Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Face Doctor Complexion Soap -- 3.35 oz

New and Improved. Dermatologist Recommended. Look Rejuvenated! / Look Your Best! Supports Clear Complexion. Promotes Healthy Looking Skin. Improves Facial Appearance of Acne and Rosacea sufferers. Formulated for Damaged Skin. Active Ingredients: Seabuckthorn Oil. FaceDoctor Soap was formulated after 30 years of research to gently cleanse your complexion to maintain it as beautiful as a baby's skin. It has been highly acclaimed worldwide having received many gold and silver medals with honorable citations.  . Achievement awards for its effectiveness:. The First Chinese National Invention Award. The 14th International Invention Award Geneva. The Second Science and Technology Award Shandong. The Chinese State General Medical Bureau Award. The First International Patent and New Technology Golden Prize
Overall rating:
4.455 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
9 out of 11(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Face Doctor Complexion Soap -- 3.35 oz
Review 1 for Face Doctor Complexion Soap -- 3.35 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
slopoke
fromMassachusetts
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Exceptional facial cleanser
 January 18, 2014
"This soap is incredible. I have used facial cleansing products for over 50 years, and this product is by far the best for me. I have very sensitive skin, that gets dry but also has breakouts. I have had better skin, just about perfect, since I have used Face Doctor soap. I have used high end very expensive natural products over the years, but nothing has come close. I have in the last 5 years or so followed the Face Doctor soap with Kiehls Deep Pore Cleanser which has helped keep my pores small and thus my face less prone to pimples as well, but the Face Doctor soap by itself was just about a miracle for me."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Face Doctor Complexion Soap -- 3.35 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Renelli
fromSt. Paul, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Overall ok
 September 29, 2013
"I thought this soap was ok but not worth the money I paid for it and clearly didn't make much of a difference for me. It does help with cleaning surface grease off your face but at the same time I felt that it left a little bet of a film. Some people claim it helped clear their skin, wish I could claim the same. I think it's a nice soap for a bar and does a decent job cleaning but nothing too special in my opinion."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Face Doctor Complexion Soap -- 3.35 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ScrappySugarGirl
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wonderful, Glad I tried it out.
 July 16, 2013
"I don't know what happened to me at the age of 38 my skin started breaking out again and it was even worse than my teen years. Tried different products and prescriptions for the next couple of years all to no avail. I started using Kate Somerville Detox Cleanser ($32) with my prescription of benzoyl peroxide and clindamacin (spelling?) which clearned my skin a little but I still had a cluster of underground zits on the left side of my face. The underground zits was like command center that kept sending out troops every time my face cleared.
I bought this soap based on the reviews and I am so pleased with the results. The first time I used the soap I looked in the mirror and all my white heads were poppable. (sorry if that's gross.) The combination Face Doctor and my prescription has actually cleared my acne and underground zits. It took a couple of months for the underground zit cluster to go away but I am so happy they're gone. This is definitely cheaper than Kate Somerville and Kiehls."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Face Doctor Complexion Soap -- 3.35 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Lakegen0507
fromGurnee, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
expensive bar soap
 June 4, 2013
"Read all the reviews but was not impressed by it when I started using the soap. For me its just an ordinary sandal wood scent bar soap. Not true to what it claims for. Very expensive also for a regular bar size soap."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Face Doctor Complexion Soap -- 3.35 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ZazzyQueen
Bought it for my niece
 April 9, 2013
"My teenage niece was experiencing an acne breakout on her face that was very frustrating. I shipped this soap to her via Vitacost. She loves it."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Face Doctor Complexion Soap -- 3.35 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pathfinder12
fromaustralia
 March 15, 2013
"in believe face doctor is simply the best soap I have ever used."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Face Doctor Complexion Soap -- 3.35 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrJoy
fromChicago, Il
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Who knew...
 November 24, 2012
"Having never heard of this product, I went on a limb and tried it and I am so glad I did! My skin had been a problem for the last couple of years and within 2 weeks of using this product, just like that, the problems subsided. I am not entirely sure what it is about this soap that works, but it does. I have tried expensive products as well as prescription products and none have worked for my skin like this."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Face Doctor Complexion Soap -- 3.35 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ross6
fromVa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Bought this for my husband
 July 4, 2012
"He has issues with his skin after he shave; he ends up with tons of ingrown hairs. This not only reduced the amount of ingrown hairs he got, but helped with the appearance of any redness. I'm only giving it 4 stars instead of 5 because my husband doesn't like the fact that it's bar and not liquid."
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Face Doctor Complexion Soap -- 3.35 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
princessbandit
fromTennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent for Skin Problems
 June 16, 2010
"I've used this soap for at least 7 years now. Before, my complexion would get red areas and pimples sometimes even though I'm long past my teen years. This soap quickly got rid of all my skin problems and my face has looked great since using it. I would highly recommend it. Yes, it's expensive, but it lasts a long time."
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Face Doctor Complexion Soap -- 3.35 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ROZJ
Product Works!
 February 20, 2010
"Used product 4X thus far. Astonishing results! Try this."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Face Doctor Complexion Soap -- 3.35 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nins
I LOVE IT
 October 23, 2009
"I have used Face Doctor Soap for a few years now. I had always had problem skin but now I receive compliments quite often. I wish I had discovered the product sooner. I highly recommend it and plan to use it for my remaining years"
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.