Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 32 fl oz

For Sensitive Skin of All Ages. Hypoallergenic. 100% Natural. Baby Mild Soap with Organic Shea Butter blends the natural healing properties of Olive Oil with the moisturizing benefits of Shea Butter Vitamin E and Botanical Extracts to create a hypoallergenic soap mild enough for even a baby's sensitive skin. (Certified hypoallergenic by the Consumer Product Testing Company).  . Our all natural Baby Mild formula is a therapeutic skin conditioner that will leave skin unbelievably soft and naturally clean and smooth.  . Your entire family will love our exquisitely rich yet gentle Baby Mild Soap that soothes moisturizes and conditions while it cleanses.  . Shea Vision. Shea Butter is nature's hidden secret for beautiful skin. Once a year in the African Savannah the Mangifolia tree gives up its fruit known  as the karite or the shea nut. After being hand picked the shea nuts are boiled to extract their treasure Shea Butter.  . Shea Butter is an ultra moisturizer that penetrates and revitalizes your skin. Shea Butter naturally contains vitamins A and E essential elements that give your skin the balance that it needs for improved elasticity and to combat dryness.  . Shea Vision gives you the wonderful combination of Castile Soap Shea Butter and Botanical Extracts for a new experience in the shower and bath.  . Pamper your skin with Shea Vision. You deserve it!
Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(70 reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 70 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
64 out of 70(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DoctorH
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
GENUINELY UNSCENTED
 June 9, 2014
"I wanted a mild, sulfate free, unscented body wash for my sensitive skin, and one that was economical. You can't get more unscented than this. However, I still have to use body oil, as it doesn't moisturize that well, but it won't clash with your fragrances, because it is genuinely unscented."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hmschlmomof6
fromRome, Ga
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product and safe ingredients
 June 6, 2014
"I love this soap. It is thicker than Dr. Bronners if you are looking for something similar but a much better price and ingredients that are safe. We use this for shampoo, body wash, and even cleaning."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tinadolittle
fromAZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent soap!
 May 20, 2014
"I've tried for the first time. Very nice, non drying and gentle. Skin is so soft after use. I don't know why others have complained of aroma but, this is non-scented. I have also tried Peppermint for cleaning around the house. Have also tried for laundry. Very nice! I have now ordered the Almond."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
whatisinit
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great soap for anyone
 April 27, 2014
"I love this product because it is completely unscented and leaves your hair and body feel clean and soft. It is a natural product. It is almost impossible to get this combination. Use it for everyone in the family."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
renewable
fromCedar Falls, IA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
A waiting surprise!
 April 9, 2014
"I wanted something clean and green. The product description fits. BUT I didn't know how it would perform. It foams well into rich suds but rinses immediately, causing me to wonder whether something is left in my hair. After a month of use my hair is thicker, shinier, softer. My hairdresser thinks my hair is doing much better. I was also looking for a different facial cleanser, so mixed equal parts sunflower honey with organic coconut oil to make about 6 oz., then added a Tbsp of Dr. Woods. It has performed wonderfully and every now and then I mix in about a tsp of ground oatmeal to ferret out the hidden dirt."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AmadorMama
Works - There is a Slight Smell
 April 5, 2014
"This cleaner works wonderfully in natural household cleaners. I also used it to make foaming hand soap. I am a bit concerned that it is marketed as "unscented". It has an odor, which was not pleasing to my nose. When used as an ingredient and mixed with essential oils, the oil smell overpowers the soap smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eli42577
fromMaryland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for sensitive skin
 February 21, 2014
"I bought this for my nephew who has eczema. It was great. No itchiness, no residue and it has a nice refreshing feeling. My nephew loves it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shopalot
Good soap
 January 12, 2014
"I like this soap a lot. I would like it more if it were organic. Must have been confused!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
liv2806
Very good soap
 January 12, 2014
"Nice and healthy soap, no skin irritations. It has some scent inspite being "unscented" but not bothering"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KellyW
fromLawrenceville, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for those with allergies
 December 28, 2013
"I have used the other Dr. Woods soaps and still do for other reasons (almond, peppermint, black shae,lavender, etc) but I have recently been diagnosed with some allergies and this is a good soap for that."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
honeykoko
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Pure baby soap
 December 8, 2013
"We love this product as it makes skin smooth and soft. Great price!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3INAROW
fromflorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great pRODUCT!
 September 23, 2013
"LOVE THIS FOR MYSELF BUT ESPECIALLY FOR MY KIDS AND AS A GENTLE HAND SOAP. WILL ORDER AGAIN AND GREAT PRICE COMPARED TO COMPETITOR."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KGray
Natural ingredients, great price
 September 21, 2013
"Washes well, natural ingredients, much cheaper than other natural soaps."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vana
fromChicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Gentle
 August 14, 2013
"I've only used this a couple of times so far for my newborn but so far it seems very gentle. I love Dr. Woods other products so I expect that this will live up to the great track record of theirs."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
SupplementarianProff
fromMN.
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good but not so soapy.
 July 28, 2013
"It feels natural. But it's no so soapy, you need 3 times quantity to cover the whole kids body. I'd recommend this just for babies, maybe up to 2 yo."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ell3
fromOregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice texture
 July 17, 2013
"Could smell better, but nice texture."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hello123
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great mild soap
 June 5, 2013
"This soap is great when you need a natural soap without any essential oils in it. Love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elsa2
fromnew hampshire
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
works great
 April 23, 2013
"love the fact it is all natural."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Serena12
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love the ingredients!
 March 14, 2013
"Have used for 8 months as a face wash and body soap. Makes my skin very smooth. At first, seemed drying but after a week or so, no longer a problem. Used to have some facial blemishes but very rare now. Really like the idea of no chemical ingredients. Did not like it for a shampoo."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hutchema
fromEagle Pt, Oregon
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good Soap For Anyone With Sensitive Skin!!
 March 8, 2013
"I have used this soap for about a year now. I use it to wash my face, body, hands, and my 5 year old son's body and hair! I and my son both have sensitive skin, so it is hard to find soap that doesn't dry and irritate my skin. I have never had any adverse problems with this soap and I would recommend it to anyone."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next