Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz

Envision better skin with Shea Vision – nature’s hidden secret. An all-purpose facial and body care cleanser from pure black soap. Gently exfoliates moisturizes and conditions skin. Made with rich organic shea butter to improve elasticity. Vitamin E and botanical extracts help keep skin balanced. Ideal for clearing blemishes and preventing premature facial lines. All-natural and eco-friendly formula for all skin types. It’s a slippery soap. Looking for a body cleanser that doesn’t result in dryness breakouts or a flagrant foul on fragrance can be a challenge – especially with a household of different skin types. Inevitably you end up with a shower-full of soaps from bars to liquids to lemongrass-infused concoctions.  . The easiest solution may be a unique solution – one that cleans your skin with the same care it cleans your sink. Because of Dr. Woods Pure Black Soap’s gentle eco-friendly formula it works wonders on every surface it touches. In one bottle you get a body wash a facial soap a moisturizing shampoo and a household all-purpose cleaner.  . The beauty of black soap:. Black soap comes from drying and roasting the skin of the plantain fruit. It’s a natural source of antioxidants plus nourishing vitamins A and E. When used as a body cleanser black soap gently exfoliates dead skin cells revealing a healthier more radiant complexion. In fact clearing up blemishes and facial flaws is black soap’s specialty.  . The secret behind shea butter:. Once a year the Mangifolia tree in the African Savannah gives up its fruit the shea nut. Shea nuts are then boiled to extract their secret salve commonly known as shea butter. You’ll find organic shea butter in Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap which provides the ultimate level of moisture for even the most irritated skin.  
Overall rating:
4.605 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(655 reviews) 608
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 655 reviews
5 Stars
518
4 Stars
73
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
26
1 Star
16
592 out of 655(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MiracleSoap
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I use it for everything
 April 6, 2015
"Honestly, it works great to wash off makeup or even replace your regular body wash or soap. I immediately see results in cleanliness. I love to use it as a face wash even with no makeup on. All of the products of this line are pretty great. And they last forever."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toussaintz
Great stuff!
 March 29, 2015
"Good for people, the environment, and your wallet. Comparable to dr. Bronners but half the price. We love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ARAM2015
fromWorcester, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great!
 March 24, 2015
"My family loves this! I use it for the face, body, and my daughters hair. The scent is nice and soft, almost like vanilla/almond."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ralrala
 March 13, 2015
"Less foam.. But organic is good.."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Angieviera10
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
 March 11, 2015
"Loved this product.. Smells great .. It's gentle on my sensitive skin.. I also use it for my 5 year old son .. He loves it as well"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SheisGF
fromMpls, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
my hubby's fav soap
 March 10, 2015
"Smells good and rinses great, soft skin!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TMBLovingVitacost
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Ever
 February 27, 2015
"My husband is hooked. In shower as shower gel, shampoo and also in our hand dispensers throughout the house!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
licky
You should never leave home without it
 February 21, 2015
"I have been a fan of Dr. Woods soap for over 2 years and I must say I am quite impressed and I got a few people hooked on it.It is great as a tub cleaner,floor cleaner,face wash,body wash etc....I have thrown all of my commercial brand body wash,soap etc...in the garbage because that is where it belong,with the other toxic junk.I am sold!! All of this from one bottle,who could ask for anything more?"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SomeProductUsers
fromWI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good :D
 February 11, 2015
"Please do not try and make your soap mixture as you made your Dr. Bronners. Find the right water ratio it needs, it is different and works great! I will buy again. Reading other reviews you might wonder about the smell, it smells okay for all 5 in my house. It is not strong and it is not something unnatural, not something men would like more than woman, unless the woman refuse to be outdoors at all because of natural smells."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sfoxfire143
fromTennessee
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it
 February 7, 2015
"Our whole family enjoys this product. Cleans great, smells good, no harmful chemicals."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
NycSunshine
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
nothing special
 February 6, 2015
"Doesn't smell great, or feel great. Not sure where the appeal is for this product. Also tried as shampoo as another reviewer suggested. My hair didn't like."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Olivemartini
fromSan Jose, California
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great job Dr. Woods!
 February 5, 2015
"I have gotten addicted to using this black soap, lt's see how long it last."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Natural134
fromWashington
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Best skin softening soap ever.
 January 21, 2015
"We love this soap. It leaves our skin soft and moisterized."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ashley1985
fromMichigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not going back after trying Dr. Woods Soap!
 January 19, 2015
"Dr. Woods Soap is AMAZING! We love the Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter and also the Peppermint kind. The bottle goes a long way and the scents are amazing. There is no going back to any other soap!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sherrirob6
fromAPO, S. Korea
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love the Scent!!
 January 11, 2015
"My husband has been using this soap for about a year. Just this morning, he asked me to order another bottle as he is getting low. He really likes the scent and the way his skin feels. I like the scent on him, but not me. It has a masculine scent."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
fromHouston, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for my body, but not my face
 January 4, 2015
"I have mixed fillings about this product. It's fine as a body wash, but I wasn't able to use it on my face. Unfortunately my skin clogs easily so I found that it caused pimples. Also I had to use a lot of the soap to get a good lather. Because it's natural I may continue to use it as a body wash."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Starsite
fromHolly Springs, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Musk scented
 January 4, 2015
"I cannot tolerate the scent of this soap. It is reminiscent of musk perfume that was the rage in the 70s. Hated the scent then. Hate it now. The manufacturer must have found a stockpile of this scent leftover from the 70s. Will not buy again. Also, it has added caramel coloring."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
debbieww
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is my favorite soap for bathing.
 December 31, 2014
"I have been using this product for over a year and even take small amounts with me when I travel. I love the smell and the fact its made with organic ingredients is wonderful.."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bluesealady
fromSebastian, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great for laundry and pet odors...great stuff!!
 December 27, 2014
"This soap leaves laundry smelling fresh and exotic. My daughter has ferrets and it eliminates the strong odor in her apartment."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MoneePenny
Smooth
 December 26, 2014
"Leaves skin smooth and clean."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 31 next