Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Aloe Vera or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

George's Always Active® Aloe Vera -- 128 fl oz

Fractionally Distilled Liquid from Aloe Vera Leaves
Overall rating:
4.825 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(63 reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 Stars
59
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
60 out of 63(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for George's Always Active® Aloe Vera -- 128 fl oz
Review 1 for George's Always Active® Aloe Vera -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jowhip82
fromJacksonville, Fl
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
NO taste at all!
 March 1, 2015
"I gave it five stars, because this product has no bad taste whatsoever. It basically tastes like water. I've heard that if it taste like water, it's probably water, but after trying other brands I could not go past the taste. So I will stick to George's!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for George's Always Active® Aloe Vera -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ejrh
fromToms River, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
No bitter taste, no refrigeration!
 January 15, 2015
"I love this easy taste free Aloe and I don't have to refrigerate it either!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for George's Always Active® Aloe Vera -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NCGAR
Savings!
 January 6, 2015
"Prompt, prices great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for George's Always Active® Aloe Vera -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2boysmts
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
fresh and tasteless
 November 20, 2014
"This is the best Ala Vera juice I've ever tried. It tastes like fresh water! and it sooths the tummy!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for George's Always Active® Aloe Vera -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
forreal
fromHawaii
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 October 25, 2014
"I love this. It is so clean tasting and refreshing. Not like the other aloes I've tried"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for George's Always Active® Aloe Vera -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Malachi9
fromWetumpka,, Alabama 36092
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Excellent product, excellent price, great service!
 September 7, 2014
"We have been buying this product for several years from various sources and find that George's Always Active Aloe Vera juice is outstanding in quality and price. The service provided by Vitacost is excellent with order to shipment time kept to a minimum. Glad that we are able to buy this product from this vendor. Thanks!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for George's Always Active® Aloe Vera -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jazmyne
fromSan Diego, CA
The best aloe
 August 8, 2014
"This aloe is the best. It tastes basically like clean water. There is no chemical taste like the ones with the preservatives. It works great."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for George's Always Active® Aloe Vera -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Antiqueloco
fromWest GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent product, the best Aloe Vera water!!
 July 26, 2014
"Crisp and refreshing use it daily!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for George's Always Active® Aloe Vera -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bootrb
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product!!
 July 25, 2014
"I love this Aloe Vera juice! It tastes like water but I can feel such a difference!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for George's Always Active® Aloe Vera -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perky
fromRichmond, Va
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it
 May 8, 2014
"I was Leary about aloe, because I thought it would be hard to get down. I was pleasantly surprised after the first sip...it tastes just like fresh spring water!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for George's Always Active® Aloe Vera -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
suzaroo
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Georges' Aloe NOTHING better!!
 April 18, 2014
"This product is great and wonderful and amazing. Love the taste and my innards always jump for joy when I drink it. Thanks!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for George's Always Active® Aloe Vera -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hawgpower
fromBowden, Alberta Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
This is a fantastic product.
 March 28, 2014
"This is a great product and a fantastic price this is where I will be purchasing it in the future when I run out."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for George's Always Active® Aloe Vera -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DaisyMazy
Great, no taste at all!
 March 8, 2014
"I've been using Georges for years. Use to get it at my local health food store but Vitacost has a better price. Georges is the only one I have found that you cannot taste at all. This works good for kids too and those that will not take it because of taste. You can drink it like water, mix it with juice or I use it plain and mix it with a powdered fiber."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for George's Always Active® Aloe Vera -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BigDaddy63
fromTampa. FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
It's Wonderful
 February 27, 2014
"A health professional said I should take 2 oz. daily. I do every morning with warm water and lemon. Great way to start the day. And...I buy ALL my health products from Vitacost and have for 20 years!!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for George's Always Active® Aloe Vera -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GeriM
Great Product
 January 6, 2014
"Great Product. Tasteless!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for George's Always Active® Aloe Vera -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ALAUGH
fromBronx, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great for tummy
 November 5, 2013
"highly recommend"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for George's Always Active® Aloe Vera -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Manko
fromModesto, CA
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Very satisfied so far.
 October 9, 2013
"I am on my third gallon of this product, and find it very pleasant, and easy to take. I drink 2 oz on an empty stomach on arising in the AM, and the same just before bedtime.
I can't claim any fantastic differences so far, but I do believe in this product, and the company has been very helpful when I called with a question.
Will continue to take, and Vitacost is the best place to buy it that I have been able to find!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for George's Always Active® Aloe Vera -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Baribrooks
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Easy to drink
 October 3, 2013
"No taste whatsoever...with all the benefits! What more could you ask? Very satisfied."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for George's Always Active® Aloe Vera -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nonnajoy
fromLong Beach, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Georges Aloe Vera is Great
 October 3, 2013
"I ordered this Aloe Vera for a medical issue. It's the best tasting medicine I have ever had to take!
I was very impressed how quickly my shipment of this item came to my home. Well done, Vitacost.."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for George's Always Active® Aloe Vera -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
troodie
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The best!!
 September 28, 2013
"George's Aloe is top notch. No slimy, odd flavored aloe to choke down. I like that the consistency is that of water and can be mixed with other ingredients if desired. Highly recommended!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next