Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nails or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Honeybee Gardens Nail Enamel Valentine -- 0.5 fl oz

Water colors™. Water-based. Unique water-based polish is totally odor-free. No more nasty fumes. But perhaps best of all there's also no need for toxic smelly nail polish remover - this product removes with rubbing alcohol vodka/grain alcohol or our new odorless polish remover. Thanks to our new patented technology there's nothing else like it on the market.  Odorless non-toxic earth-friendly formula long wearing fabulous colors contains no:fd&c colors toluene dibutyl phthalate xylene or formaldehyde. Comes in 16 great colors to match our truly natural lipsticks: shiny penny camelot romance risque desire vintage merlot san francisco hippie chick valentine mocha latte goddess tuscany cherokee moulin rouge fairy dust and clear.
Overall rating:
2.667 / 5
2.7
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
4 out of 9(44%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Honeybee Gardens Nail Enamel Valentine -- 0.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Honeybee Gardens Nail Enamel Valentine -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
AnnaGrace
fromShawnee, OK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Shade lighter than pictured
 March 10, 2014
"Photo shown is not as deep in the hue. It's lighter and brighter. I layered another translucent shade on top to tone it down. As for the polish itself, I enjoy having products that don't damage my nails. Since switching to HoneyBee Nail Enamel - the yellowing from past nail polishes has grown out and the new growth is healthy. Smoother nail beds on toes as well. I will keep using the brand, just didn't get the pink I wanted."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Honeybee Gardens Nail Enamel Valentine -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GFoodie
fromVirginia
Age:25-34
Brighter than expected but still good!
 June 6, 2013
"Though the color is much pinker than I expected, I like the shade and like that the EWG rated this company (and these products) so well!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Honeybee Gardens Nail Enamel Valentine -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
cindarela
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
avarage
 December 28, 2012
"I was not pleased with the quality. It looked like someone was using it and got returned at first....when i opened it it was dried out by the edges and it was too thick and chunky. After first coat it dried and the color was not bright and i put on second coat after it dried it peeled off on the spots where i bumped the nail.. Maybe i just got a old batch....???"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Honeybee Gardens Nail Enamel Valentine -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
GreenGrannie
fromAnnapolis,MD
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Other colors are OK, but this color is defective
 July 12, 2012
"I have used Honeybee Gardens Nail Polish for a couple of years and have always been happy with their products. There is something defective with this batch, in this color, however. It doesn't spread at all, just stays in three or four little rows, where the brush went, and never spreads together."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Honeybee Gardens Nail Enamel Valentine -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Francesca
fromNew Jersey
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
HoneyBee Gardens Nail Enamel
 November 10, 2011
"I love the fact that this is non-toxic. I can't believe how well it looked and stayed on for weeks with no chips! I was very pleased with this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Honeybee Gardens Nail Enamel Valentine -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
beckyt
 October 31, 2011
"Lumpy when put on. Even cheaper brand won't get that lumpy."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Honeybee Gardens Nail Enamel Valentine -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
JackE24
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Very Disappointed!!!!
 May 30, 2011
"Their clear works so well and this one came off in less than 24 hours and the remainder was hard to get off."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Honeybee Gardens Nail Enamel Valentine -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Mim
fromEast Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great color bumpy finish.
 September 21, 2010
"This nail polish was a really pretty rose color, however, I could not get it to go on smoothly. Also, it was really hard to get off. I had to use traditional nail polish remover and scrub really hard."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Honeybee Gardens Nail Enamel Valentine -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromBerwick, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
I like it for toes
 May 1, 2010
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I have only used the polish on my toes, but it has stayed on with no chipping for a week. I think that the key is painting at the end of the day and allowing a good 4-6 hours for the polish to dry completely. Also, since it is water-based, any water contact before it is completely dry will ruin the pedicure. It is a little streaky, but from far away you can't tell."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.