Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hand Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dr. Woods Naturallly Castile Soap Almond -- 32 fl oz

100% Natural. All Things Good. For All Skin Types. Our Castile and Black Soaps are safe and effective for hundreds of household uses but specially formulated for gentle natural skin care. . Immerse yourself in the soothing essence of Pure Almond Castile Soap a moisture-rich deep-cleaning daily wash from head to toe. Pure Almond Oil elevates the senses soothes irritated skin and helps maintain your skin's natural balance for a healthy glow. Specially made with Vitamins A E and D to nourish and replenish the skin helping reduce wrinkles and support smoother healthier more youthful looking skin. . Formulated with a naturally healthy coconut and olive oil base our Castile soap produces incredibly rich lather that allows for a deep refreshing clean and effortless rinsing. Our ingredients are gentle enough for all skin types and beautifully balanced for face body and hair.  . ALL THINGS GOOD. For Our Family...And Yours.  . Dr. Woods is a family business born from our own passionate quest to produce the finest and most effective Health & Beauty products in the world. Our family is wonderfully diverse with different ages skin types hair textures and styling needs so creating truly healthy highly effective products that work for all of us was an inspiring challenge...and with diligence creativity and lots of love we created the most beneficial and environmentally sustainable products available.  . Dr. Woods draws on the very best time-tested healing traditions together with modern formulation processes. We choose to keep our products as natural as possible without compromising effectiveness using the best pure ingredients from around the world and never containing dangerous chemical additives or harsh detergents that strip away your skin's natural elasticity. We've also worked incredibly hard to make our products truly affordable so good health and exceptional quality are accessible to everyone.  . Our family is deeply proud of the products we make and it is a great honor to share them with yours.
Overall rating:
4.314 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
31 out of 35(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr. Woods Naturallly Castile Soap Almond -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Dr. Woods Naturallly Castile Soap Almond -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
soap1223
fromClinton Township, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
This soap has great body featurres
 October 21, 2015
"the soap has great skin care"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Woods Naturallly Castile Soap Almond -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
HotFLgal
fromBonita Springs, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Takes a Lot
 June 29, 2015
"Takes a lot of product to get lather. Very almondy smell, almost too artificial. So many other better choices. Won't buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Woods Naturallly Castile Soap Almond -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromDallas, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good Soap
 May 18, 2015
"I love castile soap because it is the most natural soap I have found. This has a mild neutral smell. Great for hand washing, bathing, shampoo, laundry etc. Dr. Woods has the best priced castile soap with the same ingredients as Dr. Bronners."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Woods Naturallly Castile Soap Almond -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Merrie
fromHouston, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent Hand Soap
 April 26, 2015
"I just love this liquid soap. I mix it with a little water and can use it effectively in foam-type dispensers. The scent is pleasant but not overpowering, and it cleans well. Best of all, I know that it is one of the safest soaps around for me my family."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Woods Naturallly Castile Soap Almond -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromJacksonville, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great as body wash and hand soap!
 April 17, 2015
"I was looking for a paraben and sulfate-free soap for my family, and I am very pleased with this product. It has a mild almond scent that everyone in my family loves. We are using it as a body wash and hand soap. It is very easy to rinse off. I haven't noticed any appreciable difference in my skin, but it leaves my skin feeling clean but not dried out, and I am satisfied knowing we are using a soap that is healthier for our bodies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Woods Naturallly Castile Soap Almond -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thenewgirl
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Value, great soap.
 December 8, 2014
"I love the way this soap smells, but it is too sweet for my husband. It lathers like crazy with a poof and leaves my skin clean without drying it out. Love this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Woods Naturallly Castile Soap Almond -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kacki
fromAZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good and Natural
 October 13, 2014
"Leaves skin fresh and clean like Castile soap has always done. Safe natural ingredients. Fun to try different scents."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Woods Naturallly Castile Soap Almond -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsNisha
fromTaylor, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This Product Is Wonderful!!
 September 18, 2014
"I absolutely love this soap. It has a great scent, makes your skin feel like silk and it is not harsh at all! I used it to bathe my little nephew and his mom is raving on how it smells and how much she likes it. I think I may have found you a few new customers!!!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Woods Naturallly Castile Soap Almond -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MAKlerka
fromWarsaw
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good value for money
 September 11, 2014
"It lathers well, has nice smell. It's too drying up for washing face.
Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Almond VS Everyday Shea Moisturizing Body Wash Vanilla Mint:
Lathering
Everyday Shea is better
Smell
Dr Wood is better
Moisturising
Everyday Shea is better
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Woods Naturallly Castile Soap Almond -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lambmama
fromPennsylvania
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Amazing!
 July 9, 2014
"Love using this for foaming soap in my bathroom. Lathers great and a little goes a long way! The scent is amazing and this is a fantastic price!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Woods Naturallly Castile Soap Almond -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
amotwell
fromAugusta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it!
 June 30, 2014
"I use this soap for dishes, washing fruits/vegetables, as a body soap, for household cleaning, etc. It's great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Woods Naturallly Castile Soap Almond -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LAW444
fromConcord, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Cleans well & smells nice!
 June 16, 2014
"I had been using Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap with Tea Tree oil for a couple of years but decided that I wanted a change. I'm so glad I did because the smell of this is sooo much nicer than the tea tree oil smell. If you are looking for a more natural product to use for soap or shampoo but still want to smell nice, this product is for you. The price is good as well when you buy the 32 oz. size. I even use it in my foaming hand soap dispensers when I refill them. Fill with water & use 1-2 TBSP & shake to mix. Wonderful!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Woods Naturallly Castile Soap Almond -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
5boys3girls
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Almond Scent & Clean
 February 10, 2014
"We love Dr Woods Almond castile soap. Use it in the shower with a pump dispenser, added to laundry, children's baths, etc. I like using the Almond scent when I make my own liquid laundry detergent and spray cleaner. Excellent product. We've used several scents and were delighted with their strength. Tried Dr Bronner's almond thinking it might be more "wholesome" (from the label), but we noticed it would sting more sensitive skin until fully rinsed off, whereas Dr Woods' did not. Plus, for half the price, Dr Woods products have proven a wonderful staple to our cleaning supplies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Woods Naturallly Castile Soap Almond -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GBLH
fromNorthbridge, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great liquid soap!
 November 4, 2013
"I love to use this in our bathrooms for hand washing. Great to know I'm using a product that is safe, smells wonderful, and cleans well. Highly recommend this Castile Soap."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Woods Naturallly Castile Soap Almond -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Renilov44
fromNewark, NJ
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Lovely Scent
 November 3, 2013
"I like it, especially in cleansing my face. I currently use it as a base for chemical peels. I add my TCA peel solution to it and cleanse with it daily."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Woods Naturallly Castile Soap Almond -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alysia
fromTulsa, Oklahoma
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love this soap
 October 3, 2013
"This soap smells so good and doesn't dry my skin. I use it in the shower, to wash my face, and in in my soap dispenser by the sink. I love using a liquid soap in the tub and shower because it doesn't leave the soap scum that a bar soap does. I couldn't be more pleased with this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Woods Naturallly Castile Soap Almond -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Odaniel
fromHonolulu, HI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
LOVE IT!!!
 June 26, 2013
"I love this product so much that I buy it even when I don't need to. Im afraid I might run out & never find it again.
I love the way it makes my skin feel after the shower. & I love the smell.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Woods Naturallly Castile Soap Almond -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EllieMayFarmGirl
fromLittle town of Church Point LA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Body Wash Ever
 June 20, 2013
"I bought this product with the intent to use as body wash, shampoo, and cleaning. This almond scent is perfect for a body wash. Keeps my skin smooth and I feel clean without an overpowering scent. After using natural products you tend to steer clear of strong scented products. I do not however like it at all as a shampoo. Left my hair feeling weighed down and unmanageable. I do like this soap for cleaning but prefer citrus or peppermint scents for cleaning and thankfully it comes in both. Great product and I will definitely be reordering in the future!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dr. Woods Naturallly Castile Soap Almond -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
chatpaltam
frompa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
not very sudsy
 March 26, 2013
"i like the smell, but it seems to make me itch, so it must be me."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dr. Woods Naturallly Castile Soap Almond -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deepest
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works nicely, strong almond smell
 February 24, 2013
"I used it for making my own hand dish soap(mixed it with water, white vinegar, and lemon essential oil), and it works nicely. Smell is quite strong, but I like almonds, so it is fine. I can't smell my lemon essential oil at all - almond overpowers."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next