Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz

All Natural-Eco Friendly. Ideal Skin Care. Gentle Moisturizing Exfoliant. Helps Clear Skin Blemishes and Prevent Premature Facial Lines. Shea Vision infuses the natural healing properties of Black Soap and Organic Shea Butter with Vitamin E Panthenol and Botanical Extracts for a comprehensive all-purpose facial and body care regimen. Black Soap gently exfoliates dead skin cells to reveal healthy radiant skin; does wonders for clearing up any blemishes and preventing premature facial lines. Exquisitely rich yet gentle our Black Soap soothes moisturizes and conditions your skin while it cleanses. It leaves you thoroughly clean and feeling fresh. Also may be used as a conditioning shampoo. Shea Vision. Shea Butter is nature's hidden secret for beautiful skin. Once a year in the African Savannah the Mangifolia tree gives up its fruit known as the karite or the shea nut. After being hand picked the shea nuts are boiled to extract their treasure Shea Butter. Shea Butter is an ultra moisturizer that penetrates and revitalizes your skin. Shea Butter naturally contains vitamins A and E essential elements that give your skin the balance that it needs for improved elasticity and to combat dryness. Black Soap is made from a drying and roasting process using the skin of the plantain and is a natural source of anti-oxidant vitamins A and E. Shea Vision gives you the wonderful combination of Black Soap and Organic Shea Butter for a new experience in complexion care. Pamper your skin with Shea Vision. You deserve it!
Overall rating:
4.609 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(621 reviews) 577
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 621 reviews
5 Stars
493
4 Stars
67
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
26
1 Star
14
562 out of 621(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
fromChicago
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful!
 December 18, 2014
"This is absolutely the best soap/shampoo I have used. It leaves my hair w/body. I'm going to purchase a case!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
retniw65
fromft.worth,tx.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smell Good
 December 3, 2014
"good hand soap for my guests"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
morganBlade
fromFloyd, Va
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good price
 November 29, 2014
"great price and product. I dilute it with water and put it in individual soap dispensers. Nice on hands and body."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BunnieLL
fromSF
Gender:Female
I love it
 November 25, 2014
"Very mild soup. I have used it over two years. Gentle on skin. multi-purpose."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ayperi
fromHarrisburg, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My Skin Thanks You!
 November 23, 2014
"I read about the benefits of liquid black soap, and was hesitant to try even with the good reviews. What a wonderful surprise! My skin has never been so soft & smooth (I am 55). The fragrance is lovely. It is so nice and clean, you do not need (and should not use) any of those chemical based perfume/cologne/body lotions! You smell clean and fresh! When I first used it, my guy exclaimed about how beautifully clean I smelled. I've been using it for months now, and he still remarks on the lovely smell and how beautiful my skin is. (Save yourself some money. Shower with this soap and throw away your colognes and body lotions! Your skin, your sinuses, and your wallet will thank you.)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jehensa
fromVa.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Heaven in a bottle
 November 12, 2014
"I adore Dr. Woods Shea vision black soap. I find my self using it daily. The aroma it leaves behind in the bathrooms is better than purchasing an additional air freshener."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nancybomb
fromColleges station, TX
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I love this!
 November 7, 2014
"the smell is nice. leaves my skin so soft and moisturized. I will be ordering this again! their other soaps are fantastic also. I use them on my 3 month old son!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Agriot7
fromLithia Springs, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice
 November 7, 2014
"I am sold on this product. It cleans well and leave a subtle fragrance throughout."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trumpet
fromLivingston, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Feeling Fresh Clean
 November 6, 2014
"I love this soap. It reminds me of the smell of 1950's hand laundry-soap cubes. I love the (bit strange) fresh and clean feeling I get when using it. Also work as facial soap, and occasional shampoo.
Tried 2 other scents in the line - this one is the best.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Life12
fromHiawassee GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for everything
 October 24, 2014
"You have a wonderful smell after you shower or bathe and is great for your hair, doesn't dry it out. Good price for the large amount you receive, will order again. Don't think about whether to buy it or not to buy it, it's great."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NoGMOGoOrganic
fromSeattle, WA
Really nice cleanser
 October 14, 2014
"I like this cleanser because it makes my skin feel clean without drying the skin. Since using this product I haven't had to use a moisturizer after showering."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deshun
fromHouston, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This soap is awesome
 October 10, 2014
"I pride myself in being very clean. When I started using this soap, the dirt that came off me was shocking to say the least. It left me squeaky clean but soft too. I love this soap. I will never use anything else."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaryfromMA1
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The only hand and body soap...
 October 9, 2014
"that we use in our household especially during cold dry season. It is moisturize and clean at the same time!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MonieHen
fromDallas, TX
Age:35-44
Good, but not great due to strong scent
 October 4, 2014
"I love this brand of liquid soap, but I accidentally purchased one that is scented. I'm not crazy about scented products, which is why I can't this one 5 stars.
The soap is very mild and gentle, so I do recommend Dr. Woods shea and black soap blends."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BettyBoop1946
fromCocoa, Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Pure Black Soap only allowed in my Shower.
 October 4, 2014
"This is the only soap I have used for 2 years now. It has a nice earthy smell that fills your bathroom with this nice clean fragrance- I love the way it makes my skin feel so soft & balanced-gave my daughter-in-law one to try and she couldn't get over how soft her skin felt. This soap is absolutely fabulous."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
xxxdollface
fromPortland, Or
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great ingredients
 October 3, 2014
"I found this soap through vitacost bc of its great reviews and I'm so glad I did bc this is all I use now. This soap leaves my skin feeling AMAZING! I use it for shampoo, body wash, and face wash and I feel clean and silky after. It's also a great price for the amount you get!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wiseShopper789
fromNew York NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
love it
 October 3, 2014
"I've been using this product for face cleaning for a few years already and I cannot make one complaint about it! Love this product and thanks vitacoat for the great price!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Luvly
fromWashington, DC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Few suds but good soap
 October 3, 2014
"I tried to use this for a bubble bath, but it doesn't retain the bubbles. For a body wash though, it works great and smells decent. The natural ingredients are the best reason to use this."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Am14
Good but...
 October 2, 2014
"Not what I expected. Should have been more carful reading the ingredients. But good soap in general."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peacestar
fromSeattle
Gender:Female
Great Product
 September 29, 2014
"I just love this Black Soap with Shea Butter.
My skin looks and feels great since I have started to use it!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 29 next