Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Kirk's Natural Original Coco Castile Soap Fragrance Free -- 4 oz

All Natural Hypoallergenic Skin Care with No Animal By-Products or Synthetic Detergents. Pure Botanical Coconut Oil Soap. Ultra Gentle with No Drying Residue. Since 1839 Kirk's Original Coco Castile Soap has given the consumer a high quality all natural soap at an affordable price. Current national market research ranks Kirk's Original Coco Castile Soap as the top selling all-natural bar soap.  .  . "Castile" originally referred to the highly-prized vegetable based soap produced in Castile Spain.  For centuries this soap was considered "the soap of royalty" because of its luxurious lather and gentleness to the skin. Today "Castile" refers to any vegetable based soap.  .  . Why ALL-Natural? No Animal By-Products. Never Tested on Animals. Hypoallergenic. Biodegradable. No Synthetic Detergents
Overall rating:
4.729 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(210 reviews) 188
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 210 reviews
5 Stars
181
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
5
1 Star
4
197 out of 210(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kirk's Natural Original Coco Castile Soap Fragrance Free -- 4 oz
Review 1 for Kirk's Natural Original Coco Castile Soap Fragrance Free -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TLFW
fromNewberry, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My husband won't use any other bar soap
 March 18, 2013
"We discovered this bar soap when staying with friends. It is non-irriating and leaves no residue on your skin. It is the only bar soap we have used that leaves us feeling really clean. We like the fact that its ingredient list is short. My husband will use no other bar soap."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kirk's Natural Original Coco Castile Soap Fragrance Free -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Win17
fromLA, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Staple product.
 March 16, 2013
"No harm to animals in testing. Mild but effective cleansing, there is not a bad thing I can say about this product. Use it with confidence."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kirk's Natural Original Coco Castile Soap Fragrance Free -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
granolamomma
fromrural, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It's Kirk's Castile Doesn't everyone love it?
 March 12, 2013
"I use this in the bath and to make homemade laundry detergent.
Best price here when it's on sale.
No fragrance, great castile bar.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kirk's Natural Original Coco Castile Soap Fragrance Free -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lawyer
fromLos Angeles
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Solid
 March 11, 2013
"Perfect, pure, and inexpensive soap."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kirk's Natural Original Coco Castile Soap Fragrance Free -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phyllie
fromCottonwood, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good safe soap.
 March 10, 2013
"Husband likes this no smell soap."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kirk's Natural Original Coco Castile Soap Fragrance Free -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Riley11
fromEverett, WA
Gender:Female
Wonderful Smell - Hard working
 March 10, 2013
"have been using this for about two years, love the price here! it has a great natural scent, no lingering soap scum residue and most important to me - no artificial smells, colors or ingredients - just fresh, clean hard working soap!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kirk's Natural Original Coco Castile Soap Fragrance Free -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SunnyInes
fromNYC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Foams great, not scented
 March 8, 2013
"Great unscented soap that foams really well. It's good but a bit of scent would be nice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kirk's Natural Original Coco Castile Soap Fragrance Free -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
reverse
fromCT.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 March 6, 2013
"I love this soap. It's long-lasting, fragrance-free and at a good price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kirk's Natural Original Coco Castile Soap Fragrance Free -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LuluMay
fromPA
Great Soap
 March 5, 2013
"It doesn't dry my skin like others do. And the price is awesome."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kirk's Natural Original Coco Castile Soap Fragrance Free -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
steev
Great soap.
 February 24, 2013
"I love that it has:
- no fragrance or dye (i.e., no nasty chemicals or phthalates).
- tons of suds even in my somewhat-high-in-minerals well water.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kirk's Natural Original Coco Castile Soap Fragrance Free -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HSMom22
fromNashville, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great soap, dissolves quickly though.
 February 18, 2013
"Great natural soap. It lathers well and leaves us feeling clean. Just remind your kids not to leave it in the bath water if it falls in. It will dissolve before the end of their bath, wasting a whole bar of soap!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kirk's Natural Original Coco Castile Soap Fragrance Free -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyHeidi
fromNH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works for Everything even as shampoo and Laundry.
 February 13, 2013
"I will never be without this soap. Can travel and even use for shampoo"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kirk's Natural Original Coco Castile Soap Fragrance Free -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BabyMochi
fromSan Mateo
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
we love it!
 February 10, 2013
"My husband and I use this for everything. As a shampoo, facial soap and body soap. It feels clean afterwards and does not have a strong smell. We have been using this for a couple years.
My husband's skin used to break out when he was using deodorant soap. After switching to this, his skin stopped breaking out.
But you should try one first. A friend of mine is NOT allergic to coconut when she eats it, but when she used this soap, her skin reacted to it, so you never know."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kirk's Natural Original Coco Castile Soap Fragrance Free -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
savymommy
GREAT price! Works amazingly!
 February 9, 2013
"I use this soap to make homemade products- laundry detergent, dish soap, etc. It works very well, cost a third of the price at my local grocery store, and I don't have to worry about chemicals invading my home!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kirk's Natural Original Coco Castile Soap Fragrance Free -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
babyrose
fromHawaii
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 February 8, 2013
"Great soap! My whole family uses it and it is especially great for sensitive skin. Natural, no chemicals added. Love this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kirk's Natural Original Coco Castile Soap Fragrance Free -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nenita
fromAdelanto, Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product has features we love.
 February 7, 2013
"I'm so glad I found this product! Natural, fragrance free and we love that our skin feels clean but not dry."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kirk's Natural Original Coco Castile Soap Fragrance Free -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reneeann
fromGardiner, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this soap
 February 7, 2013
"I love this natural soap. It makes makes my skin really soft and is
Very inexpensive compared to similiar soaps.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kirk's Natural Original Coco Castile Soap Fragrance Free -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthyshopper
fromArkansas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The Best Soap I Have Ever Used
 February 7, 2013
"My husband has been complaining that modern soap has no lather. I came across Kirk's Castile Soap and decided to try it.
It's the only soap I've ever used that made my hands feel better after using it. It works up as much lather as anyone could ever need and your hands feel really clean afterward.
Highly recommended."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kirk's Natural Original Coco Castile Soap Fragrance Free -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SylJill
fromThe Netherlands
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it!
 February 6, 2013
"Just like Healthygran64 I bought it because I was looking for a soap that was free of harmful chemicals.Now I not only use it for my hands, but for my body and hair aswell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kirk's Natural Original Coco Castile Soap Fragrance Free -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
farmerinthedells
fromWisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent
 February 3, 2013
"Only hand soap I buy. Such a great product at a fair price. Feels great on one's skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next