Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Women's Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Garden of Life Oceans Mom™ Strawberry -- 30 Softgels

Prenatal DHA. Oceans MOM Prenatal DHA supplies over 100% of the recommended DHA level for pregnancy in one small pleasant-tasting strawberry-flavored softgel providing a broad range of benefits:. Optimum DHA level. Supports cardiovascular health. Supports healthy vision. Supports bone health. Promotes positive mood and emotional well-being. DHA taken after pregnancy enhances the quality of breast milk. DHA cannot be synthesized by the body and must be obtained from dietary sources or a high quality omega-3 supplement. Pregnancy and lactation can place high demands on your body and deplete your DHA reserves. DHA is especially important in the last trimester of pregnancy and the first few months of an infant's life when the child's brain undergoes rapid growth. DHA also enhances the quality of breast milk for lactating moms.
Overall rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 13(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Garden of Life Oceans Mom™ Strawberry -- 30 Softgels
Review 1 for Garden of Life Oceans Mom™ Strawberry -- 30 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DemisMom
fromLos Angeles
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
No fishy smell or taste!
 June 20, 2014
"Love this stuff! My doctor recommended I incorporate a DHA fish oil since I can't stomach fish! This is perfect for me since it doesn't have a fishy smell or taste, and I get a subtle whiff of strawberry. Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garden of Life Oceans Mom™ Strawberry -- 30 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shellbell1234dance
fromLouisiana
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Garden of life Ocean Mom is a great product
 May 7, 2014
"I have taken Ocean Mom fish throughout my entire pregnancy and still taking it while breastfeeding. It's easy to swallow, no after taste, and has a light strawberry flavor which was good while pregnant and did not cause my stomach to turn like some others would, highly recommended!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garden of Life Oceans Mom™ Strawberry -- 30 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jea24
fromLong Island, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great product
 April 2, 2014
"Love this product! I have been using this my entire pregnancy, and now at 8.5 mos postpartum, continue for breast milk enhancement! I do get an occasional strawberry burp, but it's way better than having fishy burps!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garden of Life Oceans Mom™ Strawberry -- 30 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FirstBaby
fromDenver, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Necessary for baby brain
 December 22, 2013
"I love this product! It tastes great and doesn't cause the gross fishy burps that others do."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garden of Life Oceans Mom™ Strawberry -- 30 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ruthie83
No upset stomach
 September 27, 2013
"I took these during my entire pregnancy. These did not make me nauseous."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garden of Life Oceans Mom™ Strawberry -- 30 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joyfulone
fromMinnesota
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
No fishy after taste.....
 July 18, 2012
"I really like this&was amazed at the price of this product.No fishy after taste&seeing results.Thanks"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garden of Life Oceans Mom™ Strawberry -- 30 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamaBeeinPhilly
fromPhiladelphia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent product!
 July 9, 2012
"I really wanted to add more DHA into my diet and had previous bad experiences with the fish burp issue. I have finished my first bottle without any fish burps. Easy to take and just have to remember to store in the fridge."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garden of Life Oceans Mom™ Strawberry -- 30 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
booze0525
fromOklahoma
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
 June 7, 2011
"They taste great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garden of Life Oceans Mom™ Strawberry -- 30 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ac7osu
fromIowa
Age:25-34
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Fishy smelling skin
 September 1, 2010
"Loved the strawberry taste however, I did have a fishy aroma when taking this. Found other pill that seemed to work better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garden of Life Oceans Mom™ Strawberry -- 30 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bellajocko
fromMorgantown, WV
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Quality Fish Oil
 October 23, 2009
"Made specifically for pregnant women with just the right amount of DHA. You only have to take one and they taste like strawberry on the outside and never have given me fish burps. Trusted filtration method from small fish. I will be taking these all through my pregnancy and after I have the baby too."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Garden of Life Oceans Mom™ Strawberry -- 30 Softgels
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product