Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Almond -- 32 fl oz

Perfect for Camping. A New Experience in Cleanliness. For Everyday Use as a Body Wash Facial Cleanser Shampoo and Shaving Lather.   Dr. Woods Castile Soap is very mild and versatile for everyday as a body wash facial cleanser shampoo and shaving lather. It is also excellent as a mild laundry detergent.  . Originating from Castile Spain our soaps are vegetable based containing no animal fat. Because our soaps are biodegradable they are perfect for camping.  . Castile Soap incorporates the natural healing properties of olive oil with an invigorating scent. The olive oil in our soaps attracts moisture and while holding the moisture close to the skin forms a breathable layer preventing the loss of that moisture. Dr.Woods Castile Soap does not contain any harsh detergents that can strip away skin's natural moisture. The fragrance refreshes and reinvigorates your skin and senses after a long hectic day while the Vitamin E rich lather leaves skin feeling naturally clean and dewy soft. Use this rich lathering liquid soap to gently cleanse hands and your entire body.
Overall rating:
4.28 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
22 out of 25(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Almond -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Almond -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lambmama
fromPennsylvania
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Amazing!
 July 9, 2014
"Love using this for foaming soap in my bathroom. Lathers great and a little goes a long way! The scent is amazing and this is a fantastic price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Almond -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
amotwell
fromAugusta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it!
 June 30, 2014
"I use this soap for dishes, washing fruits/vegetables, as a body soap, for household cleaning, etc. It's great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Almond -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LAW444
fromConcord, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Cleans well & smells nice!
 June 16, 2014
"I had been using Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap with Tea Tree oil for a couple of years but decided that I wanted a change. I'm so glad I did because the smell of this is sooo much nicer than the tea tree oil smell. If you are looking for a more natural product to use for soap or shampoo but still want to smell nice, this product is for you. The price is good as well when you buy the 32 oz. size. I even use it in my foaming hand soap dispensers when I refill them. Fill with water & use 1-2 TBSP & shake to mix. Wonderful!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Almond -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
5boys3girls
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Almond Scent & Clean
 February 10, 2014
"We love Dr Woods Almond castile soap. Use it in the shower with a pump dispenser, added to laundry, children's baths, etc. I like using the Almond scent when I make my own liquid laundry detergent and spray cleaner. Excellent product. We've used several scents and were delighted with their strength. Tried Dr Bronner's almond thinking it might be more "wholesome" (from the label), but we noticed it would sting more sensitive skin until fully rinsed off, whereas Dr Woods' did not. Plus, for half the price, Dr Woods products have proven a wonderful staple to our cleaning supplies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Almond -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GBLH
fromNorthbridge, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great liquid soap!
 November 4, 2013
"I love to use this in our bathrooms for hand washing. Great to know I'm using a product that is safe, smells wonderful, and cleans well. Highly recommend this Castile Soap."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Almond -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Renilov44
fromNewark, NJ
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Lovely Scent
 November 3, 2013
"I like it, especially in cleansing my face. I currently use it as a base for chemical peels. I add my TCA peel solution to it and cleanse with it daily."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Almond -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alysia
fromTulsa, Oklahoma
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love this soap
 October 3, 2013
"This soap smells so good and doesn't dry my skin. I use it in the shower, to wash my face, and in in my soap dispenser by the sink. I love using a liquid soap in the tub and shower because it doesn't leave the soap scum that a bar soap does. I couldn't be more pleased with this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Almond -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Odaniel
fromHonolulu, HI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
LOVE IT!!!
 June 26, 2013
"I love this product so much that I buy it even when I don't need to. Im afraid I might run out & never find it again.
I love the way it makes my skin feel after the shower. & I love the smell.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Almond -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EllieMayFarmGirl
fromLittle town of Church Point LA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Body Wash Ever
 June 20, 2013
"I bought this product with the intent to use as body wash, shampoo, and cleaning. This almond scent is perfect for a body wash. Keeps my skin smooth and I feel clean without an overpowering scent. After using natural products you tend to steer clear of strong scented products. I do not however like it at all as a shampoo. Left my hair feeling weighed down and unmanageable. I do like this soap for cleaning but prefer citrus or peppermint scents for cleaning and thankfully it comes in both. Great product and I will definitely be reordering in the future!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Almond -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
chatpaltam
frompa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
not very sudsy
 March 26, 2013
"i like the smell, but it seems to make me itch, so it must be me."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Almond -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deepest
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works nicely, strong almond smell
 February 24, 2013
"I used it for making my own hand dish soap(mixed it with water, white vinegar, and lemon essential oil), and it works nicely. Smell is quite strong, but I like almonds, so it is fine. I can't smell my lemon essential oil at all - almond overpowers."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Almond -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sexysam
fromBroolkyn,N.Y.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
outstanding Dr. WOODS castile soap
 January 26, 2013
"great smell and smooth goes on like a liquid long lasting for the price is great too"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Almond -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CreoleMommie
fromLouisiana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Wonderful product
 October 5, 2012
"I love this soap! My skin is clean, smooth, and smellls wonderful. Can't wait to buy it again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Almond -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ClaireNAbeth
fromMiami, Fl
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Almond
 September 16, 2012
"This soap has a pleasant smell and leaves your skin so smooth. A good thing about it is: If you're looking for a chemical free soap, this is the one to get. My boyfriend calls it "ALL PURPOSE" and the name fits the soap, I agree with him. I would love for Dr. Wood to make that soap in peach :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Almond -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tree3
Love it....great smell
 May 10, 2012
"Definitely would recommend this product. Has a great smell. Works great for shampoo, body wash ,a natural cleaner too. Free of harmful chemicals. You can use it for cleaning floors, counters etc...even laundry...and it's even made in the USA.....great product !!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Almond -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
goddardlane
fromIdaho
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
versatile
 February 16, 2012
"I use this soap to make household cleaners, to fill hand soap pumps and boys body wash. Works fine for shampoo for short thin hair, not a good shampoo for long thick hair. Pleasant scent, lathers well and excellent price."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Almond -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Christash
Meh...
 October 26, 2011
"I thought this would be a good shampoo however it leaves my hair greasy and disgusting. It does have a nice scent and makes a good body wash."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Almond -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeachyCheeks
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Nice Almond Fragrance
 July 18, 2011
"Before I purchased the product, I read reviews on it and found that a lot of people did not like its smell. I purchased it anyway because I thought it could not smell stronger than some almond jelly that I had before. After using it, I found the almond smell very pleasant actually. Maybe the company has made some modification to the soap. It turned out nicely.
The soap is not expensive; however, it seems thinner than those that I purchased last year."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Almond -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IANTRL
fromIOWA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
 March 14, 2011
"Teenagers use this as a body wash and it lathers well and non drying. I use it to fill the foaming hand soap containers, about 1/3 soap and 2/3 distilled water. Economical and all natural. Really like this product and its price!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Almond -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Jasi3
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not the Best
 January 12, 2011
"The smell of Dr. woods pure almond is artificial, smells like a waterdown fake almond scent with cream. It does lather but not well, dont reccomend this on naturally coily hair, ok as a body wash, does clean, does make you soft, it does not leave skin feeling clogged like regular soaps, it is somewhat thick, does not need to be diluted, good for its price, If you clean anything with this i reccomend counter tops....."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next