Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

George's Always Active® Aloe Spray Mister -- 8 fl oz

Refreshing. Sunburn Relief. No Mess. No Preservatives. Use Under Makeup. A cooling refreshing spray.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for George's Always Active® Aloe Spray Mister -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for George's Always Active® Aloe Spray Mister -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromMontana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for many Uses
 January 3, 2016
" I use this as an extra moisturizer for my face especially right before I put on my makeup. Could use it to add some moisture to your hair too. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for George's Always Active® Aloe Spray Mister -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromThe Villages, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
very soothing for dry skin
 October 23, 2015
" I have very dry skin and scalp.I spray this on my skin before moisturizing - both face and body. It provides a lovely smooth base for any product without being sticky or greasy. I also use it during the day if I am feeling dried out from the sun or wind. I have mixed it with more water and used it on my scalp to moisturize before using hair products. It doesn't show on my hair and my scalp feels a lot less itchy. My husband will never use moisturizer because he thinks they "block his pores", but he has started using this and his skin is a lot happier! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for George's Always Active® Aloe Spray Mister -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCamarillo, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
enjoying this Aloe spray
 July 21, 2015
" I've only used this a couple ways, but even still I am really enjoying this aloe spray. It feels really light and refreshing when I mist it on my face. I use it as a facial mist and I've also used it on a sunburn. It helped my sunburn heal quickly while giving it some relief. I have read that some people keep it in the fridge and that it makes it even more refreshing on a hot day. I will definitely try that tip. I do recommend this. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for George's Always Active® Aloe Spray Mister -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
George's Aloe
 July 6, 2015
" I saw a lot of love for this on YouTube so I decided to give it a try. I really love it too now. I use it on my face & even sometimes in my hair when I'm using rollers on dry hair. I will probably always keep this on hand.
I did use it on my sunburn, but didn't think it helped. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for George's Always Active® Aloe Spray Mister -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I use it under my makeup
 July 1, 2015
" I use this in the morning before applying spf and makeup. Makes my sunscreen glide on and my foundation sit still all day. A nice light moisturiser for the morning, and it's fun to spray on. "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for George's Always Active® Aloe Spray Mister -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromUtah, UT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Really refreshing
 September 29, 2014
" This spray is really refreshing, especially on a hot day. I've used it under and over my makeup. Although I don't know if I notice much of a difference in my skin it does feel great! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for George's Always Active® Aloe Spray Mister -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSanta Barbara,CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
very refreshing
 June 27, 2014
" I'm really into skin and facial sprays. I liked this one to set my makeup, use after cleansing and also on a hard to reach sunburn. Very little or no fragrance which is a huge plus for me. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for George's Always Active® Aloe Spray Mister -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMcLean, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent!
 April 13, 2014
" This is an excellent product. I prefer it over other aloe sprays I've used for years This is by far my favorite because it's a fine mist (vs spray). I use it to moisturize my back and other areas I can't reach well with lotion. It's also great under or over makeup. When my two boys got red cheeks from being in the sun too long (even with SPF 65!) this mist relieved the redness in less than an hour. This is definitely a household staple. Also, no chemicals.... :) "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for George's Always Active® Aloe Spray Mister -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frommiami
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 March 19, 2014
" It's a must have in my house. Not only moisturizer, also serve to relieve sunburns, itchiness. Really, really good. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for George's Always Active® Aloe Spray Mister -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
A Soothing Spray
 December 18, 2013
" I enjoy using this on my face before I put on makeup. It is very refreshing and calming to my skin. :) "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for George's Always Active® Aloe Spray Mister -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product
 September 28, 2013
" I am on my 2nd bottle of this and I love it. I use it as a toner and an all over face refresher "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for George's Always Active® Aloe Spray Mister -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDallas, Texas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great multi-tasker
 June 21, 2013
" This product is awesome! I use it for many things such a replacement of water when using my sponge and foundation, as a toner and makeup setting spray. I'm sure it has many more uses but those are just the ones I currently use them for. Definitely recommend this over conventional setting sprays as this is all natural with no harsh chemicals. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.