Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Earth Mama Angel Baby Lotion Vanilla Orange -- 8 fl oz

Pure Natural Lotion to Moisturized Your Pure Natural Baby. Clinically tested gentle Angel Baby Lotion was formulated with extra care because Mama knows that so much of what you put on your baby can be absorbed through the body's largest organ – the skin! The perfect lotion for baby 100% naturally preserved with no artificial dyes or fragrances – that heavenly scent is all-natural baby! Angel Baby Lotion is cruelty free toxin-free and certified vegan. Made with organic rooibos soothing to eczema skin allergies and diaper rash. Angel Baby Lotion is easily rubbed into squirmy baby skin and smells so naturally good you'll have to nibble on an adorable little tootsie or two! It's pure organic lotion for your pure organic baby!
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
24 out of 25(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Earth Mama Angel Baby Lotion Vanilla Orange -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Earth Mama Angel Baby Lotion Vanilla Orange -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
soft & sweetly sceneted
 February 4, 2016
" Love the scent. This sooths my dri skin & the scent is wonderful.
Makes me feel like a Princess .
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Earth Mama Angel Baby Lotion Vanilla Orange -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSeattle
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
smells good
 January 1, 2016
" Bought this for my young daughter, because she gets dry skin in the winter. Well, I've been using it as well, and it's wonderful. Smells good and really moisturizes our skin. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Earth Mama Angel Baby Lotion Vanilla Orange -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent
 December 31, 2015
" This product is very moisturizing and lasts more then one day. My baby can go three days with out a bath. The shampooer is wonderful too! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Earth Mama Angel Baby Lotion Vanilla Orange -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromScottsdale, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
So Yummy!
 September 25, 2015
" LOVE this lotion! I don't have a baby, I keep it at work to moisturize my hands after I wash them multiple times a day. I wish it came in a bigger bottle and I would use it after my shower, but it does go quick used on an adult body after showering. Just a little dab will do ya! Put a pea sized amount on the back of both hands, rub them together and you have soft, smooth, great smelling skin until the next time you wash. I bought this product initially after viewing its #1 rating on the EWG website, now I am on my 4th bottle! "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Earth Mama Angel Baby Lotion Vanilla Orange -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Rafael, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for Baby and Mom!
 August 10, 2015
" Love this for my little guy (massage and after bath and even his face) and also love it for my hands and sometimes whole body for a treat. Super hydrating but not greasy, and smells great. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Earth Mama Angel Baby Lotion Vanilla Orange -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
This product is wonderful.
 August 4, 2015
" The smell is very therapeutic and it makes our skin so soft to touch. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Earth Mama Angel Baby Lotion Vanilla Orange -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This body cream is excellent.
 January 14, 2015
" This body cream is easily absorbed and leaves my skin soft and smooth. It's not only for babies. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Earth Mama Angel Baby Lotion Vanilla Orange -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMassachusetts
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
LOVE IT
 January 7, 2015
" I have used this lotion on all three of my babies over the last 7 yrs. It is amazing! It has this wonderful orange creamsicle type scent. It applies smooth and isn't greasy! It does a good job at moisturizing my whole family's skin! An added plus, it's very low on the toxicity rating with EWG! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Earth Mama Angel Baby Lotion Vanilla Orange -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromUSA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great lotion
 June 20, 2014
" I have extremely sensitive and reactive skin. I was always on the hunt for a good facial moisturizer. As I get older, my skin gets drier, but unfortunately serious (read: heavy) creams do not fare well with my facial skin. Even though this lotion isn't targeted as a facial care product, something about it stood out, so I bought it. I always try to get products with as natural and healthy ingredients as possible since the skin absorbs it. Many facial creams have some questionable things inside, but this one doesn't. Many of the ingredients here are also in anti-aging skin care and beneficial to the skin.
First, it's really great on the body and gives it a skin luminosity "sheen" like you'd see on magazine models. Very polished and healthy looking. So I tried it on my face. My face loves it. No breakouts, no red blotches...and when I use it at night, I wake up looking very refreshed—and unless my eyes are fooling me—more youthful. And it has stood the test of time, because it's been over a year.
Interestingly though, I recently bought the heavier body butter, wanting to try that one too. The ingredients are very similar although it is a bit thicker. My face did not like that one at all, even as a night cream, and reacted promptly. Everyone's skin is different, but maybe this review will help someone who has fussy skin like mine. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Earth Mama Angel Baby Lotion Vanilla Orange -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMS
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works great, smells yummy.
 October 24, 2013
" We love this lotion. Not only is it nourishing, but it smells great too! Our son loves his nightly massage with it! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Earth Mama Angel Baby Lotion Vanilla Orange -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great lotion for baby
 May 17, 2013
" This is the only lotion I have used for my baby since she was born. She has sensitive skin but has never had any trouble with this lotion. Everyone always comments on how good she smells and how soft her skin is! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Earth Mama Angel Baby Lotion Vanilla Orange -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wonderful!
 April 24, 2013
" This lotion is great! A lot of natural lotions don't smell good, but this one does. It has a farily strong smell, so if you don't like scents, you won't like it. It is not overbearing though. It rubs in well and my baby loves it! Makes his skin real soft! I will be ordering more!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Earth Mama Angel Baby Lotion Vanilla Orange -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!
 April 2, 2013
" Best lotion with the most natural ingredient. Smooth, nice smell. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Earth Mama Angel Baby Lotion Vanilla Orange -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromwestminster, ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Lotion for babies and kids
 February 25, 2013
" Smells deliciously wonderful. Thick, creamy lotion. Little goes a long way. Absorbs well. Best of all, very moisturizing, not like other natural lotions. Highly recommended. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Earth Mama Angel Baby Lotion Vanilla Orange -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
LOVE LOVE LOVE
 February 11, 2013
" I totally love this product. It smells WONDERFUL and moisturizes, all without any toxins. I am as far from a tree hugger as could be (no offense), but when it comes to what I put on our skin, especially my babies' (or inside: baby food, gardening etc) I am all green. Earth Mama Angel Baby are the most natural skin care products I have found yet and their Skin Deep Database rating is VERY GOOD as well, if not the best I found. Toxins DO influence the body and I do not gamble with our health. There is so much toxin exposure out there nowadays that I do all I can do to not make it worse, especially with the constantly rising cancer rates etc... Another neat part about this products (and all EMAB products in general) is also the peace of mind. Try this! And the other great EMAB products on here, too! They even have teas. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Earth Mama Angel Baby Lotion Vanilla Orange -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromseoul, korea
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
smells lovely~
 December 23, 2012
" excellent moisture ability
beautiful orange fragrance
my son loves it~!!!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Earth Mama Angel Baby Lotion Vanilla Orange -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best baby cream
 December 16, 2012
" Love it "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Earth Mama Angel Baby Lotion Vanilla Orange -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGeorgia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best lotion ever!!!!!
 July 30, 2012
" Smells amazing!!! No harsh chemicals!!! No oily residue!!! Enough said... "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Earth Mama Angel Baby Lotion Vanilla Orange -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromChina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
wish it better
 July 20, 2012
" my best friends introduce this product for me , she said it very useful, but my baby will be born after two months. wish he will like it. "
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Earth Mama Angel Baby Lotion Vanilla Orange -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNashville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 July 12, 2012
" Use it everyday! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next