Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aloha Bay Himalayan Salt Crystal Lamp 5'' -- 1 Lamp

The Ideal Combination of Soothing Light and Fragrance. Hand-Carved Salt Lamp. Complete with 110V light fixture bulb and UL-listed switch. Hand-Blown Glass Diffuser.  
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
9 out of 10(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aloha Bay Himalayan Salt Crystal Lamp 5'' -- 1 Lamp
Review 1 for Aloha Bay Himalayan Salt Crystal Lamp 5'' -- 1 Lamp
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fawnie
fromCharlotte
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Pretty lamp
 January 19, 2016
"I love the mellow yellow look of this lamp and find it pretty to look at. For the first time in my life I'm experimenting with mixing essential oils and this lamp is a great testing ground. The scent does not disperse too far away so you have to be quite close to smell it. Not sure why that is since I am following instructions in filling water to the widest part of the glass vase. I add a lot of EO. Other than the scent not being very strong I enjoy the look and feel of the lamp."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aloha Bay Himalayan Salt Crystal Lamp 5'' -- 1 Lamp
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FuzzPA1
fromSouthwestern PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
A useful and beautiful addition to my bedroom
 January 16, 2016
"I bought this lamp on a whim after receiving a special offer from Vitacost and I'm glad I did! I use it as a night light and it works great for that. The orange/pink glow reflects off the wall and means that I won't trip or bump into something if I need to get up in the middle of the night. It is quite bright though so I keep it at the of the bed so it won't keep me awake. It could also be a safer alternative to candles in some settings.
The other thing that is really nice about this lamp is that it works as a sort of aromatherapy infuser, because there is a small glass "bowl" that fits above the bulb. I really like that feature, but I will say that it took a bit of experimentation to find an essential oil combination that I could detect without being overwhelmed.
I hope to enjoy it for many years."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aloha Bay Himalayan Salt Crystal Lamp 5'' -- 1 Lamp
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jessiedog
fromColumbus, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
LOVE this product!
 January 16, 2016
"Just wanted to say that I LOVE my Himalayan Salt aroma lamp! It arrived before the holidays and have been using peppermint essential oil in it while I prepared for holiday festivities. The size is perfect and although I was skeptical at first, it works great! The scent of peppermint throughout the kitchen energized me to whip through all my chores this week. Thank you, Vitacost!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aloha Bay Himalayan Salt Crystal Lamp 5'' -- 1 Lamp
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pate0460
fromWA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Beautiful!
 January 15, 2016
"I love this lamp. It's a perfect size as I already have another larger one.
I like passive diffusing of my essential oils and this is a great way to do so. Not so overwhelming of scent - perfect for the bedroom!
The light is brighter than my other "enclosed" lamp, as it has an open top to diffuse the oils in the gorgeous glass bowl. So glad I got this!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aloha Bay Himalayan Salt Crystal Lamp 5'' -- 1 Lamp
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlueSky0701
fromWashington DC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Beautiful lamp!
 January 13, 2016
"This lamp is not only quite beautiful, but the fragrance fills the room nicely. It's a lovely addition to my office. The little oil cup at the top is slightly out of round, I'm told that's because they are all hand-crafted. Nice!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aloha Bay Himalayan Salt Crystal Lamp 5'' -- 1 Lamp
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AKV84
fromDetroit MI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I didn't think I needed a salt lamp or diffuser
 January 12, 2016
"but now I know and won't ever part with it! It provides a lovely glow in my great room and the diffuser works quite well. It's unique and pretty to look at; probably too much light for a night light, but I like studying by it and having the scents calm me over. I have since purchased 3 essential oils as well from Vitacost to keep the room smelling bright and fresh! Thanks for the special pricing, Vitacost, love this product!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aloha Bay Himalayan Salt Crystal Lamp 5'' -- 1 Lamp
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mollyb
fromDetroit
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It's a beautiful lamp
 January 10, 2016
"more useful as a lamp than as a diffuser but if you use more oil and less water than recommended and use in a small room I think it works much better."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aloha Bay Himalayan Salt Crystal Lamp 5'' -- 1 Lamp
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HG330
fromFort Lauderdale, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it!
 December 29, 2015
"Beautiful salt lamp and looks great in the living room. Perfect for my essential oils."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aloha Bay Himalayan Salt Crystal Lamp 5'' -- 1 Lamp
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
denimidd
fromSE USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
beautiful and functional
 December 17, 2014
"The salt lamp diffuser is beautiful and functional. It diffuses a light scent of our favorite essential oils and emits a warm, soft glow. We add about 30 drops of softer EOs such as Orange and about 5 drops of the heavier scents like Frankincense to the glass diffuser 3/4 full of water. The EO and water diffuses over 1-2 days before needing a refill. We are enjoying our salt lamp so much that 2 more were ordered for Christmas gifts."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aloha Bay Himalayan Salt Crystal Lamp 5'' -- 1 Lamp
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
hopiwmn
fromLa Quinta, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Too bright for bedroom/not enough diffusing power.
 June 24, 2012
"I bought this for my bedroom altar to replace candles that burn all the time and to save the planet from more toxic wastes generated by batteries (for battery-operated candles). Although I love these salt lamps, I was very disappointed that this one was SO bright, too bright to have in a bedroom. I've had to place a cloth over it in order to sleep. In addition, I tried the diffuser twice, used enough essential oil, but the room hardly acquired any scent at all--and the oils I used are strong. I'm going to pack it up and return it to get a different type of salt lamp. I DO love them!"
+5points
11of 17voted this as helpful.