Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Candle Holders or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aloha Bay Himalayan Salt Tea Light Holder -- 1 Candle

Includes Palm Wax Candle. Hand Crafted. These holders are carefully hewn out of rough blocks of salt yielding a soothing round shape with a naturally textured surface. The skilled craftsmen are mostly afghan refugees now living and working Pakistan.  . Himalayan Crystal Salt. 300 million years ago a vast primordial ocean covered most of the general area that is now India and Pakistan. The salt from that unpolluted ocean was preserved as large crystal formations in the foothills of the Himalayas. Himalayan Crystal Salt contains dozens of trace minerals which give the salt its pinkish-orange color.  . Negative Ion Generator. Himalayan Rock Salt emits negative ions to clean the air and refresh the body.
Overall rating:
4.917 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aloha Bay Himalayan Salt Tea Light Holder -- 1 Candle
Review 1 for Aloha Bay Himalayan Salt Tea Light Holder -- 1 Candle
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheScarfLady
fromSilicon Valley
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Must-have, must-give
 March 19, 2014
"This is just beautiful, with a lit candle or not. It's really made of Himalayan salt and has a lovely tan-pink color. Such a cool bit of nature to set on a table or shelf."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aloha Bay Himalayan Salt Tea Light Holder -- 1 Candle
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scoutmom
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
nice glow
 February 19, 2014
"Nice little tea-light holder. I like the natural look and warm glow it gives. Good price too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aloha Bay Himalayan Salt Tea Light Holder -- 1 Candle
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Momly
fromWoodlawn, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Easy to use --
 October 29, 2013
"I like this salt candle holder for its ease of use. It's easy to keep clean if wax is spilled, and easy to light up and get started each time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aloha Bay Himalayan Salt Tea Light Holder -- 1 Candle
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyMariesHair
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is SOOO Beautiful!
 September 22, 2013
"I Really Love how this salt tea light holder looks, it's just so beautiful, i am so glad I purchased two of them although I want some more for every room of my house!!! It's truly a Lovely product even when there is no candle lit on the inside!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aloha Bay Himalayan Salt Tea Light Holder -- 1 Candle
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
akijat
fromwallingford,ct
Wish they came in other colors.
 June 25, 2013
"When lit, this produces a nice glow. Very peaceful look."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aloha Bay Himalayan Salt Tea Light Holder -- 1 Candle
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
002300
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
You Can't Have Enough!
 May 5, 2013
"Each one has it's own unique special glow. I have over a dozen & I give them as gifts all the time. They are always warmly received! "...and That is a good feeling "~)"
Can't go wrong with this purchase ~ Vitacost has the best prices thus far without hunting everywhere... The Himalayan Salt Lamps are also wonderful!!
With wonderful customer service here@ Vitacost! ..... Hope this helps... they make for such a happy atmosphere for sure... "balance."
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aloha Bay Himalayan Salt Tea Light Holder -- 1 Candle
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blytheh
fromNew Orleans, LA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Beautiful Glow
 April 29, 2013
"I took a chance and bought three of these salt tealight holders. I absolutely love them. The amber glow adds such a warm and cozy ambiance to the room. The instructions said they may sweat so I placed a coaster under each one. But there has been no sign of sweating or moisture at all. I love these because they are beautiful, but also reuseable...an exceptional value for a very nice product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aloha Bay Himalayan Salt Tea Light Holder -- 1 Candle
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Melepap
fromChicago
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Lovely...
 January 17, 2013
"Very nice product. I purchased two for Christmas gifts. The holder is about the size of a tennis ball. A votive candle is included. The price is right. I will buy again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aloha Bay Himalayan Salt Tea Light Holder -- 1 Candle
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BellaSpirit
fromAustin, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
So Pretty
 October 13, 2012
"I bought this as a gift but I peeked! Love it and plan on ordering more for gifts and one for my bathroom."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aloha Bay Himalayan Salt Tea Light Holder -- 1 Candle
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
coconutmom
Super Cute!
 June 28, 2012
"Love these, I had to buy three because they are so cheap."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aloha Bay Himalayan Salt Tea Light Holder -- 1 Candle
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smitties
fromToledo, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product.
 March 28, 2012
"This tea holder was larger than I expected and I was quite pleased with it. I actually ordered another one so I could have a matching set. I enjoy the look and the candles for it burn nicely."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aloha Bay Himalayan Salt Tea Light Holder -- 1 Candle
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tric
fromMaryland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
simply delighted
 September 26, 2011
"I cannot say how much I like this. It's bigger than I expected - about the size of a softball - which was a pleasant surprise. It offers a very calming glow when the tea light candle is lit, while still attractive and interesting without the candle. Almost everyone I know will be receiving these as gifts and I'm going to buy more for my own home - one for each room."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.