Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz

All Natural-Eco Friendly. Ideal Skin Care. Gentle Moisturizing Exfoliant. Helps Clear Skin Blemishes and Prevent Premature Facial Lines. Shea Vision infuses the natural healing properties of Black Soap and Organic Shea Butter with Vitamin E Panthenol and Botanical Extracts for a comprehensive all-purpose facial and body care regimen. Black Soap gently exfoliates dead skin cells to reveal healthy radiant skin; does wonders for clearing up any blemishes and preventing premature facial lines. Exquisitely rich yet gentle our Black Soap soothes moisturizes and conditions your skin while it cleanses. It leaves you thoroughly clean and feeling fresh. Also may be used as a conditioning shampoo. Shea Vision. Shea Butter is nature's hidden secret for beautiful skin. Once a year in the African Savannah the Mangifolia tree gives up its fruit known as the karite or the shea nut. After being hand picked the shea nuts are boiled to extract their treasure Shea Butter. Shea Butter is an ultra moisturizer that penetrates and revitalizes your skin. Shea Butter naturally contains vitamins A and E essential elements that give your skin the balance that it needs for improved elasticity and to combat dryness. Black Soap is made from a drying and roasting process using the skin of the plantain and is a natural source of anti-oxidant vitamins A and E. Shea Vision gives you the wonderful combination of Black Soap and Organic Shea Butter for a new experience in complexion care. Pamper your skin with Shea Vision. You deserve it!
Overall rating:
4.601 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(546 reviews) 504
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 546 reviews
5 Stars
434
4 Stars
56
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
24
1 Star
13
491 out of 546(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KDCG
fromChapel Hill, NC
Great product
 April 11, 2014
"Cleans very well without drying, works for me!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skippythelf
fromGA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells great!
 April 6, 2014
"I use this for everything in the shower. It smells wonderful and rinses clean. It had made my face clear up and feel smooth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IamAnnieB
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Black Soap is great!
 April 4, 2014
"This is amazing soap! I love it!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
redrunner26
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great all natural product
 April 2, 2014
"whole family uses it. love the fresh clean smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
brandi10
fromPembroke Pines FL
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Best moisterizing soap I have used
 April 1, 2014
"I am unable to use soaps/lotions with preservatives and this soap helps considerably"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peak
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great soap!
 April 1, 2014
"This is now a staple for me. It's pure and natural which is a huge deal for me. I use it as a cleansing shampoo for my hair before using a moisturizing shampoo. I use it on my body as well. I like that you get a large amount for a great price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DianaLynn
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great soap
 March 26, 2014
"My husband raves about this soap and loves to use it in the shower. I love how it cleans my make up sponges and brushes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Khat88
fromHOUSTON, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product!
 March 25, 2014
"I have a sensitive skin, and this is gentle enough for my face and body. Feels great and clean. I would buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cameronlyd
fromCameron Park, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The best liquid soap ever!
 March 25, 2014
"I've been using this black soap and I wouldn't use anything else!
It's gentle, soothing & can be used as shampoo as well.
Vitacost has the best price for it too!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
islandlvr
fromArkadelphia,AR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
LOVE this soap!
 March 18, 2014
"This soap does wonderful things for my skin. The smell is a bit strange smelling it out of the bottle but after your bath and you are dried off it smells really nice. A light clean scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
df120240
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 March 12, 2014
"Wow!!!! What a great product. I use it for shampooing body wash, face wash, laundry and everyday cleaning. Awesome fragrance too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BBT12
fromcanada
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
great for sensitive skin
 March 11, 2014
"leaves skin clean and smooth"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
SZQC
Overbearing, unpleasant smell
 March 7, 2014
"From reading the other reviews, I expected a very light scent. For most organic products I prefer NO scent at all if possible. This soap smells like bad shaving cream and I only used it on my hands to test it out (received it today) and after washing dishes the reek still won't come off! I could never use this on my face or body - it really smells awful and I don't understand where the other reviewers found it pleasant, because there are plenty of organic products that actually ARE pleasant. Very disappointed and ladies, if you don't want to smell like cheap cologne or shaving cream, don't bother!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
motherofmanythankfully
fromConnecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I love this product!
 March 1, 2014
"This soap does not dry out your skin especially in the cold New England weather. The scent is subtle not over bearing. My whole family uses it. A little of it goes a long way. It is the only soap I buy for our hands & shower."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
EllieAyeh
fromAshland, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Husband thinks it's amazing, I think it's OK.
 February 24, 2014
"My husband requests this Black Shea soap over and over now, used as shampoo. I did love it initially - it smells great, and purportedly has some amazing ingredients in it. Lathers OK. However, for me, after a couple of weeks, it started leaving a sticky buildup on my hair, so I stopped using it, and sure enough the buildup went away. I do believe there are natural oils in it, so for some people, maybe that is too much for their hair type. Overall, though, a good multi-use product, and my husband does love it (he has very dry and coarse hair)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KoalaTia
fromBELLE VERNON ,PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Super Soap
 February 23, 2014
"Good lather, used it on my hair and face and body. Very pleased. I have psoriasis and This exfoliates my scales nicely. Cleaned the tub with it, took the slicks from hair Conditioner off the surfaces and left surface clean and shiny. . . So I cleaned the toilet and bathroom sink as well, a little goes a long way. Will be buying again."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
marigold215
fromPayson, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Lathers well
 February 20, 2014
"This is a gentle hand or body cleanser with a slight fragrance. I prefer Dr. Woods lavender scented more than this one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RoseG
fromMyrtle Beach SC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This is a GREAT product!
 February 19, 2014
"This product was recommended by a friend-I love it! It is wonderful for the skin and also leaves you feeling refreshed and skin is sooo soft and looks radiant!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cinnamon17
fromNorthern Virginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The perfect liquid soap
 February 16, 2014
"This is such a great product. It's really the perfect liquid soap, as a daily face wash, or in the shower. My husband and I have been using it for years. And the price on Vitacost is so good that I include a bottle with almost every order so that it is always on hand."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Miralin
fromAlexandria, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this soap
 February 15, 2014
"I recently ordered this soap as an alternative to castille soap and a Dr. Hauschka cleanser. I love it so far. The scent is pleasant, and it's wonderful to be able to use one soap. I'm curious to see if it clogs soap dispensers."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 26 next