Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Almond with Organic Shea Butter -- 8 fl oz

All Natural. Eco-Friendly. Naturally Good as a Body Wash Facial Cleanser & Shampoo. Use As a Natural Cleaner Too! Dr. Woods Pure Almond Castile Soap blends the natural healing properties of Olive Oil and Shea Butter with the moisturizing qualities of Almond Oil Hemp Oil and Vitamin E to create a gentle moisturizing cleanser. The Olive Oil in the Castile Soap attracts and holds moisture close to the skin forming a breathable layer that prevents moisture loss. Shea Butter is an ultra moisturizer helping the regeneration process of dry skin.  . Dr. Woods does not contain any harsh detergents that can strip away skin's natural moisture. The Vitamin E rich lather leaves skin feeling naturally soft and clean. The almond fragrance can help to refresh your skin and senses from start to end of a long hectic day.  . Use this rich lathering liquid soap to gently cleanse your entire body face and even your hair. Ideal for laundry and environment friendly camping.  . Shea Vision. Shea Butter is nature's hidden secret for beautiful skin. Once a year in the African Savannah the Mangifolia tree gives up its fruit known as the karite or the shea nut. After being hand picked the shea nuts are boiled to extract their treasure Shea Butter.  . Shea Butter is an ultra moisturizer that penetrates and revitalizes your skin. Shea Butter naturally contains vitamins A and E essential elements that give your skin the balance that it needs for improved elasticity and to combat dryness.  . Shea Vision gives you the wonderful combination of Castile Soap with Organic Shea Butter and Almond Oil for a new experience in the shower and bath.  . Pamper your skin with Shea Vision. You deserve it!
Overall rating:
3.909 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
7 out of 11(64%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Almond with Organic Shea Butter -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Almond with Organic Shea Butter -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sassanik
fromOregon
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
very pleased!
 March 26, 2014
"So far I really like this product! I have been using it for a few weeks, and I have to say I love the smell. I think it has a bit of a cherry smell to it, and can see why some would think it's scent might be a bit strong. It seems to clean my face well, and been using it as my shampoo. I don't feel like it leaves a residue on my skin. I also feel like it lathers decently, not as wonderfully as some of the stuff that has a ton of chemicals in it, but it does a good job.
I am planning on re-ordering it when it runs out!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Almond with Organic Shea Butter -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Gazelle21
It's OK-
 October 11, 2013
"I like the scent and the price.... it's just not as good as Dr Bronner's!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Almond with Organic Shea Butter -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kybullet
Smells and works great.
 June 7, 2013
"I used to pay 3x as much for Dr Bronners. This is better quality and the shea butter is more moisturizing,Lathers better , too. And at that price you cant go wrong."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Almond with Organic Shea Butter -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ALHE
Not a nice shampoo
 May 1, 2013
"It leaves residue in my hair, making it look oily after use. It smells nice, so I add it to water for cleaning. Its too drying to my skin as a body rinse."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Almond with Organic Shea Butter -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
LauraBth02
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Just Okay
 July 23, 2012
"This smells amazing at first but then after a couple minutes has a scent reminiscent of dog shampoo. It also leaves a slightly weird texture on my skin, almost like it doesn't rinse off all the way. It serves its purpose and I will use it until it's gone, but will not purchase again."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Almond with Organic Shea Butter -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SoOrganic
fromCary, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The Perfect Castile Soap
 April 26, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"The best Castile soap I've tried hands down. It cleanses my hair thoroughly yet doesn't strip or dry it. I clean my face with this every morning leaving it clean, soft and supple. I also use this as well as the Black Soap and Shea Butter as bodywash. This and all of the Dr.Woods products are awesome and I would advise ALL to try it. I will now be purchasing both items in 32 oz. from now on."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Almond with Organic Shea Butter -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
barginshopper
 July 21, 2011
"The soap is fine as far as doing what its supposed to do but the almond scent if way to strong for me to be able to use."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Almond with Organic Shea Butter -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mmztcass6
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My 11 y/o son just love this...!
 April 21, 2011
"I bought this for my son to use for his bath time. He loves the Almond scent and has also tried the one from Dr. Bronner's."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Almond with Organic Shea Butter -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
vikzen
fromWashington
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Gelatinous
 May 6, 2010
"Strange texture. Very thick and gelatinous like jello - had to warm it up and add a few Tbsps. of water to thin it out for use."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Almond with Organic Shea Butter -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tntzmom
fromSaint Marys, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very moisturizing
 April 5, 2010
"A nice castile soap. I love how moisturizing it is. A great face wash."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Almond with Organic Shea Butter -- 8 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product