Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz

Experience the Freshness. For Normal Dry & Oily Skin. Naturally Good as a Body Wash Facial Cleanser & Shampoo. Use as a Natural Cleaner Too! Castile Soap blends the natural healing properties of olive oil with gentle refreshing Peppermint Essential Oil. The Olive Oil in our Castile Soap attracts moisture and holds moisture close to the skin forming a breathable layer that prevents moisture loss.  . Dr. Woods Castile Soap does not contain any harsh detergents that can strip away skin's natural moisture. The fragrance refreshes and reinvigorates your skin and senses after a long hectic day while the Vitamin E rich lather leaves skin feeling naturally clean and dewy soft.  . Use this rich lathering liquid soap to gently cleanse hands and your entire body.
Overall rating:
4.704 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(169 reviews) 161
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 169 reviews
5 Stars
138
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
159 out of 169(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Krat828
fromNJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Affordable and natural
 January 25, 2015
"My daughter (2 years old) loves washing her hands. She also likes "eating" this soap as as she puts some on her tongue before I can stop her, so I am glad it is all natural! Makes hands soft and can be used for the body, hair, etc. I like purchases that have more than one use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromCovington, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product feels refreshing
 January 17, 2015
"I have tried other liquid soaps. After trying this one, I love the refreshing peppermint feeling that it leaves my skin. I also use it to replace my bar bath soap. I will continue to buy it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
countrygirlie
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 January 16, 2015
"Awesome product. Arrived 4 days after I ordered it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GSX455
fromchicago
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Dr woods is the best
 January 9, 2015
"AAAAAAAAAAAA+++++++++ .... Shower with it , shave with it ....Enough said"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Redeemed70
fromAlabama
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Definitely peppermint!
 January 2, 2015
"Strong peppermint smell. Love using this soap for hand washing, shampoo and body wash! Planning on using it with laundry too! A small amount goes a long way; you could definitely dilute it and still have the great smell and soap effectiveness."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mirayessa
fromCanada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love the smell, not too harsh
 December 30, 2014
"I love this peppermint soap. I use it to make my own shampoo, very good, not too harsh. Great price on Vitacost for 32 oz, will order again for sure"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vpco
fromColorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
smells great, not too thin or too sudsy
 December 26, 2014
"I use this in my bathroom cleaner recipe and to wash my makeup brushes. Great texture and smell. Doesn't suds up a lot, but I still feel like it's cleaning. Have already bought again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sevillana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
GREAT IN THE DISHWASHER
 December 3, 2014
"As long as you don't put in too much, this works great in the dishwasher. Because it is castile, it doesn't bubble up and overflow as long as you don't put in too much soap to begin with. The steam coming out makes the kitchen smell nice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mom26
great product
 December 1, 2014
"We love this soap for hand washing I fill an empty foaming soap bottle up about 1/3 with peppermint soap and then the rest with water and I get a bottle of healthy, inexpensive foaming hand soap."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Acedodell
fromManitowoc, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 November 14, 2014
"I love the smell and all the applications. I use it even to clean my fruit dilute with water in a spray bottle. Perfect."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cree
fromst. louis , mo
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Peppermint Soap with some tweaking
 November 13, 2014
"This is an overall good peppermint castille soap and you can't beat it for the price. Dr. Bronners was my original choice but it is WAY to expensive and this is the best alternative. I think it could use some more peppermint so I typically add more peppermint oil to it and it is even better than it's competitor.
I stock up because you never know when the price will go up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hollerhoney
fromClay County, Ky
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good stuff!
 October 19, 2014
"You can't dilute this as much as Bronner's, but it's great natural soap that will leave you clean and smelling good. And the price is right."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
love2behealthy
fromNorth Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
WOW
 October 11, 2014
"When you use this as a body wash your whole body feels amazing. Its like when you take a deep breath in after eating a peppermint..thats how refreshing it is."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chasu
Wonderfully refreshing.
 October 5, 2014
"Wonderfully refreshing and reasonable price make this a winner every time. I've tried several different formulations and like them all. Costs significantly less than Dr. Bronner's products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amyjoy
Nice Scent
 September 26, 2014
"This was the first time I tried this soap. It is very nice, scent isn't too strong. I dilute it with water for my soap pump."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ssmv
excellent handsoap!
 September 19, 2014
"Love this as a handsoap. Tried as a dishsoap and didn't care for it but will only buy this from now on for handwashing!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jeanbean18
Great smell
 September 12, 2014
"I love the peppermint smell and the price is great! I use it to clean baby bottles."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yukond
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Amazing!
 September 12, 2014
"We use this for hand soap. Even my mechanic husband approves of it- and there is much hand soap he likes. Works on greasy hands. Love that it doesn't contain harsh chemicals."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cjinvt
fromVermont
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
gentle and refreshing
 August 29, 2014
"Doesn't dry my skin like some other castile soaps. and love the peppermint . it is very refreshing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dr. Woods Pure Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
laurenah
fromOregon
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I can't get enough of this
 August 13, 2014
"I ordered one bottle initially many months ago, but quickly ordered several more. This soap cleans well, is extremely gentle, and the smell is wonderful. It's nice to also get out of the shower or bath and have that cool feeling of peppermint on your skin. As the bottle says, it's not just for the shower! We recently picked up some foaming hand soap bottles and mix this with some water. It cleans hands well without all of the unnecessary additives like colors and chemicals, plus it goes a long way in the soap dispenser.
My only "complaint" is that it doesn't foam, but some people might like that. I like my bubble baths!
I'm trying out more items in Dr. Wood's line, and their Pure Black Soap is also amazing.
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next