Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz

Experience the Freshness. For Normal Dry & Oily Skin. Naturally Good as a Body Wash Facial Cleanser & Shampoo. Use as a Natural Cleaner Too! Castile Soap blends the natural healing properties of olive oil with gentle refreshing Peppermint Essential Oil. The Olive Oil in our Castile Soap attracts moisture and holds moisture close to the skin forming a breathable layer that prevents moisture loss.  . Dr. Woods Castile Soap does not contain any harsh detergents that can strip away skin's natural moisture. The fragrance refreshes and reinvigorates your skin and senses after a long hectic day while the Vitamin E rich lather leaves skin feeling naturally clean and dewy soft.  . Use this rich lathering liquid soap to gently cleanse hands and your entire body.
Overall rating:
4.665 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(206 reviews) 198
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 206 reviews
5 Stars
162
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
192 out of 206(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
laura777
fromTexarkana, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good, but for the price, try Vitacost brand
 August 16, 2015
"We used to buy Dr. Woods all the time as we use it diluted with water for all our handsoap foaming pumps and in the shower as body wash. However, at about $2 less per bottle, I prefer Vitacost brand's peppermint castile soap. The ingredients are comparable and I actually think it performs better because I put much less in a bottle and it dilutes better so I'm actually using much less with Vitacost, making the savings even better."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
SharnaS
fromVancouver, BC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Strong smell and leaves streaks
 August 6, 2015
"The smell of peppermint is so strong it makes me a little nauseous. It also leaves streaks on our laminate floor, no matter how much you dilute it.
I used it as a body wash and broke out!
Next use...car wash."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
notenuf
fromEast New York, Brooklyn
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product hasnt lost its appeal
 August 3, 2015
"Have used this product for decades, first time trying the butter; just means its a thicker consistency then it used to be, still pleasing for ALL the uses that are written on the bottle and good Aroma Therapy in the Shower as well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fitnessflower
Great soap
 August 1, 2015
"Cleans well and smells fresh. I use this often."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2Gees
fromNew Haven,Ct
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Awesome
 July 31, 2015
"My wife was used to using Dr.Bronner castile peppermint soap, but this soap was 1/3 the price and just as good if not better."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Raddy
fromChicago IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice and light
 July 31, 2015
"ALL around product (body, face, hand). I attended an outdoor event and forgot bug spray. Just knew that the mosquito would feast on me, but to my surprise NOT one bite. The peppermint smell is not over powering. It would be great for kids."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SoapyJoe
fromDallas, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Not bad at all...
 July 3, 2015
"If you're looking for a soap that does a nice job with a light peppermint scent, this is ok. If you're looking for a robust peppermint scent, you might want to look elsewhere. Or you can add some peppermint oil or extract to this and you should be ok.
Good for shower, shaving, hand washing. Lather is good. Good for shampoo, especially if you have short hair. Overall pretty nice for the price. At a higher price...I'd be hesitant."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
snowfitness1
fromNashville, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Dr. Bronner's is far superior!!
 July 1, 2015
"I stocked up on this because the price was so good, but wow, I have to use quadruple (or MORE) of this product to get the same effect that a teensie amount of Dr Bronner's gives! It works fine, you just need to use more. The one possible upside may be that it would be easier to use in soap dispensers because of it's thicker consistency. Bronner's doesn't work so well in those because it tends to become a glob at the end of the dispenser, and if it's there and you pump then the soap kindof sprays out a few feet (LOL). Anyway- I thought I'd let you all know my observations. :)"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
catsmother
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Versatile Cleaner
 June 28, 2015
"This product makes a great hand soap, mixed half & half with water, without making my hands dry and cracked. I like the scent too.
I also use it as a laundry pre-wash spotter, mixed half & half with water. For grease and oily clothing stains, especially those that have gotten set in from going through the washer and dryer already, I spray the stain first with an ammonia-based glass cleaner, & then put this castile soap on it while it's still wet, & rub it in real well & let it sit. It doesn't seem to matter if I wash the clothes 30 minutes later or 2 days later, the stains come out.
I use the Tea Tree Oil variety of this castile soap as a dish detergent, also mixed half & half with water. It doesn't suds up like grocery store dish detergents, but it cleans well, smells good, & I like the idea that it is non-toxic.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JustBreathe
fromMinnesota
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fresh and effective
 June 24, 2015
"My family and I love this soap! It has a gentle and refreshing minty scent- not overpowering but strong enough to be enjoyable. It has a thicker consistency than the Dr. Bronner soaps, but costs a lot less. I've been using it for household cleaning, including scrubbing the sinks, tub and kitchen floor. I also use it diluted for hand soap in a foaming dispenser. My husband likes it so much, he asked me to put in in all of our hand soap dispensers."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Artemis2468
fromCT
Gender:Female
Some soap!
 June 21, 2015
"I use it for hand soap mixed with water to get more soap and because it is thick for my foam dispenser. Today I tried it on my face and it leaves it so clean! The peppermint scent is strong which I find refreshing. Great deal for the price."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fliplip
fromLA, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
A great liquid soap.
 June 12, 2015
"As good as Dr. Bronner's Hemp soap, but cheeper. I use it in the kitchen to wash my hands. It smells great too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
seattlemomma
fromSeattle, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Fresh and clean
 June 10, 2015
"I use this as a body wash and love how it makes your skin feel clean without feeling stripped. My toddler and I have sensitive skin and this does not cause any problems. I was looking for something that was a good cleaner for our hot sweaty summer that is paraben free and has ingredients you can pronounce. Smells very pepperminty (like essential oil pepperminty not candy peppermint) which we don't mind, sorta soothing actually. Many other uses such as for laundry and other ideas listed on the bottle which we have not tried but I'm sure would be good for also. Reasonable price for the amount as well which is always nice!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skygoddess1984
fromFort Worth, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Invigorating!
 June 6, 2015
"I am so happy that I found Dr. Woods products! Yes, it does not offer a lot of suds, but chemical free washes do this, yet it cleans well without stripping the skin. This is now the only body wash that my son will use...he's a big fan of this natural line. I love it, too, but stray occasionally to try other natural washes...I always come back to this tried and true wash."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RLH81
fromHays, KS
Great shampoo and body wash alternative
 May 28, 2015
"No nasty chemicals! Has a stronger peppermint smell, but doesn't really linger. My husbands face has gotten less red and blotchy since throwing out his chemical 3-in-1 wash, and using this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Urby
fromFort Wayne, IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love the smell
 May 17, 2015
"I love Dr. Woods Pure Castile Peppermint Soap! It smells wonderful and leaves a tingling feeling on my skin. I use it for face wash, body wash and shampoo. My hair and skin feel squeaky clean after use. It lathers great and a little goes a long way. It is nice not to have so to use so many products in the shower."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MADDIECAKES
fromWinter Park, Fl.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I use this for washing clothes.
 May 11, 2015
"The peppermint smell lingers on the clothes and I love the smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dabigguy
great as a hand soap.
 April 26, 2015
"I did not think this suds up enough for the shower but I am using as a hand soap and it's great. Great price to use to fill up my soap dispensers."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
norco
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great consistency for body or hand soap.
 April 25, 2015
"Smell is great and has a refreshing, slightly astringent feel from the peppermint. Lathers perfectly on a loofah or in your hand. Great value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mcarrules
fromCT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product
 April 20, 2015
"Okay so I won't say the name of that other product that is by Dr Somebody but this comes in a good second. And at this price point, I will buy this again. It does the job and can be used in more ways than just the bath or shower. You can wash clothes with it just by adding in a little baking soda! You'll help save the environment just a little bit by doing this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next