Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 32 fl oz

For Sensitive Skin of All Ages. Hypoallergenic. 100% Natural. Baby Mild Soap with Organic Shea Butter blends the natural healing properties of Olive Oil with the moisturizing benefits of Shea Butter Vitamin E and Botanical Extracts to create a hypoallergenic soap mild enough for even a baby's sensitive skin. (Certified hypoallergenic by the Consumer Product Testing Company).  . Our all natural Baby Mild formula is a therapeutic skin conditioner that will leave skin unbelievably soft and naturally clean and smooth.  . Your entire family will love our exquisitely rich yet gentle Baby Mild Soap that soothes moisturizes and conditions while it cleanses.  . Shea Vision. Shea Butter is nature's hidden secret for beautiful skin. Once a year in the African Savannah the Mangifolia tree gives up its fruit known  as the karite or the shea nut. After being hand picked the shea nuts are boiled to extract their treasure Shea Butter.  . Shea Butter is an ultra moisturizer that penetrates and revitalizes your skin. Shea Butter naturally contains vitamins A and E essential elements that give your skin the balance that it needs for improved elasticity and to combat dryness.  . Shea Vision gives you the wonderful combination of Castile Soap Shea Butter and Botanical Extracts for a new experience in the shower and bath.  . Pamper your skin with Shea Vision. You deserve it!
Overall rating:
4.512 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(84 reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 84 reviews
5 Stars
61
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
76 out of 84(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Julien
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Perfect
 March 27, 2015
"This is an excellent product for those with sensitive skin or who do not want scented soap. Thicker than it's Dr. Br.... competitor I much prefer this product. Highly recommended."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
licky
If babies could talk they'd say give me some more
 February 21, 2015
"This should have been on the market back in the days.I highly recommend this,especially for those with sensitive skin or those who do not like strong smelling products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lesliekudos
fromFlorida
Love this bath soap
 January 28, 2015
"All natural and makes you feel clean! The only down fall is you have to use more than your usual soap."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Poons6
fromVancouver, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product
 January 27, 2015
"I love this stuff. This is my second bottle purchased and I plan to keep using it. I use it to make hand soap and for general cleaning. Works great. I add my own essential oils to give it scent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dreamgirl9
fromCamp Hill, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It works for me
 January 6, 2015
"I've ordered Dr. Woods liquid soap products in the past, different ones. I like this one because the scent is very mild. I wouldn't call it unscented even though that's what it's labeled as. But it's so mild that once I've rinsed it off my body and hair it doesn't leave a scent on me. This, like all the other Dr. Woods liquid soaps I've used doesn't dry out my skin or strip my hair of its natural oils. Since I do use hair products such as gel, mousse & sometimes hairspray, once every few washes I use a little bit of burts bees shampoo to strip all of the product out of my hair, as the Dr. Woods doesn't seem to get it all out. I love that it's chemical free & will def always reorder Dr. Woods soaps & keep my cabinet stocked."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
UrsulaG
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This soap stinks
 January 1, 2015
"This unscented baby mild soap smells very bad to me. It smells like raw meat to me; sort of that smell at a grocery store meat counter while it's being cleaned. It also doesn't foam that well or last that long on your skin before rinsing. I haven't tried other versions of Dr. Woods. They might be better."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BorisQ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great soap
 November 19, 2014
"Dr. Woods is cheaper than Dr Bronners and I can't tell the difference between the two. It's unscented so I can add my own essential oils."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Felicificfeline5
Moisturizing
 November 8, 2014
"It smells a little strange, but being unscented you cannot expect it to smell great. It mostly just smells like oil. It definitely has a nice moisturizing effect."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
naturalistheway
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
COMPANY HAS MADE 32OZ. BOTTLE SMALLER!
 September 25, 2014
"I started purchasing this product a few months ago and really liked it because it does the work while being gentle on the skin. I ordered 4 bottles at $8.99, when my delivery arrived, I noted the bottle looked thinner than the bottles I had previously purchased. I compared the sizes, and yes - the company is making this same 32oz. smaller than before yet continues to sell it as a 32oz. I don't think I will order this product anymore."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CrystalJ710
fromNorth Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Castile Soap
 September 20, 2014
"i buy this product instead of the more expensive brand. I can't tell any difference and the quality is excellent. I have tried several of Dr. Wood's liquid castile soaps but prefer this one so that I can add my own essential oils.The price is right."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mpearl
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Mild but great cleansing
 July 27, 2014
"I go though a lot of this soap. I mix it with about half the amount of water and put it in a squeeze bottle on my shower. I use it especially on my face and private parts because it is a gentle but thorough cleanser. It's a good value too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
My3Js
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great natural soap
 July 16, 2014
"Two of my boys had horribly chapped dry hands. I bought this and a foaming soap dispenser and their hands have completely cleared up. I will always use this soap for them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DoctorH
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
GENUINELY UNSCENTED
 June 9, 2014
"I wanted a mild, sulfate free, unscented body wash for my sensitive skin, and one that was economical. You can't get more unscented than this. However, I still have to use body oil, as it doesn't moisturize that well, but it won't clash with your fragrances, because it is genuinely unscented."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hmschlmomof6
fromRome, Ga
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product and safe ingredients
 June 6, 2014
"I love this soap. It is thicker than Dr. Bronners if you are looking for something similar but a much better price and ingredients that are safe. We use this for shampoo, body wash, and even cleaning."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tinadolittle
fromAZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent soap!
 May 20, 2014
"I've tried for the first time. Very nice, non drying and gentle. Skin is so soft after use. I don't know why others have complained of aroma but, this is non-scented. I have also tried Peppermint for cleaning around the house. Have also tried for laundry. Very nice! I have now ordered the Almond."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
whatisinit
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great soap for anyone
 April 27, 2014
"I love this product because it is completely unscented and leaves your hair and body feel clean and soft. It is a natural product. It is almost impossible to get this combination. Use it for everyone in the family."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
renewable
fromCedar Falls, IA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
A waiting surprise!
 April 9, 2014
"I wanted something clean and green. The product description fits. BUT I didn't know how it would perform. It foams well into rich suds but rinses immediately, causing me to wonder whether something is left in my hair. After a month of use my hair is thicker, shinier, softer. My hairdresser thinks my hair is doing much better. I was also looking for a different facial cleanser, so mixed equal parts sunflower honey with organic coconut oil to make about 6 oz., then added a Tbsp of Dr. Woods. It has performed wonderfully and every now and then I mix in about a tsp of ground oatmeal to ferret out the hidden dirt."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AmadorMama
Works - There is a Slight Smell
 April 5, 2014
"This cleaner works wonderfully in natural household cleaners. I also used it to make foaming hand soap. I am a bit concerned that it is marketed as "unscented". It has an odor, which was not pleasing to my nose. When used as an ingredient and mixed with essential oils, the oil smell overpowers the soap smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eli42577
fromMaryland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for sensitive skin
 February 21, 2014
"I bought this for my nephew who has eczema. It was great. No itchiness, no residue and it has a nice refreshing feeling. My nephew loves it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shopalot
Good soap
 January 12, 2014
"I like this soap a lot. I would like it more if it were organic. Must have been confused!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next