Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(565)
Algae(892)
Amino Acids(2,132)
Bee Pollen(329)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(190)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,644)
Coconut Oil(4,154)
Collagen(348)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(52)
DHEA(442)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,721)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,652)
GABA(195)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(18)
Glycine(13)
HGH(45)
Iodine(60)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(279)
Letter Vitamins(12,626)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(402)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(444)
Melatonin(1,232)
Minerals(9,029)
Boron(30)
Calcium(3,969)
Chromium(313)
Copper(33)
Germanium(11)
Gold(4)
Iron(597)
Magnesium(2,258)
Manganese(21)
Potassium(226)
Selenium(206)
Silica(135)
Silver(188)
Strontium(80)
Zinc(430)
Multivitamins(12,959)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,278)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,305)
Propolis(82)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(64)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Calcium or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Calcium™ -- 120 Capsules

Whole Food Plant Formula. Calcium Magnesium Vitamins D3 & K2 MK-7. Reduces Osteoporosis Risk. Helps Increase Bone Strength. Non GMO Project Verified. Vegetarian • Gluten Free • Dairy Free. Reduce the risk of Osteoporosis and strengthen your bones and teeth with Raw Calcium a unique Whole Food Plant Calcium formula. Free from crushed rock limestone chalk and animal bones. 24 Organically Grown Fruits and Vegetables PLUS. 1600 IU Vitamin D3 to help your body utilize calcium efficiently. 100 mcg Vitamin K2 as MK-7 and Magnesium to promote proper absorption of calcium in the bone where you want it most. Digestion-supporting probiotics and enzymes. Make Raw Calcium an integral part of your daily bone health regimen including a calcium-rich diet and regular exercise.  . Clean. No synthetic binders fillers artificial flavors sweeteners colors or additives commonly used in tablets.  . Non-GMO Verified. Independent third party verification.  . Whole Food. RAW Food-Created Nutrients™ blended in a base of organically grown fruits and vegetables together with food cofactors.  . vitamin angels. THANK YOU! By purchasing this Vitamin Code® product you are helping us pay the nutrition forward to children and their parents at risk of malnutrition and disease.
Overall rating:
4.837 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
48 out of 49(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Calcium™ -- 120 Capsules
Review 1 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Calcium™ -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deneese
Love this!
 April 27, 2016
"Great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Calcium™ -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chris811
fromNC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent calcium supplement
 March 2, 2016
"This calcium supplement is all natural and very well absorbed in the body. My bone density test improved greatly after using this supplement."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Calcium™ -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roester
fromTorrington, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love this product
 February 8, 2016
"I have trouble digesting over the counter vitamins. This product is vegetable based. Easy to digest. Have no problem with it"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Calcium™ -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
supplementjunkie2
fromDavis, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I immediately had more energy
 January 20, 2016
"I take many supplements and almost never feel anything different from starting or stopping any of them. It might be a coincidence, but the very night I took the raw calcium for the first time I was so energized I had a hard time sleeping, and I have felt more energetic ever since."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Calcium™ -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
babydoll0894
Amazing.
 January 17, 2016
"I feel like everyone needs this in their life. Having calcium, magnesium, vitamin D and vitamin K2 all together in one makes it better for the body to absorb each. So glad I found this product. Plant based is always better!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Calcium™ -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vitacosteye
fromAZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good product/competitive prices
 January 11, 2016
"good product/competitive prices"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Calcium™ -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
funkygirl
fromClinton, OK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It works!
 December 30, 2015
"I love this product. I have no problems digesting it. I simply empty its contents in water,stir, and drink. It also helps with bowel movements."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Calcium™ -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KDagz
fromHonolulu, HI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 November 25, 2015
"I think one of the best feature of Garden of Life products is their digestability. It's also great that you only need to take 4 capsules per day. These vegetarian capsules are very easy to swallow and the number of required capsules are a very doable fit in your day-to-dat life."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Calcium™ -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dove427
fromVancouver,WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Quick Absorbing
 November 7, 2015
"This product is quick absorbing and high quality. I had finger nails that were fragile and after regularly taking this for the past six months, I noticed my finger nails are now stronger."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Calcium™ -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Runbikeswim3
fromChicagoland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
new customer to brand
 July 24, 2015
"I decided to switch brands and try this one that is suppose to be healthier and not full of filler or gluten or anything else that might be bad for our bodies. Have only been taking them a few weeks, no changes have been noticed so hoping pricing stays a bit lower or deals come up because this is a more expensive calcium than i have used in the past."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Calcium™ -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reach
fromMobile, Al
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product
 July 20, 2015
"Great product but I like the living calcium by Garden of Life better. Vitcost was out of stock is the reason I order the Raw Calcium.. My nails seem stronger when I take the living, don't know why?."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Calcium™ -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Escondidian
fromEscondido CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love Vitacost
 May 31, 2015
"Love the products and pricing at Vitacost!!
Such good deals! And quick delivery! I buy all of my vitamins at Vitacost.
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Calcium™ -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tiprtst1
fromFL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
BEST I'VE FOUND!
 May 2, 2015
"After years of researching, this is the best all around, all INCLUSIVE calcium supplement I've found!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Calcium™ -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
auburn1
fromBirmingham,Alabama
Age:75+
Gender:Male
great product
 March 21, 2015
"meets all expectations"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Calcium™ -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sonlite777
fromWest TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Trust worthy company
 October 22, 2014
"Anything I have ever used by Garden of Life has been top of the line. This is a great source of calcium. You won't be disappointed."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Calcium™ -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ecletic
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Easily Digestable..
 October 1, 2014
"I bought this because it was easily digestible and great calcium source in addition to food. I was taking all kinds of calcium products but they left me constipated. So far this is great.
Hopefully it will help with bone density and strength. Haven't taken it long enough for it to be tested. So far so good will continue to take and update when I can."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Calcium™ -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kismet42
fromNewburgh, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Brand
 March 26, 2014
"I have been using Garden of Life products for years on the recommendation of my nutritionist. I have confidence that I am using a good product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Calcium™ -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bms29
fromSouth Arkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
5 a day is not hard at All
 March 22, 2014
"When I had read that I had to take 5 capsules a day, I procrastinated buying this Calcium. I finally figured out that this was the best because it was Raw, natural, organic, and NON-GMO so I bought 150 capsules.
As directed I've been taking 2 with breakfast & 3 at lunch. I've had no problems swallowing them and have not felt any problems. I am thinking of taking some of these before bed - after reading of another customer doing this - my body may absorb the calcium even better - I'll do what helps.
I've only taken for 3 days now but I am believing that I will soon be able to tell and looking forward to it.
I will continue to purchase this Raw Calcium.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Calcium™ -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chefmingaling
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great form of calcium
 March 22, 2014
"easy to digest and does not seem to be constipating. love this product!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Calcium™ -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
freind
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
There is nothing more soothing to my body
 February 27, 2014
"Then taking this product at night before sleeping. I have taken many calcium supplements but this by far is the best for my body and I will continue having gone through oodles of bottles now."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next