Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz

Experience the Freshness. For Normal Dry & Oily Skin. Naturally Good as a Body Wash Facial Cleanser & Shampoo. Use as a Natural Cleaner Too! Castile Soap blends the natural healing properties of olive oil with gentle refreshing Peppermint Essential Oil. The Olive Oil in our Castile Soap attracts moisture and holds moisture close to the skin forming a breathable layer that prevents moisture loss.  . Dr. Woods Castile Soap does not contain any harsh detergents that can strip away skin's natural moisture. The fragrance refreshes and reinvigorates your skin and senses after a long hectic day while the Vitamin E rich lather leaves skin feeling naturally clean and dewy soft.  . Use this rich lathering liquid soap to gently cleanse hands and your entire body.
Overall rating:
4.707 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(184 reviews) 176
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 184 reviews
5 Stars
150
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
174 out of 184(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Momof3funboys
fromDenver, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good soap!
 April 7, 2015
"This is a good soap and does a nice job. The only reason I did not give it five stars is because I love a great smell to my soap and this one is pretty mild. If you like a faint scent then you would really like this one. I would prefer a stronger peppermint smell. That said I use this soap a lot. I have used it in my laundry machine, carpet cleaning, upholstery cleaning and most often my hand soap dispensers."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Charlochata
fromNew York City
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Surprised!
 April 6, 2015
"I was surprised at how much I love this soap!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Naturaloneinaz
fromChandler, AZ, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great
 March 20, 2015
"Great soap, rinses off well, subtle good smell"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GMCD
fromHarrisville, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it!
 February 26, 2015
"Use this for hand soap and love it! Gentle on the hands and nice scent that rinses easily from my skin! Can't beat the price and simple ingredients used in the product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GKR8
fromSeattle
Great Value for Money
 February 25, 2015
"I have used several of Dr. Woods products, and all have been excellent. This Peppermint Soap gives you a lift in your morning shower. Highly recommended."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elevenkids
fromMountains of NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
One of my very favorite products from Vitacost!!!
 February 23, 2015
"I probably mop more than most people due to having eleven kids and living on a farm. Most of my house has hardwood floors and the bathrooms have tile. I LOVE this product! It only takes the tiniest amount (1-2 teaspoons!) added to hot water to make my floors clean and the whole house smells great afterward.
We use this in so many different ways: for mopping, for laundry, for shampoo, for hand soap, etc. I like to buy a good "foam" style hand soap. When it is used up, I like to put about an inch of Dr. Woods Peppermint soap in the foam dispenser and add purified water to it. It allows me to stretch the product to get as much as I can out of it and it still is effective.
I love all the Dr. Woods soaps,but this is out favorite."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1OntheHill
fromPennsylvania
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love it!
 February 20, 2015
"My favorite time to use this soap is in warm weather. The peppermint has a very cooling effect."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jaxelle
fromSpringfield, NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The only soap we will use!
 February 19, 2015
"Ever since I found this soap it is now the only soap we use. Great for the whole family. Smells good, feels good and cleans well! And the vitacost price is amazing!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HilD
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great price
 February 16, 2015
"I use this soap for dishwashing. Has a nice smell, and it's not chemically. The price is great for this size castille soap."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
catspaw
fromcalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
clean smell,
 February 14, 2015
"I use this as a hand soap. It does double duty in that it cleans my hands and leaves a refreshing smell...."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
oxbox
Good value
 February 13, 2015
"I purchased this product on sale and it is a good prduct. Comparitivly it is thinner then Dr. Bronners and about 1/2 the cost.I have both products in the house and would recomend and continue to buy both.both."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TMT3
fromPA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 February 10, 2015
"Love this product! A little bit goes a long way. I highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grampy2004
fromFort Worth Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great soap
 February 3, 2015
"Great smelling soap that will leave you clean and refreshed"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maymarz
fromLos angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
crisp fresh scent of peppermint
 February 1, 2015
"as a body soap it leaves you so refreshingly clean and as a household cleanser my house sparkles and smells so naturally clean! I absolutely love this soap."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Krat828
fromNJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Affordable and natural
 January 25, 2015
"My daughter (2 years old) loves washing her hands. She also likes "eating" this soap as as she puts some on her tongue before I can stop her, so I am glad it is all natural! Makes hands soft and can be used for the body, hair, etc. I like purchases that have more than one use."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromCovington, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product feels refreshing
 January 17, 2015
"I have tried other liquid soaps. After trying this one, I love the refreshing peppermint feeling that it leaves my skin. I also use it to replace my bar bath soap. I will continue to buy it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
countrygirlie
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 January 16, 2015
"Awesome product. Arrived 4 days after I ordered it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GSX455
fromchicago
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Dr woods is the best
 January 9, 2015
"AAAAAAAAAAAA+++++++++ .... Shower with it , shave with it ....Enough said"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Redeemed70
fromAlabama
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Definitely peppermint!
 January 2, 2015
"Strong peppermint smell. Love using this soap for hand washing, shampoo and body wash! Planning on using it with laundry too! A small amount goes a long way; you could definitely dilute it and still have the great smell and soap effectiveness."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mirayessa
fromCanada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love the smell, not too harsh
 December 30, 2014
"I love this peppermint soap. I use it to make my own shampoo, very good, not too harsh. Great price on Vitacost for 32 oz, will order again for sure"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next