Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Fish Oil for Children or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Omega-3 Gummies for Kids -- 60 Gummies

Fruit-flavored omega-3 supplement for children. Includes both EPA and DHA in fun gummy shapes! What is Vitacost Omega-3 Gummies for Kids? Vitacost Omega-3 Gummies for Kids is a fun-to-take tasty essential fatty acid (EFA) supplement for children. It contains a blend of two of the most studied EFAs EPA and DHA in fruit-flavored gummy bites. Omega-3 EFAs are considered essential to health but cannot be manufactured by the body—they must be obtained through diet. EFAs are plentiful in fish and found in some plants. Unfortunately fish intake by children under 14 years of age is only about a half a serving per week. How do Vitacost Omega-3 Gummies for Kids support health? Higher blood levels of omega-3 EFAs may be associated with better health.*. Why choose Vitacost Omega-3 Gummies for Kids? An economical convenient way for kids to increase intake of omega-3 EFAs. Provides both EPA and DHA. A safe alternative to eating some types of fish which may contain high levels of methylmercury. All natural flavors and colors. Gluten free. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *This statement has not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.707 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
57 out of 58(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Omega-3 Gummies for Kids -- 60 Gummies
Review 1 for Vitacost Omega-3 Gummies for Kids -- 60 Gummies
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
onecraftymom3
fromColumbus, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The search is over!
 August 18, 2014
"We were using another popular brand and they changed the formula. The new formula is awful and my youngest son hated them. I've tried several other brands before trying the Vitacost Brand. My son loves the Vitacost brand and my search is over!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Omega-3 Gummies for Kids -- 60 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
esposafeliz
fromBowie, MD
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good taste at a good price
 July 31, 2014
"My kids love this product! I tried it, too, and they taste like regular gummies. The price is excellent as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Omega-3 Gummies for Kids -- 60 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DHappyGoLucky
fromNew York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Back for More
 July 27, 2014
"Here I am back for more of these as they are the only vitamins my kids will ask for daily. I've tried other brands including little critters but they just won't take them. The only negative is the quantity available. I need these in bulk. Excellent source of Omega 3s for the kiddies, you will notice a difference. In my opinion, these are the best on the market right now. Thank you Vitacost for the continuous great products and prices."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Omega-3 Gummies for Kids -- 60 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Megavitamin
fromBoca Raton, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great taste
 June 13, 2014
"They taste good and is food for their brains."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Omega-3 Gummies for Kids -- 60 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momofjorde
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Omega-3 Gummy Vitamins!
 May 30, 2014
"My teenage son loves taking his vitamins. The gummies are like a little treat filled with all kinds of goodness."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Omega-3 Gummies for Kids -- 60 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kellymom
fromCommerce Township, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product was great.
 May 23, 2014
"My children really enjoy taking these vitamins and I am happy they are keeping healthy by getting enough vitamins and minerals in their diets."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Omega-3 Gummies for Kids -- 60 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Belle2014
My kids love these
 May 16, 2014
"Its pretty hard trying to get my kids ages 3 and 7, to take any type of omega gummy because of the fish or weird taste. These gummies are a hit with no strange aftertaste or smell. My 3 year old never lets me forget to give to her her daily serving."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Omega-3 Gummies for Kids -- 60 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marcie622
fromMarlboro, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Vitacost Omega-3 for kids are Great!
 April 21, 2014
"My kids love them. My little guy always gives me a hard time about taking vitamins and such, but no these, he loves them. I would definately recommend them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Omega-3 Gummies for Kids -- 60 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PegSi
fromNevada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 April 20, 2014
"Bought these for my grand kids. They love them and are feeding their brains with good oils"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Omega-3 Gummies for Kids -- 60 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4betterkids
fromIndiana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
They like it!
 April 7, 2014
"My kids like these gummies! We've tried various kinds in the past because my kids are picky eaters and I want to make sure they are getting the important nutrients that they need. Supplementing omega 3 is one of the changes we have made to help them get and stay healthier, and these are ones they not only will eat, but actually remind me to give them. And the price is right too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Omega-3 Gummies for Kids -- 60 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Calismama
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great taste
 February 18, 2014
"A great product. My 7 year old daughter -picky with most supplements and toothpaste flavors- loves them even over the most expensive fish oil gummies"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Omega-3 Gummies for Kids -- 60 Gummies
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
654987
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
my kids love them
 February 8, 2014
"My kids love the omega-3 gummies, they are excited to eat them every night after dinner. I think it's almost like dessert for them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Omega-3 Gummies for Kids -- 60 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mahbabbies
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Hands-Down the best form of Omega-3's!
 January 30, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I don't often write reviews, but when I do, they're raving ones!
I have a very picky almost-3 year old, and a 13 month old who will eat anything- even toilet paper or erasers. Finding something they will both eat is a challenge. They LOVE these. They think they're candy! And they ask for them- so no more forgetting on my part! I pair them with the Animal Parade Children's vitamin. Easy peasy! No more grinding up other kinds and trying to hide them in their food, and getting that, "Are you freakin' serious?" look."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Omega-3 Gummies for Kids -- 60 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamateacher
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My daughter loves these
 January 21, 2014
"This is my 2 year old's favorite supplement. She begs me for her "fishy vitamin.""
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Omega-3 Gummies for Kids -- 60 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aandemom
Great tasting
 January 4, 2014
"I had been looking for an Omega-3 vitamin for my kids, ages 12 and 9, because of the wonderful health benefits. This one tastes great, and they love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Omega-3 Gummies for Kids -- 60 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NightLilly
fromBismarck, ND
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yummy
 December 3, 2013
"I hate swallowing omega-3 horse pills that give icky after burps! I love nibbling on these through out the day. It's a yummy little treat and chalk full of benefits, plus no artificial coloring."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Omega-3 Gummies for Kids -- 60 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
viking78
fromFinland
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
best for kids
 November 7, 2013
"Have you tryed to give your kids normal fish oil, or fish oil capsules?
I can tell that it wont work.
Great thing is that vitacost has bring this great product to us, to get kids to have fish oil too:)
My kids love´s these jellys..
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Omega-3 Gummies for Kids -- 60 Gummies
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HealtyChoice
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 October 13, 2013
"My grandchildren love them. I keep them all supplied with this as well as daily vites, probiotics, and chewable vitamin C."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Omega-3 Gummies for Kids -- 60 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
taylorgirltoo
fromLexington, KY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very tasy- My daughter loves her "chewies"
 September 29, 2013
"These Omegas are very tasty and do not have a strong "fishy" or odd taste to them. My 3 year old loves to take them and reminds me often to give them to her."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Omega-3 Gummies for Kids -- 60 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MichMama
fromMichigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Value!
 August 5, 2013
"I have been very happy with both the quality and price! My 2 year old loves them!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next