Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Tea Tree -- 32 fl oz

Experience the Freshness. For Natural Dry & Oily Skin. Use as a Natural Cleaner Too! Naturally Good as a Facial Cleaner Body Wash & Shampoo.   We have combined our original soap products with Organic Shea Butter to create an ultra moisturizing cleanser. Shea Butter is nature's hidden secret for beautiful skin. Once a year in the African Savannah the Mangifolia trees gives up its fruit known as the karite or the shea nut. After being hand picked the shea nuts are boiled to extract their treasure Shea Butter.  . Shea Butter is an ultra moisturizer that penetrates and revitalizes your skin. Shea Butter naturally contains vitamins A E and F essential elements that give your skin the balance that it needs for improved elasticity and to combat dryness.
Overall rating:
4.688 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
15 out of 16(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Tea Tree -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Tea Tree -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Blessed1
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Stinkiest Soap!
 September 1, 2013
"I love the Dr. Woods Castille soaps and have tried most all of them so I really thought I would like the tea tree soap. I was so wrong! This soap smells like trees mixed with pine oil. If you like smelling like you've been deep in the forest, rolling in pine trees and shrubs, then this is the soap for you. I can't understand why they would make a bath soap that smells this way. I'll never buy this fragrance again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Tea Tree -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rhellion
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
A high quality soap that can be used for anything.
 July 13, 2013
"I love this soap. Though they have raised the price, this soap is still worth the price difference, for those who think that Dr. Bronner's soap is just too pricey. I add my own tea tree oil (can be purchased from Vitacost) to this soap to make it more effective.
It makes a great shampoo and body wash, as well as laundry soap or general cleaner.
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Tea Tree -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glassblowerjanet
great price
 May 17, 2013
"I use it as hand soap and dilute it with water. I also use it to make shampoo. Great product and price. Cheaper than Dr. Bonner's."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Tea Tree -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plat18kt
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great
 December 10, 2012
"In an effort to reduce household & shower products I've started using Castile soap. I mostly use it in the shower as a face and body wash and mixed with coconut milk as a shampoo. I've also started adding essential oils to it and replacing my pump hand soaps as they run out around the house.
Next step, cleaning and household uses. This soap is awesome.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Tea Tree -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ragtime
fromTampa, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product
 September 29, 2012
"I mix this product with water and put it in a spray bottle for ants around my house inside and out. Won't hurt the enviroment and safe for pets. All of Dr. Woods products are wonderful. Mix in a pail of water to clean your porch"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Tea Tree -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Over65
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Natural with no residue
 August 26, 2012
"I use Castile soap because it is natural with no chemical worry. For years I used Dr. Bronner's brand and was always frustrated by the hazzy residue it left on my shower especially the shower door. I finally found Dr. Woods brand Castile soap and it leaves 95% less haze. I am now a faithful user."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Tea Tree -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jazzbear
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Works fine for your laundry.
 July 3, 2012
"Works fine for your laundry as a natural alternative.
Just see your laundry machine specifiaction such
as if it's regular one,or a super-efficient type,
so you have to adjust the quantity of the soap
accordingly.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Tea Tree -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wildgoose
good hand soap
 March 29, 2012
"I appreciate the way this product cleans, but does not dry the skin."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Tea Tree -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ribbit
fromFresno, California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:30-60 days
 January 14, 2012
"I love this soap. I shower and wash face with it. The value is great."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Tea Tree -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
207Maranatha
fromSaco, Maine
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Dr. Woods Shea Tea Tree Soap w/Shea
 November 4, 2011
"I wouldn't be without this product! Great value! I use it for everything in the shower, as well as the laundry!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Tea Tree -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
everlast8
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great product but prefer the peppermint one
 October 28, 2011
"I got this one and the peppermint oil one. I prefer the peppermint because of it's invigorating scent and the tingly clean feeling after, but this one is great as well. I use it as body wash, it's ingredients are safe, gentle, and the scent is exactly like tea tree oil- medicinal. That is the only difference I really notice between the two is just their scent. Both excellent products and leave skin nourished, not dry, and properly cleansed. I do not like it as a shampoo if anyone is planning on buying it for that purpose. It leaves my curly hair oily and doesn't feel like it rinses well. However, when used as a body wash on a puff scrubby thing, it rinses off that very quickly, unlike regular washes that continue foaming for five minutes because of the SLS in them."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Tea Tree -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Countrygirl6851
fromOklahoma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
good product
 August 30, 2011
"I like this product. I used for shampoo and body wash and found it did a good job for both."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Tea Tree -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
skate
A+
 August 18, 2011
"just got this and very happy with it. I try to buy products that have no animal testing and clear of any harsh chemicals. Cleans great and makes my skin nice and soft. I would recommend..."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Tea Tree -- 32 fl oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product