Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hand Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dr. Woods Naturally Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz

100% Natural. All Things Good. For All Skin Types. Our Castile and Black Soaps are safe and effective for hundreds of household uses but specially formulated for gentle natural skin care. . Stimulate mind and body with Pure Peppermint Castile Soap that activates the senses as it hydrates the skin leaving your body cool fresh and energized from heat to toe. Pure Peppermint Oil helps relax muscles and promote blood circulation optimizing your skin's health and vibrancy. This special formulation provides a unique tingling sensation on contact soothing your skin as it hydrates and softens. . Formulated with a naturally healthy coconut and olive oil base our Castile soap produces incredibly rich lather that allows for a deep refreshing clean and effortless rinsing. Our ingredients are gentle enough for all skin types and beautifully balanced for face body and hair.  . ALL THINGS GOOD. For Our Family...And Yours.  . Dr. Woods is a family business born from our own passionate quest to produce the finest and most effective Health & Beauty products in the world. Our family is wonderfully diverse with different ages skin types hair textures and styling needs so creating truly healthy highly effective products that work for all of us was an inspiring challenge...and with diligence creativity and lots of love we created the most beneficial and environmentally sustainable products available.  . Dr. Woods draws on the very best time-tested healing traditions together with modern formulation processes. We choose to keep our products as natural as possible without compromising effectiveness using the best pure ingredients from around the world and never containing dangerous chemical additives or harsh detergents that strip away your skin's natural elasticity. We've also worked incredibly hard to make our products truly affordable so good health and exceptional quality are accessible to everyone.  . Our family is deeply proud of the products we make and it is a great honor to share them with yours.
Overall rating:
4.671 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(216 reviews) 208
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 216 reviews
5 Stars
170
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
202 out of 216(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr. Woods Naturally Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Dr. Woods Naturally Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alans
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent Body soap
 April 27, 2016
"Highest quality"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Woods Naturally Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kitcat2
fromMurphy, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 March 2, 2016
"I love the smell of this product! It's also very effective."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Woods Naturally Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nece
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Quality Soap
 February 3, 2016
"I have used this soap for about a year. I like the smell and feel of it. Does a good job of cleaning up and smelling fresh! The natural product will not lather up and cut through oil as regular soap, but it does a good job cleaning; have to use a bit more when I have oil on my skin (oily lotions and such)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Woods Naturally Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ProfSpongedice
fromLos Angeles
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
as good as Dr B,s Castile soap
 January 1, 2016
"makes me remember when I got into the mud and how sparkling tingling clean after me mum gave me a bath....."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Woods Naturally Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lorraine619
Used for everything!
 November 29, 2015
"We use this for almost everything from out homemade cleaning products to facial wash. It is great and has a great smell. Not over powering at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Woods Naturally Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitallife1
fromfl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
fresh and clean
 October 20, 2015
"My daughter uses this from head to toe.Loves it!Smells fresh"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Woods Naturally Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grandlove
fromNC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great product
 October 14, 2015
"love using castle soap on hands and in moping, etc."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Woods Naturally Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Barbie1329
fromNew York Area
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Comparable (& cheaper) than Dr. Bonner
 September 21, 2015
"This soap is slightly different than Dr. Bonner but I can't beat the price."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Woods Naturally Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sarbo
fromBluffdale ,Utah
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 September 7, 2015
"My teen boys love this soap for shower and shampoo, I like that it's pure and doesn't have SLS and other junk in it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Woods Naturally Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cinder89
fromRoanoke VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Many Uses
 September 3, 2015
"I love that this product can be used in many different ways. Personally, I use it as a face and body wash, shaving gel, and laundry detergent. It also is great for getting out stains in fabrics which is very helpful for this new mama!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Woods Naturally Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
laura777
fromTexarkana, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good, but for the price, try Vitacost brand
 August 16, 2015
"We used to buy Dr. Woods all the time as we use it diluted with water for all our handsoap foaming pumps and in the shower as body wash. However, at about $2 less per bottle, I prefer Vitacost brand's peppermint castile soap. The ingredients are comparable and I actually think it performs better because I put much less in a bottle and it dilutes better so I'm actually using much less with Vitacost, making the savings even better."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Woods Naturally Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
SharnaS
fromVancouver, BC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Strong smell and leaves streaks
 August 6, 2015
"The smell of peppermint is so strong it makes me a little nauseous. It also leaves streaks on our laminate floor, no matter how much you dilute it.
I used it as a body wash and broke out!
Next use...car wash."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Woods Naturally Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
notenuf
fromEast New York, Brooklyn
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product hasnt lost its appeal
 August 3, 2015
"Have used this product for decades, first time trying the butter; just means its a thicker consistency then it used to be, still pleasing for ALL the uses that are written on the bottle and good Aroma Therapy in the Shower as well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Woods Naturally Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fitnessflower
Great soap
 August 1, 2015
"Cleans well and smells fresh. I use this often."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Woods Naturally Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2Gees
fromNew Haven,Ct
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Awesome
 July 31, 2015
"My wife was used to using Dr.Bronner castile peppermint soap, but this soap was 1/3 the price and just as good if not better."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Woods Naturally Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Raddy
fromChicago IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice and light
 July 31, 2015
"ALL around product (body, face, hand). I attended an outdoor event and forgot bug spray. Just knew that the mosquito would feast on me, but to my surprise NOT one bite. The peppermint smell is not over powering. It would be great for kids."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Woods Naturally Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SoapyJoe
fromDallas, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Not bad at all...
 July 3, 2015
"If you're looking for a soap that does a nice job with a light peppermint scent, this is ok. If you're looking for a robust peppermint scent, you might want to look elsewhere. Or you can add some peppermint oil or extract to this and you should be ok.
Good for shower, shaving, hand washing. Lather is good. Good for shampoo, especially if you have short hair. Overall pretty nice for the price. At a higher price...I'd be hesitant."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Woods Naturally Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
snowfitness1
fromNashville, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Dr. Bronner's is far superior!!
 July 1, 2015
"I stocked up on this because the price was so good, but wow, I have to use quadruple (or MORE) of this product to get the same effect that a teensie amount of Dr Bronner's gives! It works fine, you just need to use more. The one possible upside may be that it would be easier to use in soap dispensers because of it's thicker consistency. Bronner's doesn't work so well in those because it tends to become a glob at the end of the dispenser, and if it's there and you pump then the soap kindof sprays out a few feet (LOL). Anyway- I thought I'd let you all know my observations. :)"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dr. Woods Naturally Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
catsmother
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Versatile Cleaner
 June 28, 2015
"This product makes a great hand soap, mixed half & half with water, without making my hands dry and cracked. I like the scent too.
I also use it as a laundry pre-wash spotter, mixed half & half with water. For grease and oily clothing stains, especially those that have gotten set in from going through the washer and dryer already, I spray the stain first with an ammonia-based glass cleaner, & then put this castile soap on it while it's still wet, & rub it in real well & let it sit. It doesn't seem to matter if I wash the clothes 30 minutes later or 2 days later, the stains come out.
I use the Tea Tree Oil variety of this castile soap as a dish detergent, also mixed half & half with water. It doesn't suds up like grocery store dish detergents, but it cleans well, smells good, & I like the idea that it is non-toxic.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dr. Woods Naturally Castile Soap Peppermint -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JustBreathe
fromMinnesota
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fresh and effective
 June 24, 2015
"My family and I love this soap! It has a gentle and refreshing minty scent- not overpowering but strong enough to be enjoyable. It has a thicker consistency than the Dr. Bronner soaps, but costs a lot less. I've been using it for household cleaning, including scrubbing the sinks, tub and kitchen floor. I also use it diluted for hand soap in a foaming dispenser. My husband likes it so much, he asked me to put in in all of our hand soap dispensers."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next