Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz

All Natural-Eco Friendly. Ideal Skin Care. Gentle Moisturizing Exfoliant. Helps Clear Skin Blemishes and Prevent Premature Facial Lines. Shea Vision infuses the natural healing properties of Black Soap and Organic Shea Butter with Vitamin E Panthenol and Botanical Extracts for a comprehensive all-purpose facial and body care regimen. Black Soap gently exfoliates dead skin cells to reveal healthy radiant skin; does wonders for clearing up any blemishes and preventing premature facial lines. Exquisitely rich yet gentle our Black Soap soothes moisturizes and conditions your skin while it cleanses. It leaves you thoroughly clean and feeling fresh. Also may be used as a conditioning shampoo. Shea Vision. Shea Butter is nature's hidden secret for beautiful skin. Once a year in the African Savannah the Mangifolia tree gives up its fruit known as the karite or the shea nut. After being hand picked the shea nuts are boiled to extract their treasure Shea Butter. Shea Butter is an ultra moisturizer that penetrates and revitalizes your skin. Shea Butter naturally contains vitamins A and E essential elements that give your skin the balance that it needs for improved elasticity and to combat dryness. Black Soap is made from a drying and roasting process using the skin of the plantain and is a natural source of anti-oxidant vitamins A and E. Shea Vision gives you the wonderful combination of Black Soap and Organic Shea Butter for a new experience in complexion care. Pamper your skin with Shea Vision. You deserve it!
Overall rating:
4.604 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(594 reviews) 551
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 594 reviews
5 Stars
472
4 Stars
63
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
26
1 Star
14
536 out of 594(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healingwithherbs
fromVashon, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nice soap with many uses
 August 27, 2014
"I'm liking my bottle of black soap so far - lots of uses, gentler even than castile soap. I bought it because I use a black bar soap that I just adore, and I still love the bar soap for my face and body much more than this liquid version, but the liquid is good for many things."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PJKB
fromMichigan Center, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product.
 August 21, 2014
"Dr. Woods Pure Black Soap is all that it says it is. I have used this soap for several years. It soaps up nicely in the shower and it smells wonderful. I highly recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chicabee
fromOrlando,fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 August 17, 2014
"This product is amazing. It's a great exfoliator,and my skin feels so clean and soft."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mitchknitter
fromWaukesha, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Awesome
 August 14, 2014
"I love the way my skin feels after I shower and the scent is amazing!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Miza115
fromPennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love the smell
 August 13, 2014
"I am on my second bottle of Dr. Woods. I love the smell and the fact that I am not using toxic chemicals to keep clean!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tutu50
fromSalem, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works Great
 August 10, 2014
"I really enjoy this product. Has a distinct scent but not overwhelming and eventually goes away. Doesn't break out my skin. My husband likes as well and uses it for hair and body wash. Even with oily hair he doesn't have any issues. Will continue to purchase."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RoxyW
fromPensacola, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great ingredients
 August 8, 2014
"I actually bought this product to use as a shower gel and ended up using it as a shampoo instead. It gives me great results and since the bottle is huge, it will last a long time. I use another, more expensive brand of black soap shower gel and I like it better for my body. The price is fantastic and as always, Vitacost ships products quickly!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sangoma
fromMissouri
Age:65-74
Love this product
 August 7, 2014
"Much more convenient than a bar of black soap. Smells so good and leaves whatever part of the body, you use it on, feeling clean & healthy."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maggie3
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best soap ever
 August 5, 2014
"This soap has replaced practically every cleansing product in my bathroom.
As a facial cleanser, it is wonderful. My skin is softer and clearer - so much that people have commented.
I love using it in the shower. Last night I washed my hair with it and was pleasantly surprised. I did not even need conditioner. My long hair combed out without a tangle. My hair dried clean and smelled great.
So happy to find a good product without SLS and lots of chemicals.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
footstool
Best handsoap we've ever used.
 August 5, 2014
"There is no offending fragrance to my severe allergy condition, and constant use during the day doesn't dry out our hands."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bythesea
fromMA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Really nice body wash
 August 3, 2014
"My family really likes this product. You feel really clean and it rinses off easily. Your skin feels soft and moisturized to boot.
I also highly recommend Dr. Woods Facial Cleanser Black Soap and Shea Butter ."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bbss
fromCalifornia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Multitasker
 August 2, 2014
"I've used this product to clean everything from my hair to my bathtub. Works amazing!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Glassblowerjanet
 July 22, 2014
"It doesn't help too much with my acne, but when you eat sugar and dairy, it takes a while for the acne to go away. It doesn't have bad things in it, but some of the bottles I've gotten smell a little weird."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pennykitten
fromAlbrightsville, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best soap ever
 July 15, 2014
"This is the best soap I have ever used. No more dry skin for me!! It's natural ingredients are a wonderful blend and make showering a breeze. Love the fragrance also. 5 star product!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ocea
fromboutte la
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
this product works great
 July 13, 2014
"Absolutely love this soap, great moisturiser and excellent cleanser. Smooth to touch and helps heal impurities. Prevents rasor bumps and has healing properties vital to beautiful skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kajj
love this stuff
 July 2, 2014
"I ordered this product as I was having a terrible outbreak, I have been looking for something natural to use on my skin but have never had any luck with anything I have tried until this soap. it makes my skin feel fully cleansed without leaving it dry or greasy. It helps even my skin tone and clears black heads really well. since starting using this product I really haven't had any major break outs. I normally use it one a day along with my clarisonic cleanser bush for extra exfoliation. I love this product and will most likely order it again as the cost and the size of the product amount are very very reasonable! and you can use it on your whole body, face and hair!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeeLaw
fromMiramar, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent soap
 June 30, 2014
"This soap worked wonders on my skin."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kebby24
fromNew Orleans, LA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great for the skin
 June 30, 2014
"I'm a big fan of many of Dr. Wood's soaps, but the Shea Vision Pure Black Soap is my favorite. It leaves my skin moisturized instead of dry after a shower, smells great, and is an amazing price. I also use it to wash my face."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lorimae
fromGilbert, Az
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Dr. Woods Shea/Black Soap is wonderful
 June 21, 2014
"I've been using this product for years. I use is on my face, and in the shower for body cleansing liquid. I also water it down to use in a foaming soap dispenser. It has a pleasant, naturally-occurring scent that doesn't irritate me though chemically sensitive to odors/perfumes. Safe enough for babies; gentle enough for daily use. Touted as being a good cleanser for fighting acne."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maple
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
3 in 1 product
 June 19, 2014
"Removes excess oil and doesn't dry out my skin. I sometimes use my facial brush with black soap. Also use it as body wash and sometimes shampoo."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 28 next