Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Fish Oil for Children or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Omega-3 Gummies for Kids -- 60 Gummies

Fruit-flavored omega-3 supplement for children. Includes both EPA and DHA in fun gummy shapes! What is Vitacost Omega-3 Gummies for Kids? Vitacost Omega-3 Gummies for Kids is a fun-to-take tasty essential fatty acid (EFA) supplement for children. It contains a blend of two of the most studied EFAs EPA and DHA in fruit-flavored gummy bites. Omega-3 EFAs are considered essential to health but cannot be manufactured by the body—they must be obtained through diet. EFAs are plentiful in fish and found in some plants. Unfortunately fish intake by children under 14 years of age is only about a half a serving per week. How do Vitacost Omega-3 Gummies for Kids support health? Higher blood levels of omega-3 EFAs may be associated with better health.*. Why choose Vitacost Omega-3 Gummies for Kids? An economical convenient way for kids to increase intake of omega-3 EFAs. Provides both EPA and DHA. A safe alternative to eating some types of fish which may contain high levels of methylmercury. All natural flavors and colors. Gluten free. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *This statement has not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.674 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
48 out of 49(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Omega-3 Gummies for Kids -- 60 Gummies
Review 1 for Vitacost Omega-3 Gummies for Kids -- 60 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4betterkids
fromIndiana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
They like it!
 April 7, 2014
"My kids like these gummies! We've tried various kinds in the past because my kids are picky eaters and I want to make sure they are getting the important nutrients that they need. Supplementing omega 3 is one of the changes we have made to help them get and stay healthier, and these are ones they not only will eat, but actually remind me to give them. And the price is right too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Omega-3 Gummies for Kids -- 60 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Calismama
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great taste
 February 18, 2014
"A great product. My 7 year old daughter -picky with most supplements and toothpaste flavors- loves them even over the most expensive fish oil gummies"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Omega-3 Gummies for Kids -- 60 Gummies
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
654987
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
my kids love them
 February 8, 2014
"My kids love the omega-3 gummies, they are excited to eat them every night after dinner. I think it's almost like dessert for them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Omega-3 Gummies for Kids -- 60 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mahbabbies
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Hands-Down the best form of Omega-3's!
 January 30, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I don't often write reviews, but when I do, they're raving ones!
I have a very picky almost-3 year old, and a 13 month old who will eat anything- even toilet paper or erasers. Finding something they will both eat is a challenge. They LOVE these. They think they're candy! And they ask for them- so no more forgetting on my part! I pair them with the Animal Parade Children's vitamin. Easy peasy! No more grinding up other kinds and trying to hide them in their food, and getting that, "Are you freakin' serious?" look."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Omega-3 Gummies for Kids -- 60 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamateacher
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My daughter loves these
 January 21, 2014
"This is my 2 year old's favorite supplement. She begs me for her "fishy vitamin.""
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Omega-3 Gummies for Kids -- 60 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aandemom
Great tasting
 January 4, 2014
"I had been looking for an Omega-3 vitamin for my kids, ages 12 and 9, because of the wonderful health benefits. This one tastes great, and they love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Omega-3 Gummies for Kids -- 60 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NightLilly
fromBismarck, ND
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yummy
 December 3, 2013
"I hate swallowing omega-3 horse pills that give icky after burps! I love nibbling on these through out the day. It's a yummy little treat and chalk full of benefits, plus no artificial coloring."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Omega-3 Gummies for Kids -- 60 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
viking78
fromFinland
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
best for kids
 November 7, 2013
"Have you tryed to give your kids normal fish oil, or fish oil capsules?
I can tell that it wont work.
Great thing is that vitacost has bring this great product to us, to get kids to have fish oil too:)
My kids love´s these jellys..
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Omega-3 Gummies for Kids -- 60 Gummies
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HealtyChoice
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 October 13, 2013
"My grandchildren love them. I keep them all supplied with this as well as daily vites, probiotics, and chewable vitamin C."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Omega-3 Gummies for Kids -- 60 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
taylorgirltoo
fromLexington, KY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very tasy- My daughter loves her "chewies"
 September 29, 2013
"These Omegas are very tasty and do not have a strong "fishy" or odd taste to them. My 3 year old loves to take them and reminds me often to give them to her."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Omega-3 Gummies for Kids -- 60 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MichMama
fromMichigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Value!
 August 5, 2013
"I have been very happy with both the quality and price! My 2 year old loves them!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Omega-3 Gummies for Kids -- 60 Gummies
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ImaHealthNut
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tasty
 August 2, 2013
"I don't know if its making a difference in my little one's health or not. Not sure how to measure that. I just know that Omega3 is essential for everyone. My son loves the taste so much that he asks for it daily. For these reasons I guess I am please with it and will continue to purchase it.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Omega-3 Gummies for Kids -- 60 Gummies
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
rnazon
fromAtlanta, Ga
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
my kids likes the outer coating
 July 28, 2013
"my kids like the shape and the outer coating but not the oil inside."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Omega-3 Gummies for Kids -- 60 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
trainupachild
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great omega product for the price!
 July 7, 2013
"We found this brand/type of Omega3 supplements on sale at vitacost and decided to give them a try. Our kids beg for them at bedtime!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Omega-3 Gummies for Kids -- 60 Gummies
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
banany
fromMN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great value and flavor
 June 28, 2013
"My kids like these. The price is affordable for our budget. I appreciate the natural colorings."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Omega-3 Gummies for Kids -- 60 Gummies
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beckinniti
fromNorristown, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Love this!
 June 4, 2013
"I won the gummies in a giveaway, and although they're for children, I have no kids of my own, so I thought I'd give them a try! I always take fish oil, but I'm never a fan of the "fish burps," so I figured these would be the next best thing. I LOVE these. It's a great way to get your omega 3's and feel like you're enjoying a piece of candy =)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Omega-3 Gummies for Kids -- 60 Gummies
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mindy2
fromSt Louisville, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Easy to Take
 June 2, 2013
"I buy this for the husband and myself because it's easy to take and not harsh on my stomach and to get a little extra Omega-3 into our systems (we take Krill caps also). The flavor is good too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Omega-3 Gummies for Kids -- 60 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
saywhatokwhat
fromMA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
great gummies for the price
 May 17, 2013
"Tastes better than Rhino gummies. Not as sugary on the outside as Rhino ones are or other brands."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Omega-3 Gummies for Kids -- 60 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NomadMom
fromEast Texas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Kids love the flavor, and no artificial colors
 March 11, 2013
"It's easy to get my kids to take their vitamins, these taste great and have no artificial colors! We try to avoid artificial colors at all costs."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Omega-3 Gummies for Kids -- 60 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mommylp
fromJamestown, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
My kids beg for it
 March 4, 2013
"I have 3 kids under 6, and they all beg for this. It tastes great, and omega 3s are obviously one of the most important supplements."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next