Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz

All Natural-Eco Friendly. Ideal Skin Care. Gentle Moisturizing Exfoliant. Helps Clear Skin Blemishes and Prevent Premature Facial Lines. Shea Vision infuses the natural healing properties of Black Soap and Organic Shea Butter with Vitamin E Panthenol and Botanical Extracts for a comprehensive all-purpose facial and body care regimen. Black Soap gently exfoliates dead skin cells to reveal healthy radiant skin; does wonders for clearing up any blemishes and preventing premature facial lines. Exquisitely rich yet gentle our Black Soap soothes moisturizes and conditions your skin while it cleanses. It leaves you thoroughly clean and feeling fresh. Also may be used as a conditioning shampoo. Shea Vision. Shea Butter is nature's hidden secret for beautiful skin. Once a year in the African Savannah the Mangifolia tree gives up its fruit known as the karite or the shea nut. After being hand picked the shea nuts are boiled to extract their treasure Shea Butter. Shea Butter is an ultra moisturizer that penetrates and revitalizes your skin. Shea Butter naturally contains vitamins A and E essential elements that give your skin the balance that it needs for improved elasticity and to combat dryness. Black Soap is made from a drying and roasting process using the skin of the plantain and is a natural source of anti-oxidant vitamins A and E. Shea Vision gives you the wonderful combination of Black Soap and Organic Shea Butter for a new experience in complexion care. Pamper your skin with Shea Vision. You deserve it!
Overall rating:
4.604 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(634 reviews) 588
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 634 reviews
5 Stars
502
4 Stars
69
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
26
1 Star
15
572 out of 634(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Natural134
fromWashington
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Best skin softening soap ever.
 January 21, 2015
"We love this soap. It leaves our skin soft and moisterized."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ashley1985
fromMichigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not going back after trying Dr. Woods Soap!
 January 19, 2015
"Dr. Woods Soap is AMAZING! We love the Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter and also the Peppermint kind. The bottle goes a long way and the scents are amazing. There is no going back to any other soap!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sherrirob6
fromAPO, S. Korea
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love the Scent!!
 January 11, 2015
"My husband has been using this soap for about a year. Just this morning, he asked me to order another bottle as he is getting low. He really likes the scent and the way his skin feels. I like the scent on him, but not me. It has a masculine scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
fromHouston, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for my body, but not my face
 January 4, 2015
"I have mixed fillings about this product. It's fine as a body wash, but I wasn't able to use it on my face. Unfortunately my skin clogs easily so I found that it caused pimples. Also I had to use a lot of the soap to get a good lather. Because it's natural I may continue to use it as a body wash."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Starsite
fromHolly Springs, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Musk scented
 January 4, 2015
"I cannot tolerate the scent of this soap. It is reminiscent of musk perfume that was the rage in the 70s. Hated the scent then. Hate it now. The manufacturer must have found a stockpile of this scent leftover from the 70s. Will not buy again. Also, it has added caramel coloring."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
debbieww
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is my favorite soap for bathing.
 December 31, 2014
"I have been using this product for over a year and even take small amounts with me when I travel. I love the smell and the fact its made with organic ingredients is wonderful.."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bluesealady
fromSebastian, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great for laundry and pet odors...great stuff!!
 December 27, 2014
"This soap leaves laundry smelling fresh and exotic. My daughter has ferrets and it eliminates the strong odor in her apartment."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MoneePenny
Smooth
 December 26, 2014
"Leaves skin smooth and clean."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jazb4
This is a good body wash
 December 24, 2014
"I really like using this product. My family doesn't like it because of the smell. It doesn't bother me. However, this is why I'm only giving it 4 stars. Otherwise, I think it's better than the artificial-smelling body washes on the shelf. I feel like I'm using a non-toxic product and this is a nice natural alternative. And the price is great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells fantastic and cleans well
 December 23, 2014
"This soap has quickly become my new favorite! It smells really nice and it makes a really nice lather. Can also use this as dog shampoo. Very versatile product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
fromChicago
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful!
 December 18, 2014
"This is absolutely the best soap/shampoo I have used. It leaves my hair w/body. I'm going to purchase a case!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
retniw65
fromft.worth,tx.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smell Good
 December 3, 2014
"good hand soap for my guests"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
morganBlade
fromFloyd, Va
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good price
 November 29, 2014
"great price and product. I dilute it with water and put it in individual soap dispensers. Nice on hands and body."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BunnieLL
fromSF
Gender:Female
I love it
 November 25, 2014
"Very mild soup. I have used it over two years. Gentle on skin. multi-purpose."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ayperi
fromHarrisburg, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My Skin Thanks You!
 November 23, 2014
"I read about the benefits of liquid black soap, and was hesitant to try even with the good reviews. What a wonderful surprise! My skin has never been so soft & smooth (I am 55). The fragrance is lovely. It is so nice and clean, you do not need (and should not use) any of those chemical based perfume/cologne/body lotions! You smell clean and fresh! When I first used it, my guy exclaimed about how beautifully clean I smelled. I've been using it for months now, and he still remarks on the lovely smell and how beautiful my skin is. (Save yourself some money. Shower with this soap and throw away your colognes and body lotions! Your skin, your sinuses, and your wallet will thank you.)"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jehensa
fromVa.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Heaven in a bottle
 November 12, 2014
"I adore Dr. Woods Shea vision black soap. I find my self using it daily. The aroma it leaves behind in the bathrooms is better than purchasing an additional air freshener."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nancybomb
fromColleges station, TX
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I love this!
 November 7, 2014
"the smell is nice. leaves my skin so soft and moisturized. I will be ordering this again! their other soaps are fantastic also. I use them on my 3 month old son!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Agriot7
fromLithia Springs, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice
 November 7, 2014
"I am sold on this product. It cleans well and leave a subtle fragrance throughout."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trumpet
fromLivingston, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Feeling Fresh Clean
 November 6, 2014
"I love this soap. It reminds me of the smell of 1950's hand laundry-soap cubes. I love the (bit strange) fresh and clean feeling I get when using it. Also work as facial soap, and occasional shampoo.
Tried 2 other scents in the line - this one is the best.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Life12
fromHiawassee GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for everything
 October 24, 2014
"You have a wonderful smell after you shower or bathe and is great for your hair, doesn't dry it out. Good price for the large amount you receive, will order again. Don't think about whether to buy it or not to buy it, it's great."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 30 next