Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aloha Bay Himalayan Salt Crystal Lamp Small 7'' To 8'' -- 1 Lamp

Hand-Carved Salt Lamp. Hardwood Base. Complete with 110V Light Fixture bulb and UL Listed Switch. Negative Ion Generator. Himalayan Rock Salt emits negative ions to clean the air and refresh the body.
Overall rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aloha Bay Himalayan Salt Crystal Lamp Small 7'' To 8'' -- 1 Lamp
Review 1 for Aloha Bay Himalayan Salt Crystal Lamp Small 7'' To 8'' -- 1 Lamp
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Need another...
 February 24, 2016
" Love it, might buy 2 more! "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aloha Bay Himalayan Salt Crystal Lamp Small 7'' To 8'' -- 1 Lamp
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHutchinson Kansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 February 11, 2016
" I have been looking at these lamps for several years. They are suppose to neutralize negative energy and help with allergies,etc. I was so excited to see the price and the size. Very nice price.We are giving them for gifts for Christmas this year. I have ours set up in our bedroom.It makes a very nice evening lamp,as well as the results it is suppose give. We were in a specialty shop the other day and their prices,were far more higher than Vitacost prices I have been telling all the ladies at work about Vitacost! I am really enjoying the products, the customer service and the delivery stages. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aloha Bay Himalayan Salt Crystal Lamp Small 7'' To 8'' -- 1 Lamp
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromEast Dubuque, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Gave as a Gift
 January 4, 2016
" I gave this as a gift to my brother (21) because of the health/ deodorizing benefits of it and it just looks cool. I gave this item only three stars because it does not come with a dimmer. I also have one I just purchased with a dimmer and I may trade him mine because his is so bright for the bedroom at night. If you are going to use it in the bedroom you WANT one with a dimmer switch. If its going to go some where else then its good as a night light and it doesn't matter so much. I wish they had bigger options available too, his is just a little small for the room size per pound of salt. "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aloha Bay Himalayan Salt Crystal Lamp Small 7'' To 8'' -- 1 Lamp
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPittsburg, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very Enjoyable.
 November 1, 2015
" The weight of it took me by surprise when I first opened it. However, after setting it up, I am very pleased with the product. It gives off a nice ambient light, and really just a perfect item for a type of night light....a bit brighter, and a nice orange hue than a night light. I do recommend the product. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aloha Bay Himalayan Salt Crystal Lamp Small 7'' To 8'' -- 1 Lamp
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this lamp!
 August 8, 2015
" Very happy with the size and quality of the lamp. Put it in the bedroom and am no longer having problems with a stuffy nose at night. It's very bright when it's on at night so my husband added a dimmer. Will be buying more of these. "
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aloha Bay Himalayan Salt Crystal Lamp Small 7'' To 8'' -- 1 Lamp
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGreen, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love!
 May 14, 2015
" I have bought 3 of these so far... they add just a touch of light and ambiance to any room. Very pretty. Have one in my office, bedroom and spare room. Will surely be buying more in the future. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aloha Bay Himalayan Salt Crystal Lamp Small 7'' To 8'' -- 1 Lamp
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHenderson, Nv
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Elegants in Simplisty
 December 28, 2014
" I've always wanted a Himalayan Salt lamp so finding it on Vitacost was great. After getting one for both sides of our beds, using it for a week, I ordered one for every person on my Christmas list. Not only is it beautiful it truly works. It cleanses the air getting out the dust and indoor pollens. No more "sneezing fits" every night right after going to bed, just clean air which makes for a good night's sleep. I plan to get more to place others around the house. "
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aloha Bay Himalayan Salt Crystal Lamp Small 7'' To 8'' -- 1 Lamp
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I LOVE THESE!
 May 27, 2013
" I bought two separately. The first I wasn't entirely happy with, size wise. No two are alike. Smaller means brighter it seems, and a bit too bright.. so I bought the 2nd and it is beautiful.. as well as a bit larger.
I have one placed on either sides of the room, to balance the light, and they are wonderfuly calming (where I work).
I have recommended these to several friends already.
4 stars only because a larger version of this is not available on Vitacost, which I would have preferred originally.. but like I said, I love what I ended up with and would not change them. Just would like a larger version (less bright) for my bedroom.
Also, you can't beat Vitacost's price ;) "
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aloha Bay Himalayan Salt Crystal Lamp Small 7'' To 8'' -- 1 Lamp
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Beautiful!
 January 22, 2013
" I gave one to my daughter and one to my nephew's girlfriend for Christmas. The lamps are absolutely gorgeous! An old adage states that you should give a gift that you would love to have yourself. Now I wish someone would give ME one! Love these!! "
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aloha Bay Himalayan Salt Crystal Lamp Small 7'' To 8'' -- 1 Lamp
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromE. TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Himalayan Salt Lamp
 April 28, 2012
" I bought this as a night light originally and since then I have heard all kinds of wonderful things about them. I have to say that I have 2 elderly cats that used to roam around the house all night and now they sleep all night. I think it might be the warm, peaceful glow the lamps give off. This also makes a fantastic all around gift, especially for that person that has EVERYTHING! "
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aloha Bay Himalayan Salt Crystal Lamp Small 7'' To 8'' -- 1 Lamp
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Relaxing and Beautiful
 March 17, 2012
" This is a wonderful lamp to add to the bedroom. It gives off a very relaxing, soft orange glow and makes the air smell great. "
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aloha Bay Himalayan Salt Crystal Lamp Small 7'' To 8'' -- 1 Lamp
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
positive aura
 January 25, 2012
" loving this lamp .. ordered for my dad n its really so so so soothing. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aloha Bay Himalayan Salt Crystal Lamp Small 7'' To 8'' -- 1 Lamp
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift
 January 12, 2012
" I have bought this lamp over 2 yrs ago for myself, it has a very comforting glow. It has relaxed and put my grandkids to sleep time and time again. Last Christmas I gave this lamp as a gift and the comments have been the same....very relaxing. "
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.