Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bath or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dr. Woods Unscented Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Baby Mild with Organic Shea Butter -- 8 fl oz

Dr. Woods Castile Soap is very mild and versatile for everyday as a body wash facial cleanser shampoo and shaving lather. It is also excellent as a mild laundry detergent.
Overall rating:
4.417 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
10 out of 12(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr. Woods Unscented Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Baby Mild with Organic Shea Butter -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Dr. Woods Unscented Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Baby Mild with Organic Shea Butter -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
k8ecoyle
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
sweet smell
 May 14, 2013
"love this scent! very mild, i used while pregnant and now use in baby bath, and her laundry. great price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Woods Unscented Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Baby Mild with Organic Shea Butter -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LVgrandma
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Highly Recommend
 March 21, 2013
"My skin absolutely loves this soap. Las Vegas isn't very kind to my complexion so I'm very picky about my skin care. I even use it for my face wash now too and honestly, my face looks great. This is by far the best body/face wash ever."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Woods Unscented Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Baby Mild with Organic Shea Butter -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
helcia
fromPennsylvania
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
very strong scent
 February 28, 2012
"The soap suds up nicely, but the smell is way too verbearing....very baby powder like, and I couldn't determine what ingredient would do that. None of the listed ingredients should make it smell like that. I wouldn't recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Woods Unscented Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Baby Mild with Organic Shea Butter -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
goffstownmom
fromgoffstown, NH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good baby wash
 January 28, 2012
"I really like this baby wash. It cleans well, makes my babies skin SO soft and lightly scented. (a typical baby product/powdery smell) It doesn't create bubbles, so if you looking for that don't get this. Also i wish it were tear-free but I will just be extra careful because i like this wash so much. (i have been using it myself sometimes too) Going to get the big one next time!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Woods Unscented Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Baby Mild with Organic Shea Butter -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Atrox
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells like a baby product
 November 15, 2011
"I thought this would have no fragrance because it is for babies, but it does and it smells very distinctly like the typical baby product scent. Nice soap otherwise."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Woods Unscented Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Baby Mild with Organic Shea Butter -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saltlife
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Baby soap
 October 4, 2011
"My whole family loves this soap!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Woods Unscented Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Baby Mild with Organic Shea Butter -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naturmom
Works Great!
 April 14, 2011
"This has such a soft, gentle, clean smell! Works great on a sponge or a wash cloth! Suds up nicely. My daughter is 4, & we still use it! Leaves her skin feeling soft & smelling extra clean! Great price!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Woods Unscented Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Baby Mild with Organic Shea Butter -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chilala
fromTX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Exceed expectation!
 March 31, 2011
"This one smell so good like baby powder and more moisturizing than the other brand that I tried before. My toddler likes it too. Will order a larger size next time. It doesn't lather much though."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Dr. Woods Unscented Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Baby Mild with Organic Shea Butter -- 8 fl oz
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product