Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hand Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dr. Woods Naturally Raw Black Soap -- 32 fl oz

99.3% Natural. Made with Fair Trade Shea Butter. Gentle Moisturizing Exfoliant. Cruelty Free. Gluten Free. 100% Vegan. Paraben & Phthalate Free. Lauryl / Laureth Sulfate Free. No Petroleum Derivatives. Dr. Woods Raw Black Soap. Our Black and Castile Soaps are safe and effective for hundreds of household uses but specially formulated for gentle natural skin care. Dr. Woods Raw Black Soap is a natural wonder that lifts away tired skin cells to leave your skin smooth hydrated and exceptionally healthy. Our Raw Black Soap formula is a gentle exfoliant and a powerful acne-fighting deep cleaner that rejuvenates the skin without any need for harsh detergent or toxic additives. Made from plantain skins palm kernel oil and shea butter Black Soap is an abundant source of skin-nourishing nutrients A E and iron in a unique formulation that provides a luxuriously rich and gentle all-purpose cleanser for your face and body. We offer our Fair Trade Organic Shea Butter one of Nature's most effective and versatile Health & Beauty resources across all Dr. Woods Black and Castile Soaps. Sustainably harvested from the nut of the Karite Shea Tree indigenous to Ghana our Shea Butter is a bountiful source of Vitamins A and E as well as essential fatty acids to soothe and balance your skin. We use Shea Butter in its purest form - Raw and Organic - in order to retain its highest level of therapeutic and healing properties.
Overall rating:
4.619 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(729 reviews) 679
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 729 reviews
5 Stars
579
4 Stars
82
3 Stars
24
2 Stars
28
1 Star
16
662 out of 729(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr. Woods Naturally Raw Black Soap -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Dr. Woods Naturally Raw Black Soap -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CoconutOilLover
fromPennsylvania
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great for foaming pump
 April 9, 2016
"I love the soft, thick feel of this soap. I dilute it and use it in a foaming pump for hand soap. Sometimes I add my own essential oils for a nice scent, but it is fine just as it is."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Woods Naturally Raw Black Soap -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
STAPLE PRODUCT
 April 8, 2016
"I use this product for everything. Face, Body, Hair (AA 4C), Cleaning! I love black soap but sometimes I feel that it can dry my skin out, but not with this product. Can't beat the price for the amount of product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Woods Naturally Raw Black Soap -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BernerBuddy
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for sensitive skin.
 April 5, 2016
"I have 2 red heads in the house who have very sensitive skin. They've been using Dr. Woods Black Soap to shower with for years and love how it leaves their skin feeling soft and clean but not dry. We also use it in all our hand soap dispensers and now my daughter does not have to deal with chemical reactive, dry, cracked hands."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Woods Naturally Raw Black Soap -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
T2BH6
Feel clean
 April 2, 2016
"I recently found castile soaps. When my husband ran out of his body wash, he took one of mine. I was surprised to see his eyes light up when he told me that he liked this kind of soap way better than body wash and that it feels so clean. I've tried a couple different Black soaps and I love the scent of this one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Woods Naturally Raw Black Soap -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SBHN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very good for skin
 April 2, 2016
"Help my husband with his skin problem the only product that really help him"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Woods Naturally Raw Black Soap -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ashika
fromFL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Blemish free skin
 February 14, 2016
"I have used this product for the past one year. After I changed all my personal care products to sulfate free and paraben free, I was looking for natural products that I could use. After looking and trying different options Dr Wood's Raw black soap was the best. It keeps my skin clean and blemish free. Vitacost is great in terms of pricing and prompt shipping"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Woods Naturally Raw Black Soap -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cass42
fromConnecticut
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Dr. Woods Naturally Raw Black Soap
 February 14, 2016
"Originally tried since it was on sale. Now purchase on a regular basis. I use in my refillable liquid soap dispensors in both the bath and kithen for hand and face cleasing. Dr. Wood's raw soap is a natural alternative soap compared to grocery store/big box store products, plus cost effective."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Woods Naturally Raw Black Soap -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CullensMom
fromEwing, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love the smell!
 February 9, 2016
"My husband is using this. He has sensitive skin and this is working great for him. It does not lather like regular soaps so if you are expecting a lot of suds from a soap then you will not like this product (it is not the bubbles that clean anyway, it is the scrubbing). It leaves my husbands skin soft and he smells so good!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Woods Naturally Raw Black Soap -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zulutoe1960
fromJacksonville, FL
Great
 January 18, 2016
"great product. soothes dry skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Woods Naturally Raw Black Soap -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SSinSpanishSprings
fromReno, NV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this cleanser!
 January 18, 2016
"It cleans thoroughly. We like the fragrance. It does burn your eyes so be cautious."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Woods Naturally Raw Black Soap -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JPgal
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great soap
 January 17, 2016
"I bought this for the first time because I have skin prone to breaking out but I need a gentle cleanser. This soap has been great. I use it mainly for my face. It's not drying but I feel clean. Glad I tried it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Woods Naturally Raw Black Soap -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jaeme
fromHouston,TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good sulfate free gel .
 January 13, 2016
"It didnt leave your skin as moisture as the cetaphil face was,but im changing to a naturall skin care regimen and this is a good affordable choice,leave your sking a litle dry,something it didnt bode me,because im on the oily side,but i have seem an inprovement on my hormonal acné and black heads,they are drying out and fall for themselves.
I would totally recommend it.
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Woods Naturally Raw Black Soap -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sasi
fromWI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Bought one for my friend!
 December 31, 2015
"This is the one I use by my sink. I have contacts & this kind doesn't burn (after I wash my hands) when I put them in. I like the other Dr. Woods kinds as well, but this is my first choice for this reason. We like lavender & peppermint as well for the shower.
A friend of mine used my black soap & loved it so much, I got her a bottle for Christmas.!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Woods Naturally Raw Black Soap -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Melissa2
fromSellersville, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great price for a great product
 December 15, 2015
"My husband and I really like this body wash. I also use it as a face wash and for shaving. I have used it as a shampoo too and I feel safe using it on my kids. We like the scent too. Be careful though when using it as a face wash or as a shampoo for kids since it does burn if you get it in your eyes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Woods Naturally Raw Black Soap -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Faith105
fromTulsa,OK
Age:35-44
 December 14, 2015
"I have had acne prone skin since puberty. I have combination skin. I unfortunately break out if my face is too oily or too dry. I also need a soap that kills bacteria without drying it out. This product is perfect at keeping my skin bright, soft, and acne free since I've been using it which has been the last two years!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Woods Naturally Raw Black Soap -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mayanah
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this soap!
 December 14, 2015
"I have been using this soap for years. It's a fantastic value and lasts a long time because I use in a foam style pump. I have sensitive skin and suffer less breakouts and it doesn't irritate the eczema on my hand like harsher soaps do."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Woods Naturally Raw Black Soap -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linuxmaster
fromAsheville NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Stuff
 December 6, 2015
"Got this at half the cost that WholePaycheck is charging. Smells good"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Woods Naturally Raw Black Soap -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lorraine619
Great Soap
 November 29, 2015
"I love that this brand is clean and free of chemicals. Our whole family uses it as a body wash and facial wash. It works great, no drying of the skin. Smells good. I have used a few different kinds of their soaps and all are great."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dr. Woods Naturally Raw Black Soap -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lululei
Effective but kinda strong smell
 November 20, 2015
"It claims to be hydrating and while i did see a reduction in dry skin, it did not leave it necessarily hydrated per se. The smell is strong too, no doubt about that. I will probably use up the bottle but will not re order."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dr. Woods Naturally Raw Black Soap -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AngWms
fromBirmingham, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
WoW, Miracle Soap!!
 November 11, 2015
"This is a must have product! I'm a shower junkie and have tried too many products to count. I originally ordered because my face is extremely oily. On the first use, a good bit of the oil was gone and my face felt soft, not dry at all and Finally, no oil! I also use it to shampoo my hair and it's excellent. Definitely mild enough to use daily and my hair looks and feels amazing. On your face and hair a small amount goes a long way. It doesn't lather as well for a shower gel but it does work. (I had to use more to get any lather.) Even with that, my skin was so soft, especially my hands. I am using a fraction of the lotion I used to drown myself in. The scent is wonderful, my bath and bedroom always smell awesome. This is the best product I've come across. I highly recommend this, you will fall in love!"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 34 next