Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Skin Care Regime or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

MyChelle Dermaceuticals Clear Skin Spot Treatment -- 0.5 fl oz

Youth Blemish Control • Serum • Step 3. Purifies Controls and Supports Blemish Recovery On-The-Spot. Ultra-clearing and calming spot treatment counterbalances oil and other problems associated with blemish-prone skin. 6% Sulphur purifies unclogs pores and dries excess oil while Zinc aids repair and speeds skin's recovery. SCO2 Totarol™ purifies deeply to reduce and avert blemish-prone disturbances helping skin stay in a healthy balanced state.
Overall rating:
4.364 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
10 out of 11(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Clear Skin Spot Treatment -- 0.5 fl oz
Review 1 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Clear Skin Spot Treatment -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ZaraAZ
fromScottsdale Az
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works well and doesn't dry out my face
 August 21, 2014
"I have mild acne and combination skin. I've tried so many products but they all dry out my face. This works well to keep my acne under control but doesn't dry out my skin. Highly recommended."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Clear Skin Spot Treatment -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
shoppermom1
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not very effective
 April 28, 2014
"Bought this since salicylic acid products weren't working very quickly. This didn't help me at all and smells slightly of sulphur."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Clear Skin Spot Treatment -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GoodHealth4Evr
fromSummerville, SC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good Product, But Don't Expect A Miracle
 March 21, 2014
"Ok, so I tried this on 3 bumps I got simultaneously, varying in sizes. Used this product for 4 days (2x a day) and used a pen dot amount and dabbing on each bump. Ok, so the smallest bump went away by the second day. Medium bump was less noticeable by the 4th day, but the "largest bump" (not huge initially-but noticeable) was still visible by the 4th day. I used this product as soon as I noticed the bumps.
Although it didn't make the bumps go away instantly, it did prevent the bump from getting bigger and they were less irritated. I didn't get the usually painful feeling I get when the bumps are forming, or rubbed by accident. And, it looks like I won't get a blackhead after they have healed.
I would repurchase because it works sufficiently; and I will have it for a long time since I get bumps infrequently and only a small amount is required."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Clear Skin Spot Treatment -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bangles
fromColumbus, OH
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
products
 July 13, 2013
"I was told about this from my daughter. When a bump appears on your face, then the cream (just a dot) dries up the pimple."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Clear Skin Spot Treatment -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
riversong13
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good product
 February 18, 2013
"I've been looking for a pimple cream that was strong enough to make the pimple disappear without drying out the skin around it. This does just that. And it doesn't reek like other sulfur based creams."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Clear Skin Spot Treatment -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PJ61
fromSeattle
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Effective Spot Treatment
 January 16, 2013
"Both my 15 year old son and I use this product. I only have the occasional pimple to zap and it usually works on it with one or two overnight treatments. I do use an extractor on it first if it has a whitehead. If it is just beginning to form then I do not need to extract and it still works quickly. My son has a fair amount of acne at his age. He believes it is the most effective product he has used on it. His face does not clear up entirely, but I'm not expecting it to as he is 15 and a boy who probably doesn't wash his face as well as he could ;-)."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Clear Skin Spot Treatment -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KWright
fromLa Marque, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Trust MyChelle
 December 30, 2012
"These is a pushable tube type product. Used it recently on chest because of a sore pimple in a strange place. After using, I did not notice the sore pimple again. Winner!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Clear Skin Spot Treatment -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skimtnbike
Gender:Female
Really Works!
 November 5, 2012
"Works way better than the products I've tried that are harsh & drying. I even had a prescription that didn't work well... this has been the best."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Clear Skin Spot Treatment -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thoulaR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
doesn't overdry
 February 21, 2011
"I use this product as well as my teen girls. I originally bought it for me but my daughter used it and raved about it. This stuff works great."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Clear Skin Spot Treatment -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
threeJs
fromLong Island, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good product
 June 9, 2010
"I really like this product, it works without being harsh. So many other products that you buy dry the skin out. This product does not do that."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Clear Skin Spot Treatment -- 0.5 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product