Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz

All Natural-Eco Friendly. Ideal Skin Care. Gentle Moisturizing Exfoliant. Helps Clear Skin Blemishes and Prevent Premature Facial Lines. Shea Vision infuses the natural healing properties of Black Soap and Organic Shea Butter with Vitamin E Panthenol and Botanical Extracts for a comprehensive all-purpose facial and body care regimen. Black Soap gently exfoliates dead skin cells to reveal healthy radiant skin; does wonders for clearing up any blemishes and preventing premature facial lines. Exquisitely rich yet gentle our Black Soap soothes moisturizes and conditions your skin while it cleanses. It leaves you thoroughly clean and feeling fresh. Also may be used as a conditioning shampoo. Shea Vision. Shea Butter is nature's hidden secret for beautiful skin. Once a year in the African Savannah the Mangifolia tree gives up its fruit known as the karite or the shea nut. After being hand picked the shea nuts are boiled to extract their treasure Shea Butter. Shea Butter is an ultra moisturizer that penetrates and revitalizes your skin. Shea Butter naturally contains vitamins A and E essential elements that give your skin the balance that it needs for improved elasticity and to combat dryness. Black Soap is made from a drying and roasting process using the skin of the plantain and is a natural source of anti-oxidant vitamins A and E. Shea Vision gives you the wonderful combination of Black Soap and Organic Shea Butter for a new experience in complexion care. Pamper your skin with Shea Vision. You deserve it!
Overall rating:
4.602 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(650 reviews) 603
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 650 reviews
5 Stars
513
4 Stars
73
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
26
1 Star
16
587 out of 650(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ARAM2015
fromWorcester, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great!
 March 24, 2015
"My family loves this! I use it for the face, body, and my daughters hair. The scent is nice and soft, almost like vanilla/almond."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ralrala
 March 13, 2015
"Less foam.. But organic is good.."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Angieviera10
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
 March 11, 2015
"Loved this product.. Smells great .. It's gentle on my sensitive skin.. I also use it for my 5 year old son .. He loves it as well"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SheisGF
fromMpls, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
my hubby's fav soap
 March 10, 2015
"Smells good and rinses great, soft skin!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TMBLovingVitacost
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Ever
 February 27, 2015
"My husband is hooked. In shower as shower gel, shampoo and also in our hand dispensers throughout the house!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
licky
You should never leave home without it
 February 21, 2015
"I have been a fan of Dr. Woods soap for over 2 years and I must say I am quite impressed and I got a few people hooked on it.It is great as a tub cleaner,floor cleaner,face wash,body wash etc....I have thrown all of my commercial brand body wash,soap etc...in the garbage because that is where it belong,with the other toxic junk.I am sold!! All of this from one bottle,who could ask for anything more?"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SomeProductUsers
fromWI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good :D
 February 11, 2015
"Please do not try and make your soap mixture as you made your Dr. Bronners. Find the right water ratio it needs, it is different and works great! I will buy again. Reading other reviews you might wonder about the smell, it smells okay for all 5 in my house. It is not strong and it is not something unnatural, not something men would like more than woman, unless the woman refuse to be outdoors at all because of natural smells."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sfoxfire143
fromTennessee
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it
 February 7, 2015
"Our whole family enjoys this product. Cleans great, smells good, no harmful chemicals."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
NycSunshine
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
nothing special
 February 6, 2015
"Doesn't smell great, or feel great. Not sure where the appeal is for this product. Also tried as shampoo as another reviewer suggested. My hair didn't like."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Olivemartini
fromSan Jose, California
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great job Dr. Woods!
 February 5, 2015
"I have gotten addicted to using this black soap, lt's see how long it last."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Natural134
fromWashington
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Best skin softening soap ever.
 January 21, 2015
"We love this soap. It leaves our skin soft and moisterized."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ashley1985
fromMichigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not going back after trying Dr. Woods Soap!
 January 19, 2015
"Dr. Woods Soap is AMAZING! We love the Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter and also the Peppermint kind. The bottle goes a long way and the scents are amazing. There is no going back to any other soap!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sherrirob6
fromAPO, S. Korea
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love the Scent!!
 January 11, 2015
"My husband has been using this soap for about a year. Just this morning, he asked me to order another bottle as he is getting low. He really likes the scent and the way his skin feels. I like the scent on him, but not me. It has a masculine scent."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
fromHouston, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for my body, but not my face
 January 4, 2015
"I have mixed fillings about this product. It's fine as a body wash, but I wasn't able to use it on my face. Unfortunately my skin clogs easily so I found that it caused pimples. Also I had to use a lot of the soap to get a good lather. Because it's natural I may continue to use it as a body wash."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Starsite
fromHolly Springs, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Musk scented
 January 4, 2015
"I cannot tolerate the scent of this soap. It is reminiscent of musk perfume that was the rage in the 70s. Hated the scent then. Hate it now. The manufacturer must have found a stockpile of this scent leftover from the 70s. Will not buy again. Also, it has added caramel coloring."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
debbieww
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is my favorite soap for bathing.
 December 31, 2014
"I have been using this product for over a year and even take small amounts with me when I travel. I love the smell and the fact its made with organic ingredients is wonderful.."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bluesealady
fromSebastian, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great for laundry and pet odors...great stuff!!
 December 27, 2014
"This soap leaves laundry smelling fresh and exotic. My daughter has ferrets and it eliminates the strong odor in her apartment."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MoneePenny
Smooth
 December 26, 2014
"Leaves skin smooth and clean."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jazb4
This is a good body wash
 December 24, 2014
"I really like using this product. My family doesn't like it because of the smell. It doesn't bother me. However, this is why I'm only giving it 4 stars. Otherwise, I think it's better than the artificial-smelling body washes on the shelf. I feel like I'm using a non-toxic product and this is a nice natural alternative. And the price is great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells fantastic and cleans well
 December 23, 2014
"This soap has quickly become my new favorite! It smells really nice and it makes a really nice lather. Can also use this as dog shampoo. Very versatile product!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 31 next