Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Conditioner or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Kirk's Natural Coco Castile Conditioner -- 16 fl oz

100% Vegetable. Natural Formula. With Linden Flower Calendula and Primrose. All Hair Types. Gentle Daily Use. Kirk's Coco Castile Conditioner is a natural companion to Kirk's Shampoo.  Kirk's own unique blend of conditioning and moisturizing Coconut Oil Aloe Chamomile and Soapwort enhances this plant-rich formula to leave your hair soft and silky.  Rinses quickly and completely - Leaves no build-up or residue.  Available in 16 oz bottles.  100% vegetable base.  Hypoallergenic and biodegradable.  Contains No Animal By-Products - Never Tested on Animals.  Ideal for every member of the family.
Overall rating:
4.1 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
7 out of 10(70%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kirk's Natural Coco Castile Conditioner -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Kirk's Natural Coco Castile Conditioner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
windancer1
fromArizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great conditioner!!!
 December 6, 2013
"I am sensitive to soaps, perfumes, dyes, chemicals, etc... so needed a product that wouldn't irritate my skin... this is great... thanks"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kirk's Natural Coco Castile Conditioner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jazmin112
fromDixie
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
all natural product is never tested on animals
 April 22, 2013
"I highly recommend Kirk's castile conditioner. y hair is truly easier to mange than ever before and is so soft. I use Kirk's castile shampoo as well as Kirk's castile conditioner."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kirk's Natural Coco Castile Conditioner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
awal1
fromAmarillo, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
excellent conditioner
 March 17, 2013
"I've tried several different conditioners without much luck. I've had great luck with all of the Kirk's products, but especially their conditioner. It doesn't really feel slick when you put it on your hair, but it detangles my hair really easily when I comb it after showering. It has that really clean Kirk's smell too."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kirk's Natural Coco Castile Conditioner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1FarmWife
fromEast Coast USA
Gender:Female
Love it!
 May 24, 2012
"Great conditioner. I will continue to buy it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kirk's Natural Coco Castile Conditioner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
deatonfl
fromFort Lauderdale, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Love Kirk's Products!
 May 15, 2012
"I have been a big fan of Kirk's Castile soap for years. I recently purchased my first Kirk's shampoo and use it daily now. On my last order I thought I would try the conditioner and it did not disappoint! The products are simple, clean and plant based with no perfumes, chemicals etc. I highly recommend Kirk's products."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kirk's Natural Coco Castile Conditioner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
DiyaRobinBird
fromIndiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Eh... not real pleased
 April 27, 2012
"Left my hair extremely difficult to comb. Won't purchase again. I was disappointed also because I do love the Kirk's Castile bar soap and the shampoo is decent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kirk's Natural Coco Castile Conditioner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Lifesapitch4me
Not for me.
 March 28, 2012
"I'm not saying it was bad, it just wasn't for me. I need serious moisture and I didn't feel that this product got the job done as well as I am used to. The biggest reason however was the smell. I didn't care for the smell at all--kind of harsh soapy smelling."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kirk's Natural Coco Castile Conditioner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
silvie
fromMerced, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
 March 29, 2011
"I don't use conditioners but I'm forced to buy for my daughters. So I try to get the least toxic ones that are also economical. This one seems to fit the bill."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kirk's Natural Coco Castile Conditioner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
gfsound
fromMale
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not good
 May 25, 2010
"Bought it to try something new...it's a very dry conditioner, doesn't really condition. Not recommended."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kirk's Natural Coco Castile Conditioner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tnvolgal
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 March 18, 2010
"I use this with the shampoo and love it. My hair has never been so soft and shiny. Love it!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.