndiana countryside
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Kirk's Natural Castile Coco Soap
 May 31, 2014
"I'm always looking for all-natural, cruelty free hand soaps that are not toxic to me and the environment, that doesn't smell too flowery, leave residue, or irritate my skin. So far I'm very satisfied w/ Kirk's Castile soap and the ingredients, and I use it specifically for my hand washing as part of my routine of teeth brushing and putting in contacts - two things that require clean, residue-free hands. I wash my hands A LOT, maybe a little excessively, so I am VERY particular about what I'm cleaning my hands with, I don't like irritated skin, and I'm environmentally conscious. I am more satisfied w/ this than any other I've tried thus far. This Castile soap meets all my criteria!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kirk's Natural Original Coco Castile Liquid Soap with Pump -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Zecah
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
like organic pdts
 April 3, 2014
"The smell is good and love it more coz its organic. Doesnt overdry the hands. Will buy it again"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kirk's Natural Original Coco Castile Liquid Soap with Pump -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skidcudd
fromVirginia
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Good product
 March 27, 2014
"This soap is reasonable priced and has the features that I look for. I look for products that do not contain SLS, for example. It is just a basic hand soap with acceptable ingredients that gets the job done."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kirk's Natural Original Coco Castile Liquid Soap with Pump -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MimiLo
fromNY
 February 5, 2014
"Great soap!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kirk's Natural Original Coco Castile Liquid Soap with Pump -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamaKare
fromUtah
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this soap
 June 3, 2013
"I use this as a shampoo/bath soap for my kids and its so much gentler on their skin than other baby products. It has a light smell and I love it. Doesn't leave a ring around my tub either! Love, Love LOVE!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kirk's Natural Original Coco Castile Liquid Soap with Pump -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bouldergal
fromBroomfield, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this soap
 May 6, 2013
"I've purchased this in bar and pump form and we love it. I appreciate the fact that it's non toxic and the pump lasts a long time. I'll continue to order these."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kirk's Natural Original Coco Castile Liquid Soap with Pump -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FARRSCHICK
fromWISCONSIN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
GREAT
 April 12, 2013
"this soap truly cleanses and softens your skin in a short period of time AND last long, a little goes a long way, I love the pump on the bottle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kirk's Natural Original Coco Castile Liquid Soap with Pump -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Snax
fromChicago, IL
Use this in the shower
 September 18, 2012
"I get the liquid version of Kirk's for the shower and use the bars at our sinks. This way the soap doesn't get soggy and washed away in the shower. The liquid is great but a bit irritating in the eyes so watch it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kirk's Natural Original Coco Castile Liquid Soap with Pump -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fredrick
fromLouisville, Kentucky
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Hand Soap
 April 3, 2012
"Actually feels like dirt coming off my hands even when none is visiable. Doesn't contain harsh chemicals and use when want germs off my hands. Also, put a little on toothbrush to clean it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kirk's Natural Original Coco Castile Liquid Soap with Pump -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
babolima
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
 October 3, 2011
"Nice and creamy with good lather. Non-drying and a good one to have at the sink."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kirk's Natural Original Coco Castile Liquid Soap with Pump -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
juliacaesar
kirk's liquid soap
 July 20, 2011
"Has lovely natural lavender odor which does not linger; rinses off quickly and doesn't seem to be drying like commercial brands -- haven't tried it yet in winter"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Kirk's Natural Original Coco Castile Liquid Soap with Pump -- 16 fl oz
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
3 out of 4 recommend this product