Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz

All Natural-Eco Friendly. Ideal Skin Care. Gentle Moisturizing Exfoliant. Helps Clear Skin Blemishes and Prevent Premature Facial Lines. Shea Vision infuses the natural healing properties of Black Soap and Organic Shea Butter with Vitamin E Panthenol and Botanical Extracts for a comprehensive all-purpose facial and body care regimen. Black Soap gently exfoliates dead skin cells to reveal healthy radiant skin; does wonders for clearing up any blemishes and preventing premature facial lines. Exquisitely rich yet gentle our Black Soap soothes moisturizes and conditions your skin while it cleanses. It leaves you thoroughly clean and feeling fresh. Also may be used as a conditioning shampoo. Shea Vision. Shea Butter is nature's hidden secret for beautiful skin. Once a year in the African Savannah the Mangifolia tree gives up its fruit known as the karite or the shea nut. After being hand picked the shea nuts are boiled to extract their treasure Shea Butter. Shea Butter is an ultra moisturizer that penetrates and revitalizes your skin. Shea Butter naturally contains vitamins A and E essential elements that give your skin the balance that it needs for improved elasticity and to combat dryness. Black Soap is made from a drying and roasting process using the skin of the plantain and is a natural source of anti-oxidant vitamins A and E. Shea Vision gives you the wonderful combination of Black Soap and Organic Shea Butter for a new experience in complexion care. Pamper your skin with Shea Vision. You deserve it!
Overall rating:
4.596 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(577 reviews) 535
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 577 reviews
5 Stars
457
4 Stars
61
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
26
1 Star
14
519 out of 577(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kajj
love this stuff
 July 2, 2014
"I ordered this product as I was having a terrible outbreak, I have been looking for something natural to use on my skin but have never had any luck with anything I have tried until this soap. it makes my skin feel fully cleansed without leaving it dry or greasy. It helps even my skin tone and clears black heads really well. since starting using this product I really haven't had any major break outs. I normally use it one a day along with my clarisonic cleanser bush for extra exfoliation. I love this product and will most likely order it again as the cost and the size of the product amount are very very reasonable! and you can use it on your whole body, face and hair!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeeLaw
fromMiramar, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent soap
 June 30, 2014
"This soap worked wonders on my skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lorimae
fromGilbert, Az
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Dr. Woods Shea/Black Soap is wonderful
 June 21, 2014
"I've been using this product for years. I use is on my face, and in the shower for body cleansing liquid. I also water it down to use in a foaming soap dispenser. It has a pleasant, naturally-occurring scent that doesn't irritate me though chemically sensitive to odors/perfumes. Safe enough for babies; gentle enough for daily use. Touted as being a good cleanser for fighting acne."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maple
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
3 in 1 product
 June 19, 2014
"Removes excess oil and doesn't dry out my skin. I sometimes use my facial brush with black soap. Also use it as body wash and sometimes shampoo."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joken
Leaves you squeaky clean!
 June 10, 2014
"This product is great because of its natural aspects and versatility.
It is worth trying.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bekoak
fromArkansas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best I've tried!
 June 10, 2014
"My legs are always dry and itchy, and I've tried various natural/organic soaps/body washes (with a natural sponge loofah to exfoliate and organic coconut oil for lotion)-- but this is the first product that has made my skin feel better! Doesn't have much fragrance, but what it has is pleasant. Plus, it's a big bottle for a good price. I'm definitely ordering this again."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BOBINA07073
fromMeadowlands, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product!!
 June 1, 2014
"This is my favorite beauty secret! Black soap leaves your skin buttery soft. I LOVE this product!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rhonda1952
fromJefferson City MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this Soap.
 June 1, 2014
"Pure, clean, softness ... that's what this product does. Great smell and works incredibly well. Can also use on hair. Lots of natural, which I love."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
LoyalVCC
Smells Like Laundry Detergent
 May 28, 2014
"They killed it with the "parfum," it does not smell natural at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JPgirl
fromOkinawa, Japan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this stuff!
 May 28, 2014
"I use this as face and body wash twice a day. Although I am still breaking out I will still stick with this. It feels clean on my face and body and I just love the ingredients. I feel better using it. If I can remember, I think people have complained about the smell in other reviews? If so, I think it smells just fine!
I am already on my 5th order and will keep coming back."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kkvv
good price
 May 27, 2014
"good price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Normajean
fromNY, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful product for body, hair, bath, and undies
 May 26, 2014
"Overall, this soap is SO versatile, and so nice to the skin, hair, and fine fabrics, I'm delighted to have discovered it. It sells for a fraction of the price of the other castille soaps, and the scent is GREAT!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Benation
fromLA ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Too perfumey
 May 25, 2014
"Wish this was fragrance free the smell lingers after you use it. Not pleasant. Bad 70's cologne smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
remini5968
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Need More Moisture
 May 25, 2014
"I read all of the reviews before I purchased ths product and was under the impression that this has some mosturizing qualities. My skin feels squeakiy clean but tight and I am a person who has not had a need for motisurizer but since using this product, I had to buy some.
Another disappointment, whatever you do, do not get it in your eyes, as it burns!
I never break out, I have more break outs since using as does my 17 year old daughter who I also purchased one for.
Thisis not my favorite product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goldilocks3
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product!
 May 23, 2014
"I love the scent of this soap and the price is good compared to other liquid castile soaps. I use this for bathing, cleaning and making my own laundry detergent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lynnie13
fromTN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Better than Bronners
 May 21, 2014
"All flavors of Dr. Woods Shea Soap are excellent products, and they smell and feel SSOOOOOO much better than Dr. Bronners. Woods really does leave your skin feeling softer. And the fragrances are nice and subtle and clean. The black soap or lavender will always be in my tub."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
argint
fromOmaha
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent soap and great value
 May 19, 2014
"I always purchase this soap as it leaves a clean feeling. Vitacost's price can't be beat!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DMDDMD
fromDenver, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good deal
 May 17, 2014
"This was a good price. I love the scent and you can use it to clean everything!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rachelene
fromHouston, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A non-drying soap
 May 17, 2014
"This soap is moisturizing and will not leave your skin dry."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tab1
frommichigan
Age:65-74
love this soap
 May 17, 2014
"Dr. Woods soap is gentle and it does not have a perfume smell. it leaves my skin smooth and not oily.
it is great in the Winter weather---because my skin does not dry out when using this soap."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 27 next