Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Honeybee Gardens Nail Enamel Destiny -- 0.5 fl oz

Water colors™. Water-based.  
Overall rating:
3.556 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
6 out of 9(67%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Honeybee Gardens Nail Enamel Destiny -- 0.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Honeybee Gardens Nail Enamel Destiny -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
wifeofbath
frommemphis tennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 February 15, 2013
"I wanted to believe, but thought it was too good to be true. A fingernail polish that didn't permeate the room for hours with strong paint smell. The idea is a good one....less toxic polish that we can apply without feeling dizzy afterwards. Honeybee just needs to return to the lab. The polishes are a nice array of colors, oderless, but do not have staying power. As a matter of fact, my polish was chipping after the first day, even with a base coat. So don't waste your money. Just continue looking. Maybe there is something out there."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Honeybee Gardens Nail Enamel Destiny -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kkes422
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Pretty Decent
 November 17, 2012
"I like that this product doesn't have so much odor and is less toxic to the nails. Didn't stay so long on my fingernails, but neither does regular nail polish. I thought it worked great for a pedicure, but my warning is to not leave it on too long (um, I left mine on for a month) and now I am having trouble getting it off even with nail polish remover!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Honeybee Gardens Nail Enamel Destiny -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cl48
fromHolland, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Liked the product!
 July 11, 2012
"After reading some negative reviews I was nervous, but tried it anyway. I liked the color, the way the enamel went on, and the lack of odor! True it didn't last a long time, but it was no different than other brands I have used. With touchups, I wore it about 3 days, which is normal for me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Honeybee Gardens Nail Enamel Destiny -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refresh
 May 31, 2012
"Honeybee Gardens Nail Enamel is great. It is water based, has no odor and wears very well. Several people have commented on my pedicure and were surprised when I told them I did it at home with a organic product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Honeybee Gardens Nail Enamel Destiny -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
helenjan
great for the granddaughters
 May 27, 2012
"Hi, just found out about the bad chemicals in nail polish so was happy to see you carry the Honeybee line of polish. As usual your order and delivery process was excellent. Regards, Helen"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Honeybee Gardens Nail Enamel Destiny -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
GinJet
Comes off too easily
 March 4, 2011
"It's okay for the toes but did not hold up on fingernails even with multiple coats."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Honeybee Gardens Nail Enamel Destiny -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
lees
fromNY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
DON'T WASTE YOUR $$$$
 February 11, 2011
"COLOR IS PRETTY BUT BEYOND THAT THIS STUFF IS A WASTE OF MONEY! IT CHIPS OFF INSTANTLY :("
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Honeybee Gardens Nail Enamel Destiny -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mom2TWNS
fromOKC, OK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Wonderfully non-toxic!
 May 11, 2010
"This nail enamel is different than most of the Honeybee Gardens enamel in that it does not "peel off". This enamel requires nail polish remover therefore it lasts much longer than the peel off variety. I really like the color, it is simple and matches with anything you wear. I am so happy knowing that I can wear non-toxic polish that lasts! I just wish vitacost offered more colors in this variety!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Honeybee Gardens Nail Enamel Destiny -- 0.5 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product