Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz

Experience the Freshness. For Normal Dry & Oily Skin. Naturally Good as a Body Wash Facial Cleanser & Shampoo. Use as a Natural Cleaner Too! Castile Soap blends the natural healing properties of olive oil with gentle refreshing Peppermint Essential Oil. The Olive Oil in our Castile Soap attracts moisture and holds moisture close to the skin forming a breathable layer that prevents moisture loss.  . Dr. Woods Castile Soap does not contain any harsh detergents that can strip away skin's natural moisture. The fragrance refreshes and reinvigorates your skin and senses after a long hectic day while the Vitamin E rich lather leaves skin feeling naturally clean and dewy soft.  . Use this rich lathering liquid soap to gently cleanse hands and your entire body.
Overall rating:
4.664 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(149 reviews) 141
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 149 reviews
5 Stars
118
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
139 out of 149(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Danner
fromChicago
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Product!
 July 24, 2014
"This product is wonderful. I use it as a body wash, a facial wash, and to wash my floors. I love the smell. It really wakes me up in the morning!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vegemins
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product & bargain
 July 23, 2014
"I found this brand on Vitacost a while back & have purchased it for myself & my daughter. It works just as well as the competitors product for about half the cost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
taniap23
fromflorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
best peppermint soap ever
 July 13, 2014
"Great value. Great product. My whole family love this soap."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SuzieM
fromAuburn, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Dog tick Repellant
 June 23, 2014
"We purchased this product to shampoo our dog with to provide tick protection while camping in Virginia. The shampoo worked well and did not cause any skin irritation."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cfc45
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product. Great price.
 June 23, 2014
"This is a staple in my house. I might prefer it to be a bit more " minty" but I can easily remedy that with a dash of peppermint oil."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mclark
fromCharleston, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 June 19, 2014
"I use this as a body wash and it is so refreshing!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lapd1991
fromNJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Soap!
 June 18, 2014
"SCENTsational! Love this soap, leaves behind a fresh, light peppermint scent, cleans well too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gg10
fromOrlando, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good soap for many uses
 June 12, 2014
"This liquid soap is cheaper than Dr. Bronner's and doesn't become gummed up in my kitchen sink dispenser like that other soap typically did. I use it for washing my hands, dishes, and cleaning produce."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tinadolittle
fromAZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Dr. Woods Peppermint Castile Soap
 May 23, 2014
"I am in the process of using several of Dr. Woods castile soaps at this time. I use peppermint diluted with some water in a spray bottle to clean my counters in my kitchen and bathrooms. Does clean and refreshes. It also removes other soap build up from other non- natural cleaning products. Amazing! Great for laundry too. Cleans very well and clothes smell fresh. Sure I will find many more uses for this natural soap! Soap packaged well. No leakage!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
littlegoldheart
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Can't live without this!
 April 30, 2014
"I use this daily as a face wash, hand soap, body wash, and for shaving. It doesn't dry out my skin and you don't need to use a lot. It doesn't work well for my hair as a shampoo but every now and then I use it for a pepperminty tingling scalp massage to de-stress the day away. I haven't tried it as a cleaner but I absolutely love it for everything I do use it for. This is an amazing product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lauls85
fromNY
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
I have been using it again and again
 April 20, 2014
"During summer time or after I workout, I will be using this soap for my showering. It cool me down and feel so good afterward. Definitely recommended for everybody to try."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lolaisgr8
fromNortheast Alabama
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful soap!
 April 6, 2014
"I have used this soap for several years in all my hand soap dispensers and for general cleaning (mixed with vinegar and water). It is awesome! I won't use anything else."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
forhisglory
Great buy, wonderful fragrance
 March 27, 2014
"This castile soap product has a wonderful peppermint fragrance!
Great price when comparing with the competing brand, and
the quality is good. We would recommend this liquid soap to
family and friends.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bkaix
Choose Bronners
 March 19, 2014
"This is a good product but Bronners is superior. I dilute Bronners at about 20:1 and it works great. This stuff just doesn't make the cut. Even though this product costs less, the value remains with Dr. Bronners."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaryJane34
fromPortland, Oregon
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product, and less expensive than Dr. Bronner
 March 14, 2014
"I am glad to have found this product. I use it for bathing, shampooing, washing dishes, and housecleaning."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jude7701
fromLaurinburg, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good alternative
 March 7, 2014
"I bought this to try to save a few bucks... :) It works fine as far as I can tell- seems to have the same cleaning power as the more expensive brand. I didn't realize this one wasn't organic, but there is an organic version! :) Both work well!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunnyfrog
fromMI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Wonderful stuff!
 March 4, 2014
"Have used peppermint Castile in the past, and like this product better than the old standby. Great lathering, great scent. Used before warm jammies, a fire, and a cup of peppermint tea with schnapps and you have a spa experience!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lnnak
fromAnchorage, AK
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Clean
 February 26, 2014
"I really appreciate this product. I feel clean after using this product and it has helped resolve some skin problems I was having. The fragrance is not quite as pleasant as a like product but overall an extremely nice product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eli42577
fromMaryland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A refreshing bath
 February 21, 2014
"I found this product as I was looking for a bath wash that did not give me such dry skin. I started to look for something organic and without sulfates and I found this. It helped me with my itchiness the same day. My skin felt softer and healthier. I love this body wash. It's the only one I use now."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
undecimus
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Value size bottle.. works great even on the face !
 February 19, 2014
"All natural... very concentrated.. not too much peppermint oil.. so works great for a deep clean.. even on my face. I would not use this to wash my face on a daily basis.. as my skin is fair / mature...but for a couple times a week in evenings.. for a deeper cleanse of pores.. this is working perfectly for me. My face is left sparkling clean. I use a good moisture cream afterwards .. and avoid direct use on eyelids..( just in case the peppermint oil might not be suitable for eyes. ) Love this product and , switched from the original brand carrying this kind of product.. due to better value and equal if not better.. performance. Thanks for this great product. Massive bottle.. last months and months."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next