Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz

Envision better skin with Shea Vision – nature’s hidden secret. An all-purpose facial and body care cleanser from pure black soap. Gently exfoliates moisturizes and conditions skin. Made with rich organic shea butter to improve elasticity. Vitamin E and botanical extracts help keep skin balanced. Ideal for clearing blemishes and preventing premature facial lines. All-natural and eco-friendly formula for all skin types. It’s a slippery soap. Looking for a body cleanser that doesn’t result in dryness breakouts or a flagrant foul on fragrance can be a challenge – especially with a household of different skin types. Inevitably you end up with a shower-full of soaps from bars to liquids to lemongrass-infused concoctions.  . The easiest solution may be a unique solution – one that cleans your skin with the same care it cleans your sink. Because of Dr. Woods Pure Black Soap’s gentle eco-friendly formula it works wonders on every surface it touches. In one bottle you get a body wash a facial soap a moisturizing shampoo and a household all-purpose cleaner.  . The beauty of black soap:. Black soap comes from drying and roasting the skin of the plantain fruit. It’s a natural source of antioxidants plus nourishing vitamins A and E. When used as a body cleanser black soap gently exfoliates dead skin cells revealing a healthier more radiant complexion. In fact clearing up blemishes and facial flaws is black soap’s specialty.  . The secret behind shea butter:. Once a year the Mangifolia tree in the African Savannah gives up its fruit the shea nut. Shea nuts are then boiled to extract their secret salve commonly known as shea butter. You’ll find organic shea butter in Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap which provides the ultimate level of moisture for even the most irritated skin.  
Overall rating:
4.607 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(684 reviews) 635
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 684 reviews
5 Stars
542
4 Stars
75
3 Stars
23
2 Stars
28
1 Star
16
618 out of 684(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
surfpenguin
fromAustin, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Awesome product for a great price!
 July 2, 2015
"I absolutely love this soap! It leaves your skin soft and smooth, and rinses off cleanly without that "still soapy/greasy" feel a lot of moisturizing soaps do. It's got a smell to it that probably not all people would like, but I do. It's not full of fake perfumes or dyes, so it helps with my sensitive nose, and my husband's sensitive skin. I would totally (and have already!) recommend this product to anyone!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anjam0218
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 June 17, 2015
"Our family has been using this soap for years. It smells great and gently cleanses your skin. You can also clean your floors and counters with it. I definitely recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rrsb
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works Great
 June 16, 2015
"My husband loves this as a shampoo / body wash. It leaves him smelling fresh and clean but without all the strong cologne scents that the typical store brands have, which I really appreciate because I have a very sensitive sense of smell and find most brands overwhelming."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Balley49
Excellent Product
 June 12, 2015
"I love this soap because it is so gentle on my skin!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joylily
fromKaty, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love this soap.
 June 10, 2015
"Every winter, for years I have developed painful, bleeding cracks on my fingers by the nails from the dryness, This past winter it didn't happen!!! It's the Shea Vision soap. Also, if I wash with it right after I get mosquito bites, it stops the itching and they don't bother me again. It's the best soap I've every used to help my extremely dry skin. I highly recommend this soap!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
louieR
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
LOVE this soap!
 June 5, 2015
"It smells great! My family loves it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
anna50538
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Makeup Brush Cleaner
 June 5, 2015
"When I used this as a cleanser, it didn't really take my makeup off and left me usually feeling dry with a thin film on my face. ( I used the Dr Woods Facial Cleanser and wanted a larger bottle so I purchased this one, but it is NOT the same thing!) I didn't want to waste the giant bottle so I used it to clean my makeup brushes and it does an AMAZING job. Ironic, as it didn't get makeup off my face, but hey"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zuzanka
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great for every skin
 June 1, 2015
"I love it. Use it as a shower gel and hand soap."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pulse
fromPacifica, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Still Not Sure
 May 26, 2015
"After all the amazing reviews I read on this product, I had to try it. It was also a good value for how giant the bottle is. It has a nice lather, and an ok smell. I've used it for face & body. It left my skin with that squeaky clean, stripped of natural oils feeling. Not too fond of that. But it hasn't irritated my skin, and I have a lot of it so I will use the rest."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
healthymiss
fromaz
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not good as shampoo
 May 25, 2015
"I purchased this to use for shampoo but it left my hair with a residue causing it to be flat and lifeless, I also used it as a face wash and for the home as a cleaner but did not like it for anything I tried."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Florida22
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great soap
 May 22, 2015
"My skin is sensitive to many soaps but this product is gentle and doesn't irritate."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1N2health
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I LOVE this stuff!
 May 17, 2015
"It smells SO pretty, but not too heavy or strong. It has a light exfoliant. I still use it on my face, because it cleans off my makeup without stripping my skin dry. (Then I moisturize with my favorite moisturizer - duh).
It rinses so off so easily. Its purity is the icing on the cake. The Shea butter is too, but don't let the word "butter" fool you. It has no trace of a greasy feeling. I just noticed the "shea butter" on my bottle in checking which one I had so that I could REORDER! I LOVE this!
(Just don't let it get in your eyes (ouch!) or mouth (yuck!)!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
homebodymama
fromSouthern California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great soap
 May 14, 2015
"This review will be shorter. I wrote the review and then it disappeared. :( So I am starting again. This soap is great. We use it for a body soap and I also use it for my shower to do a quick wash. It helps with breakouts. I tried it for shampoo but it didn't work well for us. But I love it. We auto ship this from Vitacost. It is better and less expensive than any store-bought soap!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cmaryjean
fromarkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
De Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic
 May 10, 2015
"Use all the time to wash my face and hair."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Geniphre
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this stuff!
 May 10, 2015
"I have been using this stuff for a while now and love it. Leaves my skin smooth and hydrated. I will never use anything else again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jhlauscher1
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 May 7, 2015
"This is a gentle body wash. It doesn't dry my skin out like some body washes. And the smell is nice too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kat343
fromSW Colorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent in every way
 May 5, 2015
"I love this black soap. I have used large two bottles of this and one of the black soap without shea butter. I prefer the shea butter addition. This is a great body/hand/even face cleanser, super gentle and no scum left. I use it in the shower and for hand washing. The price is excellent as well as the quality of ingredients. Highly recommend for everyone!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
borowl
fromIsrael
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great price/performance ratio
 May 5, 2015
"Does the cleaning work great.
Conservative amount works well.
Ingredients list looks great (to the best of my knowledge).
Great price.
To me, this is a winning product, therefore."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoyLynette
fromHumble, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love the smell
 April 28, 2015
"I've purchased several bottles of this product because of the price, the fact that it's pure and because of the lovely smell. It's a large bottle and lasts quite awhile."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsConscientious
fromAL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Safe ingredients in a liquid soap
 April 27, 2015
"We have used this product for years. It leaves skin clean and doesn't cause dryness like some "natural" soaps."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 32 next