Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Honeybee Gardens Deodorant Powder -- 4 oz

Made with Baking Soda and Cornstarch to Absorb Odor and Wetness. Gentle Floral Scent. Talc and Aluminum Free. 100% Natural. We've combined the natural deodorizing properties of baking soda with the absorbent qualities of cornstarch and arrowroot. The result is a soft delicately-scented natural powder with tough odor fighting ability.
Overall rating:
4.425 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
45 out of 47(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Honeybee Gardens Deodorant Powder -- 4 oz
Review 1 for Honeybee Gardens Deodorant Powder -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChaChaChili
fromCT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
very good product
 July 10, 2014
"If you are looking for a natural deodorant you have probably read as many reviews as I have that read "this is the only natural deodorant that works!" Well after trying many of those myself I am convinced that you really have to try many different products until you find the one that works for you and this one works for me. No nasty wax armpits, or annoyingly long wait until it's dry, just a delicately scented powder that indeed, for me, stops odor. I recommend giving this a try!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Honeybee Gardens Deodorant Powder -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jazmyne
fromSan Diego, CA
Works great
 February 27, 2014
"Pros are that this works better than any other healthy deodorants I have tried. The smell on this one is not my favorite, but they used to have an unscented one and I use that one the most. The cons are that it is a powder and it can be messy to apply and it gets on your clothes. Other than that I have not found a better option so I use this. Sometimes I will need to apply later in the day if I have really been sweating, but for the most part it lasts all day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Honeybee Gardens Deodorant Powder -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GaPeach
fromGa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
only deodorant I use
 January 18, 2014
"I have tried every deodorant both natural and not over the past few years. They all make my under arms break out. I have been using this powder for about 2 years and it is effective and does not cause skin issues. It has a nice light fragrance that does not interfere with my perfume."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Honeybee Gardens Deodorant Powder -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ferns
fromCape Cod MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Gritty
 October 28, 2013
"This powder smells good, but feels gritty and I do not enjoy using it. I am not sure how well it works as a deodorant, because I don't like the texture and would rather use some other powder instead."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Honeybee Gardens Deodorant Powder -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
snailshopper
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works great! Will purchase again
 October 21, 2013
"The best natural deodorant we've ever tried! Works amazingly well on it's own and works even better when paired with another natural deodorant as the base. Scent is very light. It's a powder, so don't be surprised if/when you find it on your clothes, but it does brush right off. Also, if you have brown skin, you will absolutely see the powder on your skin.
My spouse uses a roll-on natural deodorant as the base and sprinkles this powder on top for extra protection. We are determined to use natural deodorants in our home, so even if that means a double application, we're all for it if it works.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Honeybee Gardens Deodorant Powder -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SoarsLikeEagles
fromQueens, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Very Effective With One Drawback!
 October 7, 2013
"After making the decision to do away with anti-perspirant/deoderants because of the aluminum in them, it took years before I came across an all natural deoderant that could take me through most of the day without me worrying about the need to reapply. Honeybee Gardens Deoderant Powder was the first one to satisfy me in that regard. It really does work, however, for me, I had to stop using it ONLY because I noticed after using it for a couple of months, that there were days where it burned and irritated my skin (no doubt because of the baking soda in it). Although the skin discoloration did go away once I stopped using the product, I didn't want to chance that it might become permanent if I continued. If it wasn't for that, I would give this product 5 stars out of 5. I suggest trying one first, then if it works for you without the skin irritation I described, get more because it is a very good product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Honeybee Gardens Deodorant Powder -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katidid
fromSeattle Washington
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This is the only powder deodorant I've ever used
 August 19, 2013
"I started using Honeybee Deodorant Powder after having surgery for breast cancer 7 years ago. I did not want to use a deodorant that had dangerous chemicals or minerals in it. Honeybee is safe and extremely effective in maintaining dryness and odor control. I will always use this product and recommend it to anyone who prefers to use natural products in personal products."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Honeybee Gardens Deodorant Powder -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MoBeauty
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good on its own but...
 August 15, 2013
"It has light pleasant scent that activates with perspiration. Good on its own but even more effective when you combine it with a deodorant spray. I recommend the Aubrey men's, or the Thai which is unscented. Spray the area first, air it dry, powder last. I've found these products to be even more effective when used together. I switched to natural Deos over 6 years ago so i've tried a few brands and the above mentioned work."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Honeybee Gardens Deodorant Powder -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
BeautyBuzz
Couldnt stick with it
 August 7, 2013
"I really wanted to like this deodorant, I liked the smell and texture, but I found just with an ordinary day at the office that I would be smelly in a few hours. Re-apply and still smelly in a few hours."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Honeybee Gardens Deodorant Powder -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yardi721
fromLong Beach, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great deodorant
 July 5, 2013
"Prior to finding this treasure, I was using baking soda. If you have used baking soda alone, you know that it causes burning and irritation. I resorted to baking soda because no other natural deodorant offered me full protection for my active lifestyle. I am so happy I have found this great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Honeybee Gardens Deodorant Powder -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
PurpleSparkles
fromGeorgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells nice
 May 2, 2013
"stops wetness, but not so too good on odor control"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Honeybee Gardens Deodorant Powder -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jessie87
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
It works and smells nice.
 April 30, 2013
"I was skeptical about using just a powder, but I really wanted to ditch my deodorant. The natural ones I used just didn't seem to keep odor away. This product works good though, I do re apply it through out the day, I am not sure that it needs it but I sprinkle some on anyways if I am having a particularly sweaty day. The smell is floral."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Honeybee Gardens Deodorant Powder -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Seriously
fromL.A. California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not For Me
 April 26, 2013
"At first I loved this. It's simple and fights odor. After using it under my arms though I had to stop because I got a skin fungal yeast infection. Perhaps I am allergic to baking soda which is one of the ingredients. I really wanted to continue using this."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Honeybee Gardens Deodorant Powder -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaggiesMom
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smells Great and Works too!
 April 24, 2013
"I cannot use chemical products and most natural products don't last but this powder lasts through the long hot summer days, even in Kansas."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Honeybee Gardens Deodorant Powder -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nanaw2
fromHumboldt, Tn
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works great, smells fresh!
 April 5, 2013
"I absolutely loved this. It works wonderfully. Even after a full and stressful day at work, I still smelled fresh and clean!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Honeybee Gardens Deodorant Powder -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blackorchid
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fresh scent
 February 23, 2013
"Been using this product for a few years now. Can't live without it! Smells good and usually keeps me fresh throughout the day."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Honeybee Gardens Deodorant Powder -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fazi
fromSingapore
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product!
 December 25, 2012
"I am so satisfied with this product! It does a great job of absorbing perspiration and preventing body odour while giving off a soft, subtle, pleasant scent that is so pleasing! Highly recommended!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Honeybee Gardens Deodorant Powder -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
canuck
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A nice, light scent
 December 2, 2012
"I really like this. It has a light, clean scent..."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Honeybee Gardens Deodorant Powder -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tsobenes
Works as expected
 November 8, 2012
"I really like this. I have been using Alvera and like that one a lot but understand the need to switch it up. As with Alvera if I am really active all day I do need to reapply this as well but its worth it to me to stay away from the aluminum filled deodorants. The scent is nice and soft as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Honeybee Gardens Deodorant Powder -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MoomKitty
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great body powder, but doesn't replace deodorant
 September 14, 2012
"A great powder to put in your shoes or use as an all over body powder... but just didn't work so well as a deodorant. Once I got past the awkwardness of trying to put in on, I thought I was golden. It smells great and I felt dry - but only for about an hour. When I did sweat, it didn't do much to control odor :( Too bad... I was really hoping it would work."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next