Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz

Experience the Freshness. For Normal Dry & Oily Skin. Naturally Good as a Body Wash Facial Cleanser & Shampoo. Use as a Natural Cleaner Too! Castile Soap blends the natural healing properties of olive oil with gentle refreshing Peppermint Essential Oil. The Olive Oil in our Castile Soap attracts moisture and holds moisture close to the skin forming a breathable layer that prevents moisture loss.  . Dr. Woods Castile Soap does not contain any harsh detergents that can strip away skin's natural moisture. The fragrance refreshes and reinvigorates your skin and senses after a long hectic day while the Vitamin E rich lather leaves skin feeling naturally clean and dewy soft.  . Use this rich lathering liquid soap to gently cleanse hands and your entire body.
Overall rating:
4.645 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(138 reviews) 130
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 138 reviews
5 Stars
108
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
128 out of 138(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lolaisgr8
fromNortheast Alabama
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful soap!
 April 6, 2014
"I have used this soap for several years in all my hand soap dispensers and for general cleaning (mixed with vinegar and water). It is awesome! I won't use anything else."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
forhisglory
Great buy, wonderful fragrance
 March 27, 2014
"This castile soap product has a wonderful peppermint fragrance!
Great price when comparing with the competing brand, and
the quality is good. We would recommend this liquid soap to
family and friends.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bkaix
Choose Bronners
 March 19, 2014
"This is a good product but Bronners is superior. I dilute Bronners at about 20:1 and it works great. This stuff just doesn't make the cut. Even though this product costs less, the value remains with Dr. Bronners."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaryJane34
fromPortland, Oregon
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product, and less expensive than Dr. Bronner
 March 14, 2014
"I am glad to have found this product. I use it for bathing, shampooing, washing dishes, and housecleaning."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jude7701
fromLaurinburg, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good alternative
 March 7, 2014
"I bought this to try to save a few bucks... :) It works fine as far as I can tell- seems to have the same cleaning power as the more expensive brand. I didn't realize this one wasn't organic, but there is an organic version! :) Both work well!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunnyfrog
fromMI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Wonderful stuff!
 March 4, 2014
"Have used peppermint Castile in the past, and like this product better than the old standby. Great lathering, great scent. Used before warm jammies, a fire, and a cup of peppermint tea with schnapps and you have a spa experience!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lnnak
fromAnchorage, AK
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Clean
 February 26, 2014
"I really appreciate this product. I feel clean after using this product and it has helped resolve some skin problems I was having. The fragrance is not quite as pleasant as a like product but overall an extremely nice product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eli42577
fromMaryland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A refreshing bath
 February 21, 2014
"I found this product as I was looking for a bath wash that did not give me such dry skin. I started to look for something organic and without sulfates and I found this. It helped me with my itchiness the same day. My skin felt softer and healthier. I love this body wash. It's the only one I use now."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
undecimus
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Value size bottle.. works great even on the face !
 February 19, 2014
"All natural... very concentrated.. not too much peppermint oil.. so works great for a deep clean.. even on my face. I would not use this to wash my face on a daily basis.. as my skin is fair / mature...but for a couple times a week in evenings.. for a deeper cleanse of pores.. this is working perfectly for me. My face is left sparkling clean. I use a good moisture cream afterwards .. and avoid direct use on eyelids..( just in case the peppermint oil might not be suitable for eyes. ) Love this product and , switched from the original brand carrying this kind of product.. due to better value and equal if not better.. performance. Thanks for this great product. Massive bottle.. last months and months."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jjessop
fromCorvallis, MT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love the peppermint!
 February 1, 2014
"We use these soaps for our hand wash and body wash. They do a great job."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ell3
fromOregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
strong pepperment smell
 January 14, 2014
"don't care for the type of peppermint smell .... a little off."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TxSilverfox
fromDenton, Tx
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Want soft silky skin?
 January 13, 2014
"This is a fantastic product!! I'm a long time Dr. Bronner user but for the price, I'm buying Dr. Woods from now on! It has as many varied uses as Dr. B. But you just cannot beat the price. I cannot wait to try all the different scents....I went with peppermint my first bottle. Nothing but good healthy oils in this gentle soap and I highly recommend you try this one. Thanks VITACOST for another winner!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Betsy1945
fromSanta Barbara, Ca
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Smells great and feels good on my skin
 December 28, 2013
"This product does not dry your skin and does make is smell terrific and feel good after a shower or bath.....Also makes good bubbles if you want a bubble bath!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
syelton
fromLittlestown, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great product for the price
 December 26, 2013
"I love using liquid castile soap for homemade products. This product is just as nice as Dr. Bronner's. The smell is great and leaves skin refreshed and silky."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kacki
fromDouglas, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My Teenagers Love It
 December 20, 2013
"Sometimes it is hard to convince my kids that something "natural" is better, but they love this soap. They make sure I know when it's almost out so I can order some more. It helps keep their skin clear."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
1mamac
fromFlorence South Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Did not like the smell
 December 5, 2013
"Compared to Dr. Bonner's peppermint soap. It did not smell pepperminty enough for me. It smelled like plastic. Maybe it was a bad batch. I am not sure if I will purchase again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alismile
fromBeaver Dam
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Another one of our favorites!
 December 2, 2013
"Excellent product for skin, hair, laundry, and cleaning!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wings2fly
fromTx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Family Fav
 November 30, 2013
"The entire family uses this including the dog. Mosquitos and fleas hate peppermint but we love it!! The smell is invigorating and the kids go looking for it so a huge winner here. I have tried the other scents but this is the one everyone goes back to."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tayari
fromAnn Arbor, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Refreshing and clean feel
 November 26, 2013
"I've never used the peppermint soap before, but decided to give it a try after I saw the great reviews, plus it was on sale. I've used it mostly as a body wash, only once used it on my hair. I gave it 4 out of 5 stars because it still leaves a slight drying effect after using, maybe because of the soap detergent in it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SimplyNaturalGal
 November 25, 2013
"My family has been using the Dr. Woods brand of liquid castile soap for several months, and the peppermint quickly became a favorite in our home. It's very refreshing as a body wash and hand soap, and it's also the only soap used to clean our showers-- leaving our bathrooms smelling wonderfully minty and fresh, too. In addition, my "outdoorsy" son specifically requested to bring this brand and scent to college-- not only does he like that the peppermint scent smells great and helps wake him up in the morning, but he also likes the fact that it is natural and named Dr. "Woods". In a nutshell, this is a simple, refreshing soap which will clean your family and home at an affordable price, without toxins."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next