Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz

Envision better skin with Shea Vision – nature’s hidden secret. An all-purpose facial and body care cleanser from pure black soap. Gently exfoliates moisturizes and conditions skin. Made with rich organic shea butter to improve elasticity. Vitamin E and botanical extracts help keep skin balanced. Ideal for clearing blemishes and preventing premature facial lines. All-natural and eco-friendly formula for all skin types. It’s a slippery soap. Looking for a body cleanser that doesn’t result in dryness breakouts or a flagrant foul on fragrance can be a challenge – especially with a household of different skin types. Inevitably you end up with a shower-full of soaps from bars to liquids to lemongrass-infused concoctions.  . The easiest solution may be a unique solution – one that cleans your skin with the same care it cleans your sink. Because of Dr. Woods Pure Black Soap’s gentle eco-friendly formula it works wonders on every surface it touches. In one bottle you get a body wash a facial soap a moisturizing shampoo and a household all-purpose cleaner.  . The beauty of black soap:. Black soap comes from drying and roasting the skin of the plantain fruit. It’s a natural source of antioxidants plus nourishing vitamins A and E. When used as a body cleanser black soap gently exfoliates dead skin cells revealing a healthier more radiant complexion. In fact clearing up blemishes and facial flaws is black soap’s specialty.  . The secret behind shea butter:. Once a year the Mangifolia tree in the African Savannah gives up its fruit the shea nut. Shea nuts are then boiled to extract their secret salve commonly known as shea butter. You’ll find organic shea butter in Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap which provides the ultimate level of moisture for even the most irritated skin.  
Overall rating:
4.602 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(674 reviews) 626
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 674 reviews
5 Stars
533
4 Stars
74
3 Stars
23
2 Stars
28
1 Star
16
608 out of 674(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pulse
fromPacifica, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Still Not Sure
 May 26, 2015
"After all the amazing reviews I read on this product, I had to try it. It was also a good value for how giant the bottle is. It has a nice lather, and an ok smell. I've used it for face & body. It left my skin with that squeaky clean, stripped of natural oils feeling. Not too fond of that. But it hasn't irritated my skin, and I have a lot of it so I will use the rest."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
healthymiss
fromaz
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not good as shampoo
 May 25, 2015
"I purchased this to use for shampoo but it left my hair with a residue causing it to be flat and lifeless, I also used it as a face wash and for the home as a cleaner but did not like it for anything I tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Florida22
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great soap
 May 22, 2015
"My skin is sensitive to many soaps but this product is gentle and doesn't irritate."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
homebodymama
fromSouthern California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great soap
 May 14, 2015
"This review will be shorter. I wrote the review and then it disappeared. :( So I am starting again. This soap is great. We use it for a body soap and I also use it for my shower to do a quick wash. It helps with breakouts. I tried it for shampoo but it didn't work well for us. But I love it. We auto ship this from Vitacost. It is better and less expensive than any store-bought soap!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cmaryjean
fromarkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
De Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic
 May 10, 2015
"Use all the time to wash my face and hair."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Geniphre
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this stuff!
 May 10, 2015
"I have been using this stuff for a while now and love it. Leaves my skin smooth and hydrated. I will never use anything else again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jhlauscher1
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 May 7, 2015
"This is a gentle body wash. It doesn't dry my skin out like some body washes. And the smell is nice too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kat343
fromSW Colorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent in every way
 May 5, 2015
"I love this black soap. I have used large two bottles of this and one of the black soap without shea butter. I prefer the shea butter addition. This is a great body/hand/even face cleanser, super gentle and no scum left. I use it in the shower and for hand washing. The price is excellent as well as the quality of ingredients. Highly recommend for everyone!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
borowl
fromIsrael
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great price/performance ratio
 May 5, 2015
"Does the cleaning work great.
Conservative amount works well.
Ingredients list looks great (to the best of my knowledge).
Great price.
To me, this is a winning product, therefore."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoyLynette
fromHumble, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love the smell
 April 28, 2015
"I've purchased several bottles of this product because of the price, the fact that it's pure and because of the lovely smell. It's a large bottle and lasts quite awhile."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsConscientious
fromAL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Safe ingredients in a liquid soap
 April 27, 2015
"We have used this product for years. It leaves skin clean and doesn't cause dryness like some "natural" soaps."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromMa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
love this product
 April 22, 2015
"So far I have used this just for my skin. Mostly my face. I struggle with adult acne and this makes and feel so good and keep acne at bay. My husband even is hooked. He uses it for his face and even his hair for a gentle wash and on his short beard. This smells so good and leaves your skin so soft and clean. We will definitely be ordering this again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bamersy
fromMillbrae, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Gentle, good lather, smells great.
 April 19, 2015
"Does not dry out skin, I've been using Dr. Woods for a couple years and used to buy the lavender scent. Bought the black by mistake and ended up liking it better!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromJacksonville, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Helped to clear my complexion
 April 17, 2015
"I have been using this product as a face wash, and occasionally as a body wash, for several months now. I started using it because I was previously using a daily scrub on my face, and I had developed small red bumps. I read that this soap exfoliates, but without the abrasiveness of a scrub. The red bumps are gone, and although I do still get an occasional pimple or two, my skin is much clearer. My teenagers have started using this product, as well, and I have noticed that their complexions are clearer. I will definitely continue using this soap."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lastrade
fromMidwest
Like the soap
 April 14, 2015
"The company could tone down the fragrance! Good price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Svitlana
fromIrvine, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I like it a lot!
 April 13, 2015
"I highly recommend the Black Soap."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MiracleSoap
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I use it for everything
 April 6, 2015
"Honestly, it works great to wash off makeup or even replace your regular body wash or soap. I immediately see results in cleanliness. I love to use it as a face wash even with no makeup on. All of the products of this line are pretty great. And they last forever."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toussaintz
Great stuff!
 March 29, 2015
"Good for people, the environment, and your wallet. Comparable to dr. Bronners but half the price. We love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ARAM2015
fromWorcester, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great!
 March 24, 2015
"My family loves this! I use it for the face, body, and my daughters hair. The scent is nice and soft, almost like vanilla/almond."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ralrala
 March 13, 2015
"Less foam.. But organic is good.."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 32 next