Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(477)
Aloe Vera(601)
Artichoke(23)
Astragalus(114)
Beet Root(28)
Berries(243)
Bilberry(107)
Boswellia(91)
Broccoli(17)
Chamomile(31)
Chia Seeds(491)
Chrysin(38)
Cinnamon(295)
Curcumin(117)
Dandelion(79)
Echinacea(165)
Elderberry(140)
Eleuthero(28)
Eyebright(42)
Fenugreek(122)
Feverfew(29)
Flaxseed(282)
Fo-Ti(52)
Garlic(363)
Ginger(163)
Ginseng(269)
Gotu Kola(37)
Green Tea(505)
Guggul(24)
Hawthorn(117)
Hibiscus(17)
Holy Basil(100)
Horsetail(39)
Kelp(201)
Kudzu(8)
Maca(326)
Mullein(24)
Mushrooms(309)
Neem(54)
Oregano(333)
Osha(1)
Other Herbs(1,976)
Pine Bark(62)
Pygeum(12)
Raspberry(65)
Relora(31)
Rose Hips(27)
Rosemary(20)
Senna(39)
Skullcap(34)
Suma Root(10)
Tribulus(15)
Triphala(186)
Turmeric(798)
Valerian(283)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Aloe Vera or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

George's Always Active® Aloe Vera -- 128 fl oz

Fractionally Distilled Liquid from Aloe Vera Leaves
Overall rating:
4.753 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(73 reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 73 reviews
5 Stars
65
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
69 out of 73(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for George's Always Active® Aloe Vera -- 128 fl oz
Review 1 for George's Always Active® Aloe Vera -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2pupmom
fromFL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
no bitter taste
 February 7, 2016
"some of the other aloe vera's that I have tired have had citric acid, and other things included which was awful to get down, but this one is great, a bit over priced I would say, but good taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for George's Always Active® Aloe Vera -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nativesf
fromsan francisco california
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fabulous
 November 27, 2015
"NO flavor so it's like drinking water - GREAT product"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for George's Always Active® Aloe Vera -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Whythissillybox
fromFredericksburg VA
We find this to be best Aloe Vera on the market
 November 22, 2015
"I like the price at Vitacost and the service. I do find it strange that you limit me to 3 gallons on each order."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for George's Always Active® Aloe Vera -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
mommabear3
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
not that great
 November 15, 2015
"I suffer from digest/stomach problems and got this product to see if it would help. The taste is fine, but it seriously is just like water. I did not see any evidence that this was beneficial and no results even when fasting and juice along with this product. It is essentially a big water bottle."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for George's Always Active® Aloe Vera -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
readinglabels
 September 21, 2015
"Appreciate the simplicity of this aloe vera, just wish it came in a glass bottle. Trying to get away from so much plastics."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for George's Always Active® Aloe Vera -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chimom5
fromHighland Village, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Georges Aloe
 August 4, 2015
"My chiro recommended this particular brand because you can drink it easily. Most aloe's are bitter but this has no taste and is like drinking water. My husband and I both enjoy it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for George's Always Active® Aloe Vera -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromMaine
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Many uses!
 June 5, 2015
"George's Aloe works very well in many different situations;
Gargle when throat is sore or scratchy, then swallow
Mist your face before applying creams and make up
Drink daily to sooth esophagus from reflux
Drink when you have flu symptoms, vomiting and diarrhea
Helps sooth and heal digestive tract
Use to spray sunburns and dry skin
The above are all situations I have used George's Aloe successfully!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for George's Always Active® Aloe Vera -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoyLynette
fromHumble, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this product
 May 25, 2015
"This is the aloe vera that tastes the best.....it tastes like fresh water. I take it for my skin and allergies and general health. It's expensive but I love it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for George's Always Active® Aloe Vera -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Florida1946
fromPinellas Park, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
No acidic acid
 March 21, 2015
"This is the only product that I could find that has no acidic acid and doesn't need to be refrigerated and doesn't have any taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for George's Always Active® Aloe Vera -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
workit
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
soothing on the stomach
 March 15, 2015
"I will take this alone or mix it with coconut water and emergen c as a health drink."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for George's Always Active® Aloe Vera -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jowhip82
fromJacksonville, Fl
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
NO taste at all!
 March 1, 2015
"I gave it five stars, because this product has no bad taste whatsoever. It basically tastes like water. I've heard that if it taste like water, it's probably water, but after trying other brands I could not go past the taste. So I will stick to George's!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for George's Always Active® Aloe Vera -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ejrh
fromToms River, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
No bitter taste, no refrigeration!
 January 15, 2015
"I love this easy taste free Aloe and I don't have to refrigerate it either!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for George's Always Active® Aloe Vera -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NCGAR
Savings!
 January 6, 2015
"Prompt, prices great!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for George's Always Active® Aloe Vera -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2boysmts
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
fresh and tasteless
 November 20, 2014
"This is the best Ala Vera juice I've ever tried. It tastes like fresh water! and it sooths the tummy!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for George's Always Active® Aloe Vera -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
forreal
fromHawaii
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 October 25, 2014
"I love this. It is so clean tasting and refreshing. Not like the other aloes I've tried"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for George's Always Active® Aloe Vera -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Malachi9
fromWetumpka,, Alabama 36092
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Excellent product, excellent price, great service!
 September 7, 2014
"We have been buying this product for several years from various sources and find that George's Always Active Aloe Vera juice is outstanding in quality and price. The service provided by Vitacost is excellent with order to shipment time kept to a minimum. Glad that we are able to buy this product from this vendor. Thanks!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for George's Always Active® Aloe Vera -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jazmyne
fromSan Diego, CA
The best aloe
 August 8, 2014
"This aloe is the best. It tastes basically like clean water. There is no chemical taste like the ones with the preservatives. It works great."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for George's Always Active® Aloe Vera -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Antiqueloco
fromWest GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent product, the best Aloe Vera water!!
 July 26, 2014
"Crisp and refreshing use it daily!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for George's Always Active® Aloe Vera -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bootrb
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product!!
 July 25, 2014
"I love this Aloe Vera juice! It tastes like water but I can feel such a difference!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for George's Always Active® Aloe Vera -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perky
fromRichmond, Va
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it
 May 8, 2014
"I was Leary about aloe, because I thought it would be hard to get down. I was pleasantly surprised after the first sip...it tastes just like fresh spring water!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next