Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Calcium or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Calcium™ -- 120 Capsules

Whole Food Plant Formula. Calcium Magnesium Vitamins D3 & K2 MK-7. Reduces Osteoporosis Risk. Helps Increase Bone Strength. Non GMO Project Verified. Vegetarian • Gluten Free • Dairy Free. Reduce the risk of Osteoporosis and strengthen your bones and teeth with Raw Calcium a unique Whole Food Plant Calcium formula. Free from crushed rock limestone chalk and animal bones. 24 Organically Grown Fruits and Vegetables PLUS. 1600 IU Vitamin D3 to help your body utilize calcium efficiently. 100 mcg Vitamin K2 as MK-7 and Magnesium to promote proper absorption of calcium in the bone where you want it most. Digestion-supporting probiotics and enzymes. Make Raw Calcium an integral part of your daily bone health regimen including a calcium-rich diet and regular exercise.  . Clean. No synthetic binders fillers artificial flavors sweeteners colors or additives commonly used in tablets.  . Non-GMO Verified. Independent third party verification.  . Whole Food. RAW Food-Created Nutrients™ blended in a base of organically grown fruits and vegetables together with food cofactors.  . vitamin angels. THANK YOU! By purchasing this Vitamin Code® product you are helping us pay the nutrition forward to children and their parents at risk of malnutrition and disease.
Overall rating:
4.811 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
36 out of 37(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Calcium™ -- 120 Capsules
Review 1 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Calcium™ -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Escondidian
fromEscondido CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love Vitacost
 May 31, 2015
"Love the products and pricing at Vitacost!!
Such good deals! And quick delivery! I buy all of my vitamins at Vitacost.
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Calcium™ -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tiprtst1
fromFL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
BEST I'VE FOUND!
 May 2, 2015
"After years of researching, this is the best all around, all INCLUSIVE calcium supplement I've found!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Calcium™ -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
auburn1
fromBirmingham,Alabama
Age:75+
Gender:Male
great product
 March 21, 2015
"meets all expectations"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Calcium™ -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sonlite777
fromWest TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Trust worthy company
 October 22, 2014
"Anything I have ever used by Garden of Life has been top of the line. This is a great source of calcium. You won't be disappointed."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Calcium™ -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ecletic
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Easily Digestable..
 October 1, 2014
"I bought this because it was easily digestible and great calcium source in addition to food. I was taking all kinds of calcium products but they left me constipated. So far this is great.
Hopefully it will help with bone density and strength. Haven't taken it long enough for it to be tested. So far so good will continue to take and update when I can."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Calcium™ -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kismet42
fromNewburgh, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Brand
 March 26, 2014
"I have been using Garden of Life products for years on the recommendation of my nutritionist. I have confidence that I am using a good product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Calcium™ -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bms29
fromSouth Arkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
5 a day is not hard at All
 March 22, 2014
"When I had read that I had to take 5 capsules a day, I procrastinated buying this Calcium. I finally figured out that this was the best because it was Raw, natural, organic, and NON-GMO so I bought 150 capsules.
As directed I've been taking 2 with breakfast & 3 at lunch. I've had no problems swallowing them and have not felt any problems. I am thinking of taking some of these before bed - after reading of another customer doing this - my body may absorb the calcium even better - I'll do what helps.
I've only taken for 3 days now but I am believing that I will soon be able to tell and looking forward to it.
I will continue to purchase this Raw Calcium.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Calcium™ -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chefmingaling
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great form of calcium
 March 22, 2014
"easy to digest and does not seem to be constipating. love this product!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Calcium™ -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
freind
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
There is nothing more soothing to my body
 February 27, 2014
"Then taking this product at night before sleeping. I have taken many calcium supplements but this by far is the best for my body and I will continue having gone through oodles of bottles now."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Calcium™ -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Promotinghealth
fromKansas City, Missouri
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful
 February 24, 2014
"I love Garden of Life products especially the option of "raw" ingredients."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Calcium™ -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yunfah
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Vegetable source of Ca, Mg, and K2 and probiotics
 October 3, 2013
"I no longer drink milk, so this is my main source of Calcium. The growth of my nails sez I'm getting what I paid for. Vitacost is tops for fast delivery - was surprised to get it in 3 days."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Calcium™ -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mominla
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
very happy with raw
 September 16, 2013
"I have been taking these for almost a month now after my doctor suggested I up my calcium intake. I originally thought about taking the chocolate chews but found that those went stale and hard too quickly and I didn't like the stickiness and sugar on my teeth.
Other calcium pills were too hard to swallow and felt like solid pieces of manufactured chalk. All too often I would let them expire bc I hated them so much. Not this one! These are surprisingly easy to go down, just feel and look natural, with no aftertaste.
I will order these again without hesitation. Finally a calcium supplement I can look forward to taking every day."
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Calcium™ -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
newyorkerinatlanta
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
A new source of calcium
 August 30, 2013
"I lucked out on a informed, experienced manager at a health food store. I've followed his advice on herbs & supplements to good effect (I am a senior). The source for this Raw Calcium is red algae, packed in vegetarian capsules. Look also for a $5 rebate coupon attached. For decades, I used oyster shell and other sources, chain store brands, etc. This is a better product."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Calcium™ -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prosperous1
fromDecatur, IL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great ingredients
 July 24, 2013
"My friend recommended this brand to me. I am very pleased with the results I have received thus far. I can tell the difference in my body. I was able to purchase it at a great price. Thank you."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Calcium™ -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Try2eathealthy
fromConnecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
need natural calcium
 July 20, 2013
"I take extra calcium because of problems with my knees. My naturopath said these were good. I like the fact that they are natural."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Calcium™ -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
retiredmug
fromMountain Home, AR
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Garden of Life Vitamin Code Raw Calcium
 June 6, 2013
"I like the fact that this is a great calcium suppliment from raw whole foods and Algae and not the hard rock mineral that are hard to digest. The only issue I have is that it is too expansive."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Calcium™ -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bjtv
fromFitchburg, WI
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Better value & quality than other brands
 April 14, 2013
"I've been taking Garden of Life Raw Calcium & Bone Grow products for a few years now. It's 1 of the best on the market & a very good value as well."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Calcium™ -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LittlemissSunshine
fromBoise, Idaho
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Check out the Ingredients!
 January 21, 2013
"These are exceptionally absorbable calcium - bought 2!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Calcium™ -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Annabella
fromChina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I love it.
 November 30, 2012
"the great mate of bone ~"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Calcium™ -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ktdidtoo
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Garden of Life FAN
 November 14, 2012
"Simply said, Garden of Life has my total loyalty. If I need a supplement and they carry it, that is the one I buy. This is a great company of integrity and Vitacost helps me save a little to get the best supplementation at the best price. Founder Jordan Rubin has an incredible story of health restoration and commitment to sustainability and purity of product. There are so many other companies out there that do not take the steps they do to ensure purity and quality. Look into them!"
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
1 2 next