Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Kirk's Natural Original Coco Castile Soap Fragrance Free -- 4 oz

All Natural Hypoallergenic Skin Care with No Animal By-Products or Synthetic Detergents. Pure Botanical Coconut Oil Soap. Ultra Gentle with No Drying Residue. Since 1839 Kirk's Original Coco Castile Soap has given the consumer a high quality all natural soap at an affordable price. Current national market research ranks Kirk's Original Coco Castile Soap as the top selling all-natural bar soap.  .  . "Castile" originally referred to the highly-prized vegetable based soap produced in Castile Spain.  For centuries this soap was considered "the soap of royalty" because of its luxurious lather and gentleness to the skin. Today "Castile" refers to any vegetable based soap.  .  . Why ALL-Natural? No Animal By-Products. Never Tested on Animals. Hypoallergenic. Biodegradable. No Synthetic Detergents
Overall rating:
4.729 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(210 reviews) 188
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 210 reviews
5 Stars
181
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
5
1 Star
4
197 out of 210(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kirk's Natural Original Coco Castile Soap Fragrance Free -- 4 oz
Review 161 for Kirk's Natural Original Coco Castile Soap Fragrance Free -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ivylis
fromca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
cheap
 April 21, 2011
"it is very very cheap,but it is useful and safely,i like it very much.试试中文"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 162 for Kirk's Natural Original Coco Castile Soap Fragrance Free -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jp2010
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Wonderful Soap
 April 21, 2011
"Great soap, really lathers and cleanses. The lather feels very rich on your skin, and I always feel soft and refreshed after using. Great value, and I would definitely recommend."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 163 for Kirk's Natural Original Coco Castile Soap Fragrance Free -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jimmo
fromcleveland, ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
kirk soap
 April 20, 2011
"buy a couple of bars, try it out and you'll never go back to nay other brand"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 164 for Kirk's Natural Original Coco Castile Soap Fragrance Free -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gundy3
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Kirk's Castille Soap
 April 14, 2011
"My husband loves this soap because it really lathers nice. Also I want to try making homemade laundry detergent with it. The price is right too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 165 for Kirk's Natural Original Coco Castile Soap Fragrance Free -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WowLi
Love this soap
 April 11, 2011
"This soap has luscious lather and no irritating fragrance. No irritating anything, for that matter. I use it to bathe and as a shampoo - I just use a vinegar & water rinse after shampoo to balance out the pH. No other conditioner needed. Was amazed at how long it took to clear all the gunk from regular shampoo and conditioner from my scalp - good 2 months! I'd read it took some time, so stuck with it. Was glad I did - I've got a clean & clear scalp and my hair looks nice."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 166 for Kirk's Natural Original Coco Castile Soap Fragrance Free -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
freebreeze
fromJacksonville NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 April 10, 2011
"Love this soap. I will continue to buy this. I like the ingredients in it, and like the idea that my family is washing with a soap thats safe for their bodies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 167 for Kirk's Natural Original Coco Castile Soap Fragrance Free -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
mamafitz
okay but smelly
 April 2, 2011
"This soap made my face feel clean. Although it says it is fragrance free there is a mild odor that takes a while to subside after washing. The smell was enough for me to stop using the product."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 168 for Kirk's Natural Original Coco Castile Soap Fragrance Free -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
livesimply1
fromEast Coast
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best soap ever!
 March 20, 2011
"This is made of just a few natural ingredients, lathers nicely, moisturizes my skin, and is inexpensive—I won't buy anything else!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 169 for Kirk's Natural Original Coco Castile Soap Fragrance Free -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
unclerob
fromCincinnati
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best natural soap bar made
 March 6, 2011
"Perfect for use in hard or soft water, all natural, full body and hair washing. I have used for over ten years. As good as Zest was."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 170 for Kirk's Natural Original Coco Castile Soap Fragrance Free -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jsarz
Solid soap
 January 19, 2011
"Soap is very cleansing, lathers up nicely. Leaves skin fresh, a bit on the dry side but not bad. Soap seems stronger when first opened, loses a bit of it's mojo as the bar diminishes.. Will continue using as my primary day to day soap..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 171 for Kirk's Natural Original Coco Castile Soap Fragrance Free -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OklaMom
Age:35-44
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Other great uses, too.
 January 2, 2011
"I bought this soap to use as an ingredient in homemade laundry detergent (lots of recipes for this online). I substituted Kirk's Castile soap for the Fels-Naptha soap called for in the recipes because F-N is not all natural. It works wonderfully. Our clothes are clean and fresh-smelling, and they aren't laden with chemical residue."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 172 for Kirk's Natural Original Coco Castile Soap Fragrance Free -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scamper
fromoklahoma
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
happy :)
 December 21, 2010
"i was glad i bought this soap. i wasnt sure at first, what to expect, but now im glad im using it. the lather is tremendous & creamy, even in our hard water, which is what the label mentions. also, it makes the skin very soft. not dry or tight at all. for this price, i will be buying 2 or 3 bars at a time, and giving it away to family."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 173 for Kirk's Natural Original Coco Castile Soap Fragrance Free -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlissChic
fromFort Myers
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
I love this Natural Soap!
 December 18, 2010
"It soaps up very well. It doesn't leave your skin oily. Plus, it's very affordable! Hooray for this find!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 174 for Kirk's Natural Original Coco Castile Soap Fragrance Free -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
finallyretired
fromCentral Pennsylvania
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Why did I ever use any other soap?
 December 4, 2010
"This stuff is amazing. Lathers up real nice, feels clean and rinses right off leaving no sticky residue. The bar lasts a long time, too. I have ordered more and don't ever plan to switch to another soap no matter how well they try and lure me in with their advertising - stick with this one and you won't be disappointed!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 175 for Kirk's Natural Original Coco Castile Soap Fragrance Free -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
imanherbalist
fromChattanooga, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
nice lather, fresh
 November 27, 2010
"lots of lather- no scent. Very nice to use on any part of body."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 176 for Kirk's Natural Original Coco Castile Soap Fragrance Free -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
cmr79
fromFredericksburg, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great for sensitive skin but...
 November 20, 2010
"The soap seemed to dry out my skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 177 for Kirk's Natural Original Coco Castile Soap Fragrance Free -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
PickyHealthNut
fromWichita, KS
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Worst Soap Ever
 October 22, 2010
"I decided to try this soap since it got good reviews, was cheaper, and sounded good based on the description. This soap is HORRIBLE! It left my skin irritated and dry. It was so harsh on my face that it turned it a bright red. It almost looked sunburned. It was a very uncomfortable feeling. I will never by this soap again and would not recommend it to anyone."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 178 for Kirk's Natural Original Coco Castile Soap Fragrance Free -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chuck562
fromCentral Valley, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
Overall, happy w/ product
 September 17, 2010
"I like that this soap is natural; however, I would prefer that it last longer. Still, it earns five stars from me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 179 for Kirk's Natural Original Coco Castile Soap Fragrance Free -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
manypauses
fromcincinnati, oh
Age:35-44
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
local favorite
 September 17, 2010
"being from soap city, this is by far a family fave natural soap bar. produced locally. yay.
can leave the skin a bit dry, so it's best to rinse immediately."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 180 for Kirk's Natural Original Coco Castile Soap Fragrance Free -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
suntea
fromTampa, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
great value great product
 September 10, 2010
"This product produces a great lather and has a really clean and fresh smell that is not too feminine or masculine. It just smells amazing. It also leaves you squeaky clean! I have to be careful or it can dry my skin out a little, but I feel so clean and refreshed using it that I just make sure to moisturize afterward. It's also one of the cheaper all natural soaps out there, worth every penny!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
prev 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 next