Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Seasonings & Spices or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aloha Bay Himalayan Salt Mill With Ceramic Grinder -- 1 Piece

Gourmet cooks swear by the equisite taste of this Wholesome Natural Salt! Adjustable 100% Ceramic Grinder for Unadulterated Taste. Himalayan Crystal Salt - 300 million year ago a vast ocean covered the area that became the Himalayan mountain range. The salt from that ocean was preserved as large crystal formations which now yield the purest salt on earth. Bio-energetically "alive" this crystal salt contains the same 84 key trace minerals as our bodies so it is easily metabolized. The hand-crushed salt is pinkish in color due to the minerals it contains. No additives. Gourmet cooks swear by the exquisite taste of this Wholesome Natural Salt!
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aloha Bay Himalayan Salt Mill With Ceramic Grinder -- 1 Piece
Review 1 for Aloha Bay Himalayan Salt Mill With Ceramic Grinder -- 1 Piece
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BonsterDC
fromVA
Great grinder.
 March 25, 2014
"It's a great grinder for the himalayan salt, which comes out to be fine and nice. One thing I would suggest for this product is to have a lid to cover the bottom of the grinder. Because it leaves a trail of fine salt on the counter. :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aloha Bay Himalayan Salt Mill With Ceramic Grinder -- 1 Piece
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sasi
fromWI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I liked it
 March 20, 2014
"I had used somebody else's grinder and it grinded really hard. I built up some muscle using it. I can't say I've used a lot of others, but this one seems to work fine. I like the salt too. It's lighter in taste than the Redmond Real salt that I've been using."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aloha Bay Himalayan Salt Mill With Ceramic Grinder -- 1 Piece
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIllinois
fromRockford, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I'm a return customer for this!
 January 2, 2014
"excellent quality; grinder works well"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aloha Bay Himalayan Salt Mill With Ceramic Grinder -- 1 Piece
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FloridaGrandma
fromPunta Gorda, Fl
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This is the BEST-works GREAT!
 March 8, 2013
"I've spent alot more money on Salt Mill Grinders in the past but this
one really works! Buying more for gifts!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aloha Bay Himalayan Salt Mill With Ceramic Grinder -- 1 Piece
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RawNewMe
fromOregon
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
WOW! This is really nice!
 February 12, 2013
"This is a beautiful Salt Mill! I couldn't be happier! It looks nice, works great, and the salt is yummy! Better then I expected!! Thanks Vita Cost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aloha Bay Himalayan Salt Mill With Ceramic Grinder -- 1 Piece
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VitaCostSpree
fromDenver, Colorado
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Decent Mill and Great Salt Inside
 January 25, 2013
"The mill itself is decent. Nothing fancy, solid plastic, gets the job done. But the salt is fantastic. High quality himalayan. Much healthier for you with a higher mineral content and you can taste a different from regular table salt."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aloha Bay Himalayan Salt Mill With Ceramic Grinder -- 1 Piece
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quiz
fromMidwest
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Quality salt mill
 January 22, 2013
"I have bought 3 of these mills, one for myself, and two as gifts. I am very happy with its quality, especially for such a great price! It will grind the salt very finely, if you like it like that, or can be adjusted for a coarser grind."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aloha Bay Himalayan Salt Mill With Ceramic Grinder -- 1 Piece
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Travelightly
fromQuito, Ecuador
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Mild taste
 December 18, 2012
"I really like the mild taste of this salt. I've started adding a couple twists into my morning fruit smoothies. It's a great addition to raw nuts and I imagine it would be great as an alternative to regular salt on popcorn. The shaker is substantial, the salt looks attractive in it and it works satisfactorily though buying the fine ground salt would have been adequate for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aloha Bay Himalayan Salt Mill With Ceramic Grinder -- 1 Piece
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pelly
fromLaguna Woods, Ca.
Age:75+
Gender:Male
good product
 July 15, 2012
"trinity33 is correct. While the grinder does a good job grinding
salt will continue to come out after setting the grinder down.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aloha Bay Himalayan Salt Mill With Ceramic Grinder -- 1 Piece
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
trinity33
nice salt
 June 7, 2012
"delicious and nutritious; nice grinder, just remember to tap it over your plate after your done grinding, or you'll get salt remnants all over the table"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aloha Bay Himalayan Salt Mill With Ceramic Grinder -- 1 Piece
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momnpagummebear
Himalayan salt
 May 20, 2012
"This salt has a very nice taste. Not over powering salty flavors. More of a cleaner salt flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aloha Bay Himalayan Salt Mill With Ceramic Grinder -- 1 Piece
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bowser55
fromupper peninsula of mi
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Salt Ever
 December 31, 2011
"This salt has a wonderful flavor not too strong. I even use it on popcorn. I love the grinder too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aloha Bay Himalayan Salt Mill With Ceramic Grinder -- 1 Piece
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mosey
Salt Mill
 June 4, 2010
"Works great and is really attractive. I like the not-so-saltiness of the Himalayan salt."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Aloha Bay Himalayan Salt Mill With Ceramic Grinder -- 1 Piece
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product